Vinoba Bhave University - [VBU], Hazaribagh - Reviews

Vinoba Bhave University - [VBU], Hazaribagh - Reviews

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand NAAC Estd 1992 State University

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

6.4/10

6.6/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship
admission
company
structure
placement
campus
government
entrance
faculty
process
examination
course
curriculum
service
internship
A
ABHINAY KUMAR PANDEYM.Sc. mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in class universities for post graduate Courses

Remarks -
6.8 /10

VBU is the best university of jharkhand. The quality of knowledge they fill you with is not comparable. Most important thing is professors are highly educated and are ready to give every bit of their knowledge to their students. I personally would recommend VBU for postgraduate coursees.


Admission -

Admission process is simple, just wait for the notification for admission. After the notice is published, go to the jharkhand chancellor's portal and fillup the admission form and just wait for the cut off list. As i belong to a lower middle class family, so i cannot afford private colleges and VBU is far better than those expensive private institutions in all aspects.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Saloni kumariBaPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Greenery and opened gate and campus

Remarks -
4.3 /10

Good remarks are like you will easily pass out and do well and bad remark are teachers are not much helpful.


Admission -

Admission is taken on the basis of filling of admission form. There is nothing like test and all you have to fill the form and submit it with necessary required documents like Adhaar card copy, mark sheet of class 12th and 10th and admit card and others.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
S
Sumit kumarM. ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well groomed university with good academic facillities, nice mentors

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Positive, well I am studying in this college no one wants to study in a negative environment or negative attitude place I wisely choose this university after looking at the environment inside it.


Admission -

First, I had applied in the chancellor portal then merit list released and got my names in the merit list, then after I want to the department fill the admission form along with proper documentation then I got a challan to pay the admission fee I paid through the challan and I got my admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mohit singhB.comPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nicee

Remarks -
8 /10

Nicee college for who wants to do any circular activites such as cricket dance and all what u want to doo in future if any degree u want then u can apply in this college and do ur future dream work follw the dream.


Admission -

You got admission in this college easily only the percantage marks is above 45% in all subject if u want to do hnours paper in any of the stream in hnours as well as bcom or anything else subject in hnours.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anurag GuptaArtsPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Vinoba Bhave University

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Always think positive I never think negative about any school or college never think this that college is bad student is bad or good it depends on the students how they are studing by da way the teachers are good and healpful


Placement -
6 /10

I don't know this answer cuz I have never faced this I can't describe this well cuz I am in second year and I am not confirm but I think so they offer internship job opportunities are there so if you want u can check the website of the college


5/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
MukeshBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Applied Chemistry)Batch : 2005
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Affordable fee with good faculty

Entrance Preview -

Good Class, affordable fee, Fair examination process, Extra Curricular activity, Reputed University admission on mark cut off process no supplementary exam you have for wait one more year to complete exam.


Admission -

After Board result admission process start,form are availble on counter of any university.We filled form and waited for cutoff.cuttoff mark was 70% for science.After getting cutoff mark we deposited admission fee at counter.The administration was very supportive and they helped us a lot reagarding any issue if any in admission process


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
P
Pramod KumarB.B.ABatch : 2011
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

The college is very awesome and there is a very beautiful garden as well. we want to visit again there. The teachers are very friendly and Students are very honest and ideal. everything is great to study there.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam, my score is 88.


4/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aamir HassanBTECHPursued
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

It is a good college which is in university campus I like the exam pattern because it is too good for me and for my friends. The fee structure is awesome and plus it gives the student scholarship that reduce the burden of fee structure to the parents.


Entrance Preview -

I took JCECE 2784 l rank i had opted for this college because it is a government college and the fee structure is not so high. The semester fee is 25000 which is affordable for me.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
D
Deepak KumarB.SCBatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

The conference hall and auditorium are an extension of our complete and holistic classroom atmosphere.The Institute has been working for the attainment of a mission: to develop highly skilled and professional human resource for industry and business.


Placement -
8 /10

Nice one there are various companies that means lots of opportunities. The placement is about 60 to 70% .


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sunaina PrasadMaster Degree In EnglishBatch : 2008
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
3 /10

There is no good canteen in the university and it is so side that no one can go out and eat food,so students face problems. No senior faculty member came there to see how was the stud is the students are satisfied there.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam in this university. I got 54% in graduation and easily got admission here.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Ranchi Women's College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Ramgarh College, Ramgarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Ramgarh College

Ramgarh, Jharkhand
NAAC
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Annada College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Annada College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
Marwari College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Marwari College

Ranchi, Jharkhand

NEARBY COLLEGES

Annada College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Annada College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

KB Women's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
ST Columba's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

ST Columba's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

AISECT University

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NCTE

news view all

March 20, 2020

Vinoba Bhave University (VBU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Semester result, Syllabus, Mark sheet

It is located in Hazaribagh, Jharkhand. It offers various UG, PG and research courses in the faculties of Education, Computer Applications, Ayurveda, Science, Humanities, Commerce, Technology and Medical Science. Check VBU Courses and Fees Vinoba Bhave University results are p

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹62,767/Yr
3 Years
MBA Human Resource ManagementAVG FEE - ₹74,500/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[38]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. K. K. SinhaAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. K. KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Sri Pankaj Kr. ManjhiAssistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo

KB Women's College, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 3.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo

AISECT University, Hazaribagh

MA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo

Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
PK Roy Memorial College, Dhanbad logo

PK Roy Memorial College, Dhanbad

BA , ₹ 848 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Bokaro Steel City College, Bokaro logo

Bokaro Steel City College, Bokaro

BA , ₹ 783 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

BA , ₹ 24.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×