Ranchi University Rankings

×

Ranked 95 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranchi University, Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi University, Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC Estd 1960 State University NAAC Grade B Ranked 95 for Overall by QS 2020

College rating

based on 19 students ratings
Claim This College

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Campus
    Faculty
    Semester
    Structure
    Hostel
    Merit List
    Ranchi
    Department
    Facility
    Government
    Entrance Exam
    Placement Cell

    19 Reviews found

    A
    Adheeshya MaryB.Com
    Batch : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    The college is a good choice for someone from the city who do not have that good numbers and so was the thing for me and that was the only reason why I joined this college. The fees is also satisfying and I was interested in doing my family business, so I just wanted a degree and I joined this college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    I am having an extraordinary experience here. I have learned many good things which will help me alot in my future. About 60% students got placed last year. The packages offered were fine and not that good. The placements is purely based on your skills and abilities.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Such MazeMaster of Arts [MA] (Economics)
    Enrolled : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Pros and cons for choosing M. A (Economics).

    Placement -
    8 /10

    No campus placement is offered for MA Courses. But after pursuing B. Ed one can opt for teaching field in University or school. That's what I am planning for

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    9/10interview
    7/10campus life
    S
    Shresticomputer science
    Batch : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    The university gives admission on the basis of the merit list. The infrastructure here was big and something i got attracted to. Also, it offers a variety of streams to study. Overall it's a great university to have your undergraduate degree.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    around 50%-60% students gets placement. Many renowned companies visit here to take students and offer jobs. It has a great alumni networking for job referrals. The Entrepreneur cell is also good but can be better.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shanu PriyaM. A. In Rural DevelopmentPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Admission -
    4 /10

    College profeesors are really good and experts but the college management is not good so our session got late due to the college management.

    Admission -

    By cleaning the entrance exam, personal interview, group discussion. factor that made me choose this institution is the fee structure as the fee structure is minimum that my parents can afford. This process of admission was good. I took admission on 6th July 2018.

    5/10faculty
    3/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    StudentMCA
    Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    Good facility to study and daily classes available more than 70% needed to give examCollege campus is also better and the exam will be held on semester wise also lab facility is available and give opportunity to learn basic things

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    R
    Rahul Kumar YadavBACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN MATHEMATICS
    Batch : 2020
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.8 /10

    Mathematics is favourite subject and it best taught in my college and also it is located at very near to the Ranchi city.Ranchi is very beautiful city it's been around 3 year in Mathematics is one of best the subject.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    H
    HRITU PARNA KUMARIMASTERS IN COMPUTER APPLICATIONPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7 /10

    I experienced a lot lesson and experiences to deal with in future professional life.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    1/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Subham kr shramaB.arts
    Batch : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    It's a very reported University in our locality The name of Ranchi University is the name of trust here we students get more knowledge about the world our past and many more things. It's beautiful When you know that your future is in safe place

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Sonu kumarEnglish honoursPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    Its awesome I suggest to join us with any subject.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Ashutosh ChatterjeeBsc.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The college is good with proper infrastructure and teachers

    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    The college is just good and so is the course. One can't deny the fact that with such low fee we are able to study a lot and moreover job in also guaranteed. In love with the college and the way it is managed.

    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    D
    Dilip kumar

    hi i have done b.tech with mechanical engineering and now i want to take admission in m.tech in ramchi university . i was not apper in gate

    19 Jun, 2018 13:27
    G
    Garima Bansal

    HI Dilip, The entrance test is mandatory for the admission in metch.

    03 Aug, 2018 14:54
    H
    HaVe BeAtS

    Hello I have done BBA so can I apply for MBA in ranchi university

    24 Aug, 2017 13:29
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Have Beats, To get information about the MBA program through this link: MBA Admission Details.

    25 Aug, 2017 14:36

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    RKDF University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    news view all

    January 20, 2021

    CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

    Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

    January 19, 2021

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

    Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

    January 19, 2021

    Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

    January 19, 2021

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

    January 17, 2021

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

    Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

    January 16, 2021

    Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

    January 16, 2021

    NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here

    NEET 2020: Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released an official notice mentioning the commencement dates of academic session 2020-21 for Super Speciality (SS) and undergraduate medical courses. MCC in consultation with the National Medical Commission (NMC) will be starting the academic se

    January 15, 2021

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹2,775/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,775/Yr
    2 Years
    MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹2,775/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[144]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹347,000

    faculties

    Dr. A.C. MishraAssociate Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Dr. Prabhat Kr. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Dr. G.C. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Marwari College, Ranchi logo

    Marwari College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 7.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

    ICFAI University, Ranchi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

    Sai Nath University, Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo

    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.58 L TOTAL FEES
    8.4
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo

    Gossner College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 24.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

    Nirmala College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 16.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×