Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore - Course & Fees Details

Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore - Course & Fees Details

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1964 State University

BU, Bangalore Fees & Eligibility

CourseTotal Fees/ yearEligibility
B.Ed-Graduation
M.Sc₹9,270Graduation
Ph.D-Post Graduation
MA₹9,270Graduation
B.E₹26,24510+2 with 45% + KCET
M.Arch-Graduation with 50% + Karnataka PGCET
L.L.M₹6,630L.L.B. with 50% + CLAT
Select Degree : B.Ed M.Sc Ph.D MA B.E M.Arch L.L.M PG Diploma M.E M.T.A
Select Stream : Arts Computer Applications Commerce Law Education Science Management

Bangalore University - [BU] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Dual

Master of Science [M.Sc]

₹ 9,520 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
8 Months Diploma On Campus 10+2 Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
8 Months Diploma On Campus Post Graduation Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Bachelor of Science [B.Sc]

₹ 1,857 1st Yr Fees
3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Bachelor of Arts [BA]

₹ 1,857 1st Yr Fees
3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]

₹ 1,857 1st Yr Fees
3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Master of Performing Arts [MPA]

₹ 9,520 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Master of Commerce [M.Com]

₹ 9,520 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Check Detailed Fees
  • Dates : Application Starts 25 Jul 2020 | Application Ends 19 Aug 2020 Check All Dates
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Master of Visual Arts [MVA]

₹ 9,520 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Check Detailed Fees
  • Dates : Application Starts 25 Jul 2020 | Application Ends 19 Aug 2020 Check All Dates
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

college Courses & Fees reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
campus placement
extra curricular
job opportunity
extracurricular
course
science
department
scholarship
hostel
structure
admission
research
experience
environment
S
Syed rahilB.comPursued
BATCH : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

The fee structure is feasible it is not expensive compare to other university. So as if for now i would like to say is the bangalore university college is best for studies in any field like commerce, arts or science. I would suggest to join Bangalore university only


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The college which i have studied was bangalore university which is one of the most best collegr to learn the studies. I have studied regularly day to day to pass my examination. So as if for now i would like to say is the bangalore university college is best for studies in any field like commerce, arts or science.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dhanraj naikMaster degreePursued
BATCH : 2019
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good place for learners.

Fees -

Fee structure was based on the reservation and merit of the student. If you are under reserved category and have merit then your fee will be less then five thousand rupees. If you don't come under reservation and high merit then you have to pay more then ten thousand rupees.


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

Curriculum is little olt. It must be revised and updated for every 3 or 4 years. Exam structure is pretty good but still in campus strictly conducting exams must take on. Overall curriculum and exam structure should be upgrade.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
DevarajMaster of Arts [MA] (Politics)Batch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Here is a very simple and low expensive fee structure, for this thing is possible to study good, like me poor students. But so many people cannot possible to pay fee for payment seats, we are also poor people, because I don't have heavy score in the graduation


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Yes I have a great syllabus in my political science course, it is really nice to study our Indian constitution with politics. It is helpful to administration, public administration and ruling the people through democracy, and we want to know Indian constitution every one


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sumalatha SM.Sc. (Fashion and Apparel Design)Batch : 2011
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education with values

Fees -

Compared to any other private college, very nominal fee structure. One who really want sound education at economical fee, they can opt here and there are various scholarship available for eligible candidates like low income, backward and scheduled caste and tribes etc.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It's really well planned curriculum for students's future career with respective fields like teaching, apparel and retail industry... many of them get motivated to start their own ventures like design house, boutique, Fashion studio etc. Some of them chosen to do freelancing designs too


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Maala y pM.ScBatch : 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

We have learnt many thing,environment is good,so college experience was best and good.

Fees -

My college fees was only 10,000 per year depending on merit,so we paid very less fees,it was affordable,1500 is our exam fees per semester,so totally 3000 we use to pay for 1 year for our exams.leaving this no extra fees were taken by college


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Yeah in this course we can learn a lot about environment science,course is really interesting and helpful for our social life and good environment,if we avoid pollution we will be more healthy and we will get more oxygen.Practical learning was really awesome in college,labs were really good in this college,We use to do researches in lab itself,elective option was psychology.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
RAVI KUMARMSBatch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college to pursue M.sc in bangalore

