Ranchi University Rankings

×

Ranked 95 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranchi University, Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi University, Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC Estd 1960 State University NAAC Grade B Ranked 95 for Overall by QS 2020

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    19 Reviews found

    A
    Adheeshya MaryB.Com
    Batch : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    The college is a good choice for someone from the city who do not have that good numbers and so was the thing for me and that was the only reason why I joined this college. The fees is also satisfying and I was interested in doing my family business, so I just wanted a degree and I joined this college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    I am having an extraordinary experience here. I have learned many good things which will help me alot in my future. About 60% students got placed last year. The packages offered were fine and not that good. The placements is purely based on your skills and abilities.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Such MazeMaster of Arts [MA] (Economics)
    Enrolled : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Pros and cons for choosing M. A (Economics).

    Placement -
    8 /10

    No campus placement is offered for MA Courses. But after pursuing B. Ed one can opt for teaching field in University or school. That's what I am planning for

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    9/10interview
    7/10campus life
    S
    Shresticomputer science
    Batch : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    The university gives admission on the basis of the merit list. The infrastructure here was big and something i got attracted to. Also, it offers a variety of streams to study. Overall it's a great university to have your undergraduate degree.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    around 50%-60% students gets placement. Many renowned companies visit here to take students and offer jobs. It has a great alumni networking for job referrals. The Entrepreneur cell is also good but can be better.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shanu PriyaM. A. In Rural DevelopmentPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Admission -
    4 /10

    College profeesors are really good and experts but the college management is not good so our session got late due to the college management.

    Admission -

    By cleaning the entrance exam, personal interview, group discussion. factor that made me choose this institution is the fee structure as the fee structure is minimum that my parents can afford. This process of admission was good. I took admission on 6th July 2018.

    5/10faculty
    3/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    StudentMCA
    Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    Good facility to study and daily classes available more than 70% needed to give examCollege campus is also better and the exam will be held on semester wise also lab facility is available and give opportunity to learn basic things

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    R
    Rahul Kumar YadavBACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN MATHEMATICS
    Batch : 2020
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.8 /10

    Mathematics is favourite subject and it best taught in my college and also it is located at very near to the Ranchi city.Ranchi is very beautiful city it's been around 3 year in Mathematics is one of best the subject.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    H
    HRITU PARNA KUMARIMASTERS IN COMPUTER APPLICATIONPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7 /10

    I experienced a lot lesson and experiences to deal with in future professional life.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    1/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Subham kr shramaB.arts
    Batch : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    It's a very reported University in our locality The name of Ranchi University is the name of trust here we students get more knowledge about the world our past and many more things. It's beautiful When you know that your future is in safe place

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Sonu kumarEnglish honoursPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    Its awesome I suggest to join us with any subject.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Ashutosh ChatterjeeBsc.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The college is good with proper infrastructure and teachers

    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    The college is just good and so is the course. One can't deny the fact that with such low fee we are able to study a lot and moreover job in also guaranteed. In love with the college and the way it is managed.

    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    D
    Dilip kumar

    hi i have done b.tech with mechanical engineering and now i want to take admission in m.tech in ramchi university . i was not apper in gate

    19 Jun, 2018 13:27
    G
    Garima Bansal

    HI Dilip, The entrance test is mandatory for the admission in metch.

    03 Aug, 2018 14:54
    H
    HaVe BeAtS

    Hello I have done BBA so can I apply for MBA in ranchi university

    24 Aug, 2017 13:29
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Have Beats, To get information about the MBA program through this link: MBA Admission Details.

    25 Aug, 2017 14:36

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    ICFAI University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Sai Nath University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    RKDF University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    news view all

    December 01, 2020

    Karnataka: Paramedical, Medical Colleges Reopened from Today (Dec 1); Check Details Here

    The Karnataka government has decided to open the paramedical and medical colleges from December 1, 2020. The decisions came after the institutes have been shut for more than 9 months due to the imposition of severe lockdown because of the outbreak of Covid-19. AYUSH, Nursing, and Pharmacy college

    November 30, 2020

    NEET Like Exam to be Held for B.Sc Nursing Admission from 2021: Central Department of Health and Family Welfare

    As per recent sources, the central department of Health and Family Welfare has decided to bring some new changes in the Nursing Education from the upcoming academic year of 2021. The department is planning to conduct an entrance test for admission to the B.Sc Nursing course which will be conducte

    November 30, 2020

    Odisha NEET 2020 First Seat Allotment Result Released @ojee.nic.in, Check Steps to Download

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination Board has released the Odisha NEET 2020 Counselling first allotment result on its official website - ojee.nic.in.  Candidates who have registered for the first round of Odisha NEET Counselling 2020 can check their results by visiting the official website - o

    December 01, 2020

    CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing Soon @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here

    CAT 2020 Answer Key for Slot 1, 2 and 3 will be released soon at the official website: iimcat.ac.in by the conducting institute, IIM Indore.  Candidates who attended CAT 2020 on November 29 (Sunday) can check the CAT 2020 Answer Keys once uploaded and verify their responses. In case the

    November 30, 2020

    MAT 2020 December PBT Exam Application Extended till Dec 1; Apply Now @mat.aima.in, Check Details Here

    November 30, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has extended the application process for Management Aptitude Test (MAT) 2020 December PBT. As per the date extension, the application window for eligible candidates is now open till December 01, 2020. Earlier, the registration window for

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes

    The Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Indore successfully conducted the CAT 2020 exam on November 29. Following the conduct of the examination, official reports highlighted that about 83.5% of the candidates appeared for the CAT 2020 examination. CAT 2020 was conducted in 159 test cities

    November 29, 2020

    Uttarakhand Education Department To provide Free JEE-NEET Coaching on Weekends; Check Details Here

    Uttarakhand Education Department has decided to provide free JEE-NEET coaching classes to the aspirants on weekends through the virtual smart classrooms.  The main aim of this initiative is to provide every child with access to JEE-NEET 2021 Coaching classes since these coaching classes

    November 30, 2020

    NEET 2020: 2nd Round Final Seat Allotment List (Out) @mcc.nic.in; Check Here

    NEET 2020 counselling round 2 seat allotment list has been released on November 30. Applicants who applied for the counselling round can check the result on the official website- mcc.nic.in. Candidates allotted seats need to report at the institutes within the last date of December 8, 2020.&nbs

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹2,775/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,775/Yr
    2 Years
    MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹2,775/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[144]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹347,000

    faculties

    Dr. A.C. MishraAssociate Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Dr. Prabhat Kr. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Dr. G.C. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo

    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.58 L TOTAL FEES
    8.4
    Marwari College, Ranchi logo

    Marwari College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 7.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

    Nirmala College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo

    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo

    Gossner College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×