filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1969 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 141 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

year fee
fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
semester exam
good hostel
mid semester
personal interview
entrance test
campus life
end semester
christ
placement
provide
internship
Ghanavi RajBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ University Review

Admission -

I had to pay for the application form for the course I wanted to apply for and then submit it after filling in all the details and also choose the date online for your PI. On the chosen date, I was grouped with other applicants and was told to write an essay on a topic that was given on spot and after that I was interviewed by 2 faculty members. I was asked some basic questions about myself and the course I opted for.


Placement -

The placements and job opportunities are good from what I have heard. But since we are doing a course like HEP that really doenst qualify us to work with just a UG degree, we are often placed in institutions that is not related to what we have studied previously.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Prasanna kumar jBachelor of business administration honsPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Honest review on Christ deemed to be University

Remarks -

My college is one of the best institution in India. They have good infrastructure and they provide quality education to students. they support the interested students with what ever required materials.


Admission -

The admission process in Christ University was so easy and we'll arranged by the college. Making the process completely online expect the interview process made it more convenient. About the registration process first I filled the application form the Christ University official website. I provided all required attachments also then I made application payment through online. Next I was intimated with entrance exam and personal interview dates I completed it successfully then made the fee payment and got into college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sandeep PareekMBAPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ- The name speaks

Remarks -

Positive is the name of college you can easily heard in South india for high class education and in the other side negative you can say is the strictness of college which is bit high strict but good for overall growth of any individual.


Admission -

Appeared in MAT exam score more than 600 composite score, get enrolled for MBA at Christ, they called for Micro presentation, Group Discussion , written ability test, verbal ability test then finally personal interview after that they released result after 4 days of full process of interview.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
GK PoonachaB. Com Finance and AccountancyBatch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CHRIST UNIVERSITY BANGALORE

Remarks -

The college is really good and awesome to study where in there is both learning and fun the campus is vibrant where in students can enjoy themselves surrounded by nature and study as well. I personally liked this college a lot where in people who are introvert will automatically become extrovert once they graduate and will gain more self confidence in themself that is what the university aims at excellence and service


Admission -

Initially I had filed in a physically form paying RS 450 and then subsequently have to register online as well once the application is submitted it is reviewed and shortlisted those who have got distinction are given direct admission I was also awarded direct admission where in they asked few questions relating to 2nd puc and then I was selected and a fee payment form was given to me where in I paid the fees along with the deposit of 5000 rupees then it is mandatory for the students to open the Bank account with South Indian Bank christ university branch where in payment regarding fines, fees and other are paid once that is done then u will be required to take the photographs for i'd card a...


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
DhartiB.Sc biotechnologyBatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Glims of Christ College

Remarks -

Christ College is the best college in Saurashtra.the leaning at Christ College is unforgettable and the support they gave is dream of many students but don't get that. I feel that the Christ is the best place to learn and develop.


Admission -

I got admission on basis of percentage of 12th and Gujcat examination marks. First of all I applied offline by filling form then submitted to college after the that I paid total fees of one semester as per rules


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Rajat ShettyBSc Computer ScienceBatch : 2018
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ College, Pune Review

Remarks -

This college's infrastructure has now been good enough but do not go by its looks. Instead, I would never recommend this college to anyone of my friends or juniors or anyone. Instead, they can go ahead and join any other college instead of this one.


Admission -

I got my admission in this college through giving a personal interview (PI) with Principal and HOD of the college staff. They were easy enough. Then I just paid the fees and got into the college without any further obstructions.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
AMRITA PANIEconomics honoursBatch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ life!

Remarks -

Because of discipline, diverse curriculum and exposure. Christ has a beautiful balance of all these components. Not only children learn how to manage time and study but also learn to create a perfect balance between curriculum and extra curricular activities. The course of mine was a specialisation course. Hence, we learnt more or less how to interpret everything in our terms.


Admission -

I had to appear for an entrance of 60 marks, which was subdivided into further four sections comprising verbal ability, Economic knowledge, general knowledge and analytical skills. This was followed by a personal interview and marks assesment.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Akhil SureshBA in PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ University, Bangalore

Remarks -

If you are looking for a fun-filled college life with lots of activities which go with you without disturbing your academics, then, Christ University is the best place for you. You'll be taking forward with you a brand name of the Christite community.