Fees -

at that time it was just 10000INR for the merit students but if students want to take the admission then they had to pay the fees of 50000INR (management seat) , the fees was affordable for both the merit students and the management seats fees was affordable.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

the course curriculum was very good, mathematics an interesting subject which never bores any interested person, actually there was no lab facilities provided wince we had no practical stuff anything like that , our department had the research initiatives undertaken even some of the faculties were involved including some of the students.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nalina NMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Peaceful and green environment

Fees -

Fees is depends on category. Oly 36 in take for 1st year. Der LL b 25k+ fees every year and other exam fees and admission fees. Compare to other colleges here it's very less fees. All r admitted through counseling and based on their rank obtained in der pgcet exam. Der r many schemes for fees concession like Vidya Siri jojana through that v can take back the fees which v payed for admission ie 25k .


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

As I'm non computer background student dey helped me lot in understanding the subject. Gradually I felt comfortable with my course. I scored good marks as well. Of course it's a vast subjects for the field of research like artificial intelligence . Speech recognition robotics apps.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
S RAJASEKHARPh.D. (Zoology)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My dream college

Fees -

Fee structure is very feasible and very cheap . Normall the fee will be 15000- Rs per year. SC, ST students have fee reimbursement options also. Better options for university rank holders and department gold medalists. Most o the students are research orientated and research thinking ability is more.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The Ph D programme starts with 6-month course work. If u pass the course work, your registration will be confirmed. The minimum duration for PhD is 3 years and maximum will be 5 years. If u registered under part-time PhD the minimum duration will be 5 years and maximum will be 7 years.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
I
Irfan B COM Batch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome buddies.

Fees -

Fee structure used to be different from course to course for BBM, B.Com, MBA such as and students can pay in installment way so that parents no need of worry.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

My journey with the college was really good and classes were tought in a good way and lectures and the college environment was pretty cool where we had all required tools such as libraries,grounds, auditorium everything finally college is awesome.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
VaradhaB.COMPursued 1st year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education is good for life.

Fees -

B.Sc. (IT) ,3 Years 8,000, Sem 2 Bachelor of Arts- 3 Years 4,000 ,Year 3 B.A. Urdu 3 Years 4,000,Year 4 B.A. Home Science - 3 Years 4,000 ,Year 5 B.A. Additional (Hindi, Sanskrit, English, History, Political Science, Mathematics, Sociology, Economics, Urdu, Home Science, Education, Psychology) - 1 Year 6,000,6 B.Com. - 3 Years 4,000, Year .


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Course curriculum provided my ksou thanks for that and they provide week end classes this is good for workers so that workers can attend classes.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions


Hi Niraj, No this college does not provides BBA in general.

Comments

Comments


88 Comments
P
Pooja

Respected sir/madam, I have completed my Bsc in Chemistry botany and zoology. I want to do M.sc botany here. Is this university good for m.sc botany?

08 Apr, 2020 22:15
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Pooja, it would be advised to choose the college as per your choice and convenience However, Bangalore University is renowned university and any course pursued from here will hold value.

09 Apr, 2020 01:34
MOBILE FRAME
Surekha Pullimaddi

Respected madam/ sir can i know if there is any rural devvelopment course for masters in this university

11 Mar, 2020 12:51
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Surekha, yes, the university offers MA in Rural Development.

11 Mar, 2020 16:24
MOBILE FRAME
Gabriel Gaming

Respected Sir/Madam can you tell me the placement of this collage for MBA

04 Feb, 2020 11:46
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hello, you can check details on MBA placements in the university from here: Bangalore University Placement Record

04 Feb, 2020 12:10
L
L Gayathri

Respected madam/sir, Iam doing my final year degree (6th sem)...i want to know what's the fees structure for MBA in bangalore university.And when will be entrance exams will be conducted and which is the entrance that have to be done.

29 Jan, 2020 13:05
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Gayathri, annual fees for this course in the university is INR 31,050 (approx). Admission to MBA will be done on the basis of marks scored in PGCET (Post Graduate Common Entrance Test) conducted by the university. You can check the details regarding the exam from here: PGCET 2020

29 Jan, 2020 16:54
G
Gadha S Kumar

Respected madam, I am studying in plus two science in Kerala..I want take BBA AVIATION IN BANGALORE UNIVERSITY.. What are the procedures for me to apply for that??

23 Jan, 2020 14:29
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hello, you can check the list of the colleges offering this course and their respective admission procedure from below:

23 Jan, 2020 17:01
MOBILE FRAME
Pooja Bajaj

Hi sir/mam, I want to do B.Ed from Bangalore University distance education programme. Whats the fees for it and last date of applying for admissions?

