Ranchi University Rankings

×

Ranked 95 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranchi University, Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi University, Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC Estd 1960 State University NAAC Grade B Ranked 95 for Overall by QS 2020

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Campus
    Faculty
    Semester
    Structure
    Hostel
    Merit List
    Ranchi
    Department
    Facility
    Government
    Entrance Exam
    Placement Cell

    16 Reviews found

    S
    Such MazeMaster of Arts [MA] (Economics)
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Pros and cons for choosing M. A (Economics).

    Placement -
    8 /10

    No campus placement is offered for MA Courses. But after pursuing B. Ed one can opt for teaching field in University or school. That's what I am planning for

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    9/10interview
    7/10campus life
    S
    StudentMCABatch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Good facility to study and daily classes available more than 70% needed to give examCollege campus is also better and the exam will be held on semester wise also lab facility is available and give opportunity to learn basic things

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    MCA-we provide an industrial area to go and see how to work on any projects and also give practical knowledge about any projects and all the faculties are good they provide us a better knowledge about any topic that we understand very easily

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Rahul Kumar YadavBACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN MATHEMATICSBatch : 2020
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    Mathematics is favourite subject and it best taught in my college and also it is located at very near to the Ranchi city.Ranchi is very beautiful city it's been around 3 year in Mathematics is one of best the subject.

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    Syllabus was up to date but exam were bit delayed in my university which was the area of concern for me.falcuties were good.Teachers taught us in conving manner. Specially our maths head professor.He is excellent with his teaching skills.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    HRITU PARNA KUMARIMASTERS IN COMPUTER APPLICATIONPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    I experienced a lot lesson and experiences to deal with in future professional life.

    Admission -

    I am interested in computer software so I opted for MCA. I consulted my elder ones and seniors and they suggested for this institution, after assuring that I have scopes for my future I applied into admission process which was in 3 level :-1.ENTRANCE EXAM 2.INTERVIEW 3.MERIT LIST. I qualified the entrance exam and got a call for interview, after that I was waiting for merit list, I went to see the list and found my name in 2017 after that all I had to do to take admission and I needed the admission fee i.e. Rs.20000. As compared to previous fees it was most and my family members were scared about the secure transaction as I came Ranchi alone to take admission and all my family members were e...

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Subham kr shramaB.artsBatch : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    It's a very reported University in our locality The name of Ranchi University is the name of trust here we students get more knowledge about the world our past and many more things. It's beautiful When you know that your future is in safe place

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    Arts faculty because it's great In this faculty there was many subjects and lovely subjects like history geography economic political etc. When we study this type of this we know about our future about our past nd present too

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sonu kumarEnglish honoursPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Its awesome I suggest to join us with any subject.

    Admission -

    I opt this course because i have interest in English. factors to choose this institution is only faculty . There is an entrance exam by which students are selected by merit list of students who qualified the entrance.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Ashutosh ChatterjeeBsc.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The college is good with proper infrastructure and teachers

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    The college is just good and so is the course. One can't deny the fact that with such low fee we are able to study a lot and moreover job in also guaranteed. In love with the college and the way it is managed.

    Admission -

    I had to give an examination for bsc. In community health through JCECEB. There i got less than 100 rank in whole jharkhand. Because of which it was easy for me toh grab one of the seats in this course.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Abhishek KumarMasters of GeologyPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great.

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    On my experience College is good for academics, extracurricular activities are little low, sports are very low. College library is huge and have almost more than enough books you require for you to pass any entrance exams conducted in the country.

    Admission -

    Graduated with good marks. Applied online application under Ranchi university official website. Got selected on merit list and got selected for my post graduation in the college. Required documents such as marks sheet, migration certificate, transfer certificate and original government id proof.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    Shalini kumariMsc chemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college.it is a famous university.i study in the main brach of RU.proffessors are very kind

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    College is overall good for the middle class family. One thing it lacks about is the hostel facility and the placement facility. Over all it will be good if you know where you want to go in future and and which line you are opting for. At last it will depend on your will power.

    Admission -

    By merit list for general category it was above 70 percentage. and for obcit was 65 then again for st sc it was 60. I got admission through online procedure and then submitting the hardcopy of the same at office with photograph and certificates of previous college.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sudip kumarMsc in CHEMISTRYPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My skill journey

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Nothing at all,our have a much reputation in jharkhand , it offers many courses and also give affiliation to different college like engineering to medical college. Our college is one of the best college in jharkhand.

    Admission -

    First open chancelor portal of jharkhand, then search for Ranchi university and then select the course whichever you want to apply go for it, when every step completed pay money for registration , then wait for some day after that a merit list be display on site.search for your name , if it is available there go to the respective department or college and take your admission . As simple.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    D
    Dilip kumar

    hi i have done b.tech with mechanical engineering and now i want to take admission in m.tech in ramchi university . i was not apper in gate

    19 Jun, 2018 13:27
    G
    Garima Bansal

    HI Dilip, The entrance test is mandatory for the admission in metch.

    03 Aug, 2018 14:54
    H
    HaVe BeAtS

    Hello I have done BBA so can I apply for MBA in ranchi university

    24 Aug, 2017 13:29
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Have Beats, To get information about the MBA program through this link: MBA Admission Details.

    25 Aug, 2017 14:36

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    ICFAI University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    RKDF University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹2,775/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,775/Yr
    2 Years
    MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹2,775/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[144]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹347,000

    faculties

    Dr. A.C. MishraAssociate Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Dr. Prabhat Kr. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Dr. G.C. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Gossner College, Ranchi logo

    Gossner College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

    Sai Nath University, Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Marwari College, Ranchi logo

    Marwari College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 7.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo

    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×