Admission -

The admission process was a half day long procedure. There was three different methods of examination all conducted in the same day. An MCQ which tests the candidate's basic knowledge of the subjects, a short essay writing on a social issue as well as a life experience and an interview. The written exams were easy enough while the interviewers were very friendly. Overall, it was a very good experience.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Ajith KumarB.EdBatch : 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best university

Remarks -

Nothing much negative except little bit politics which is seen everywhere. Really a good place to gain knowledge. They have very good library and good environment for people who are really interested to gain knowledge.


Admission -

There was only one interview for my course. It was basically self introduction followed by some analytical and technical questions. I felt interview was mainly to check the interest and passion of the students towards the course.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Cheruplavil Ashish babyBcaBatch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is beautiful

Remarks -

The college has been accredited with Naacs A grade which says it has good infrastructure facilities and good staff for both teaching and non teaching where they help you in many ways, there are sports facilities to improve your sports technique


Placement -

College provides you with good placement opportunities,where you can attend interviews with highly reputed company like Wipro, Infosys, google, ang, e and y,etc. They even help you in practice for developing the interview process


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


19 Comments
Kaushik Deepanshu

hi myself deepanshu, i had scored 62% in class 12th. will i be able to make in this college?

04 Jul, 2019 17:09
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Deepanshu, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission. You may also check the Admission Procedure of the university for the concerned course (if available) from here.

04 Jul, 2019 17:14
Sandeepkumarreddysandy Reddy

About BHM IN THIS COLLEGE

24 May, 2019 10:33
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sandeep, admission process for all the UG courses generally starts in the month of December, 2019. You may check the Admission Procedure for the concerned course from here.

24 May, 2019 11:11
Sunil Kumar Mandal

Hi..I am Sunil .I want to take admission in criest university.how ican take.? please tell me....

02 Apr, 2019 11:04
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sunil, you can check the Admission Procedure of the university from here.

02 Apr, 2019 11:35
Miss Gazelle

What's the eligibility marks in 10 2 for BA ?

28 Feb, 2019 22:32
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Gazelle, there is no cut off marks IN 12th class for admission in BA.

28 Feb, 2019 23:24
kollisetty pushpak

How is this university for BBA and what about placements for BBA in this university

09 Jan, 2019 14:56
Akansha Expert

Hi Kollisetty, You need to visit the university for getting the relevant information about the course and their placement.

09 Jan, 2019 17:07
gautam saha

How many students are taken in Ba in Christ University?

17 Dec, 2018 12:24
Akansha Expert

Hi Gautam, Admission record details you will get from the official website or personal visit.

17 Dec, 2018 13:10
sofiya sayed

Is there any entrance exam for bsc psychology?

28 Sep, 2018 22:10
Akansha Expert

Hi Sofiya, If you want to get the Entrance details, You may please check this link for the Admission Process of Christ University.

29 Sep, 2018 14:13
v vishnu kumar

wanted to know the cut off percentage for BBM

18 Aug, 2018 17:51
Akansha Expert

Hi Vishnu, May You please check the Official website to get the Cut off Percentage.

18 Aug, 2018 18:44
K ARUN PRASAD

I want to join MSc in computer science

07 Aug, 2018 18:47
Akansha Expert

Hi Arun, Please check this link for getting the information about the Admission guidelines of this College for PG course.

08 Aug, 2018 12:27
sidhant kumar

what is asked in the entrance test

04 Aug, 2018 09:29
Akansha Expert

Hi Sidant, Entrance conducted by the Christ University. The name of the college is well known and the research culture of the college is known amidst the researchers. The personal interview and the technical interview is of standard .

04 Aug, 2018 11:24
sidhant kumar

are the questions asked from 2 level?

04 Aug, 2018 17:55
Akansha Expert

Hi Sidhant, Yes If You get the Admission in UG Programme they will asked from 12th Background.

04 Aug, 2018 18:05

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
AIMS Institutes
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
NMKRV College for Women
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
BES  Degree College Jayanagar, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10
BES Degree College Jayanagar
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-B

news view all

October 14, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode will release CAT 2019 mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 09, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹206,250/Yr
4 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[139]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹650,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,500,000

faculties

Dr. Narasimha MurthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Addapalli V N KrishnaProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Devika MenonAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[24]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
Bangalore University - [BU], BangaloreBA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
Presidency College, BangaloreBBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
REVA University, Bangalore logo
REVA University, BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
St Joseph's College - [SJC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 30.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
Jain University - [JU], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
8.8
Alliance University, Bangalore logo
Alliance University, BangaloreBBA/BBM , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
PES University - [PESU], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×