15 Jan, 2020 12:17
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Pooja, the university does not offers B.Ed for distance learning.

15 Jan, 2020 14:36
MOBILE FRAME
sanjeeb kumar meher

Hi Mam/Sir my wife completed M.SC home science with 81% in odisha. I want to know about fee structure and entrance exam of phd in Home Science.

14 Jan, 2020 22:09
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sanjeeb, this course is not available in Bangalore University. However, you can check some of the colleges offering this course from below:

You can check the complete list of the colleges from here: Ph.D Physics Colleges in Bangalore

15 Jan, 2020 11:16
MOBILE FRAME
Kavin Palanisamy

Mam / sir... I had completed B.A ENGLISH with 56%in tamilnadu .. and passed out in 2019 .. am I eligible to do my MA. ENGLISH at Bangalore University????

09 Jan, 2020 10:42
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Kavin, yes, you are eligible for this course as candidates who have done graduation in relevant stream are considered eligible for this course. Admission will however be based on counselling conducted by PGAC.

09 Jan, 2020 16:58
m
malvika

Respected Sir/Mam, can you provide me details about fee structure and entrance exam of phd in commerce.

29 Dec, 2019 00:32
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Malvika, annual fees for this course in the university is INR 15,000 (approx). For entrance details, kindly refer to the official website of the university.

31 Dec, 2019 14:53
M
MANASA

Hi Team, wanted to take admission for B.Ed in the university. Please let me know the important dates and the fees structure.

03 Dec, 2019 12:09
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Manasa, admission procedure for this course is expected to start in the month of July, 2020. INR 21,710 is the fee for entire course.

03 Dec, 2019 17:28

Show More comments

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Jain University - [JU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka

NEARBY COLLEGES

Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NMKRV College for Women

Bangalore, Karnataka
Surana College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Surana College

Bangalore, Karnataka

news view all

July 02, 2020

CLAT 2020 Exam Day Guidelines-Social Distanced Computer Based Testing

On August 22, 2020, the NLU Consortium will administer CLAT 2020 in socially distanced computer-based testing mode (SD-CBT). Admissions to law programs such as BA LLB, BBA LLB, B.Com LLB, and B.Sc LLB and LLM will be given to the candidates through CLAT. Keeping the COVID-19 pandemic in mind, the co

July 01, 2020

CLAT 2020 Scheduled for August 22: Apply Till July 10, Computer-Based Test for COVID-19 Pandemic

On June 29, 2020, CLAT Consortium of National Law University (NLU) conducted a meeting to finalize the dates for CLAT, this year. As of now, Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) 2020 has been deferred and scheduled to be held on August 22. The registration process is open fro

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 23, 2020

Delhi High Court asks Bar Council of India to Clarify if it is Giving CLAT in Vernacular Languages

The Delhi High Court has asked the Bar Council of India (BCI) to respond to a petition filed by two students who want the Common Law Admission Test to be given in vernacular languages. As of now, CLAT 2020 is due to be given in English in September. If the decision comes in favour of verna

June 21, 2020

Maharashtra M.tech Admission through GATE 2020

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission 2020: Admission to M.tech program in Maharashtra is done through the GATE score. The admission process is organized by DTE Maharashtra through centralized admission process (CAP). The authorities will release a merit list of candidates based on their GATE

June 20, 2020

GATE 2021 Photo and Signature Upload Guidelines: Check Photo Size, Dimension and Format

GATE Registration 2021 is expected to start in the month of September 2020. Candidates will be able to fill the form online by visiting the official website. Apart from entering your personal and academic details in the form, the other important step is to scan and upload your ph

June 27, 2020

GATE Classroom Coaching: Check Best Coaching Centers in Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kolkata

There is no doubt to the fact that GATE is considered one of the toughest entrance exams in the country. So, if you are planning to appear for GATE 2021, then you need to prepare and plan accordingly. The majority of the GATE aspirants join coaching institutes so that they can score a good rank in G

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

L.L.B.
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹1,460/Yr
3 Years
B.A.L.L.B.AVG FEE - ₹1,381/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[202]

faculties

Dr. R. SarvamangalaProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Muralidhara B LProfessor, Department of Computer application
Dr. C.S. KarigarProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo

Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 61.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo

University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 85.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
6.9
×