Gulbarga University - [GU], Gulbarga - Reviews

Gulbarga University - [GU], Gulbarga - Reviews

Gulbarga, Karnataka UGC Estd 1980 State University

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6.9/10

7.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
6.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
SureshMCABatch : 2015
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
2/10academic
2/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

College days are golden days

Alumni/Alumna -

Our college seniors are very helpful people. They are helped us lot about subject as well as general. while doing practical in a lab they helped us lot.


Scholarship -

They are not offered any scholarship,loan. Govt offered for students scholarship. Those who are fail to get hostels,those government offered scholarship.


Remarks -
3.7 /10

My college is good for those willing to work hardly and secinciourly. Good and well highly qulified faculties.


Campus Life -
5 /10

My campus life is good. I enjoyed lot. In my campus so many gardens are there and some artificial animals statues are there. Labs are good. Infosys donated for digital lab. virtual library is there. One time they arranged a workshop on "Image processing".


Internship -
5 /10

My college is so far from metro cities. So no companies are not came. We have developed project"SMS based student intimation system". That is for our college purpose.


Exam Structure -

Exam structure is to semister wise theory along with a practical while giving exam cc camera's are monitornig along with faculties when i was first semister while wrighting first paper at that time i felt very hectic. After completing my exam i felt it was chilled out.


Entrance Preview -

I took PGCET 65% then I choose this college.


Hostel Facilities -
4 /10

Hostels are good but management is not good. If i rate that 3/10 Mess is good. In very cheap cost they are giving quality food.


Placement -
8 /10

As earlier i said my college is so far from metro cities so no such companies are not came there. Actually my hometown weather is very hot. That's why companies are not came for placement.


Events -
5 /10

Well come party youth Festival,Sund up party,Birth celebration of faculties and students,Teacher's day,Inter college cultural activities.


Fees -

Fee structure is it depends upon students family background my annual fee was Rs 30000. Some students unable to pay that much amount. So those are taken a loan from bank.


Faculty -
2 /10

Highly qualified faculties,Scholars also taught us,Wel experienced Dean all faculties are PG holders wel knowledged theoretical as wel as practical faculties.


08 Dec 201510report
s
souvick deyMBABatch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A College in Isolation

Admission -

The admission process is pretty smooth. They do consider the entrance exam scores for evaluating the applicants, but the cut-offs are pretty low in the college. The entire administration was very much friendly during the admission process. The only problem which I faced was locating the college since the college is in such a secluded place.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Our syllabus is prescribed by the Gulbarga University and it was regularly updated. We had the opportunity to gather information, practice it during the internship period. The 2 months internship was a compulsory part of our curriculum.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anand ChavanMBABatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Review

Admission -

Students with at least 55% marks in graduation are eligible to apply for the MBA program. Though students also have to appear for management level entrance exam like CAT/MAT/XAT exam. Students will be evaluated on the basis of entrance scores.


Placement -
5 /10

Campus placements are pretty ordinary here. Though, the placements also vary from department to department. Only some low scale companies visit our campus. Packages offered are also pretty ordinary. So you have to look for the job on your own.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
S
SureshMCABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days are golden days

Remarks -
7.2 /10

It has good as wel as bad remark also. Because government giving lot facilities to students but that not reaching to students proper way.


Placement -
1 /10

My home town very far from Bangalore. Because there is no such companies are there. So, Placement opportunities and job opportunities are very less.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 21, 2020

Gulbarga University Result 2020: Semester, timetable

Gulbarga University is a public university which offers PG and Research programmes in the faculties/ departments of Science, Social Science, Commerce, Law, Management and several others. Gulbarga University Admission of eligible candidates to the university courses is done on the basis of their perf

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.P.Ed
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹2,673/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc StatisticsAVG FEE - ₹2,673/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[165]

news

faculties

Dr. Ramesh RathodProfessor, Departement of English
Dr. Prabhakar V. HunagundProfessor, Departement of Applied Electronics
Dr. R.L. RaibagkarProfessor, Departement of Applied Electronics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mangalore University, Mangalore logo

Mangalore University, Mangalore

M.Sc , ₹ 6.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad logo

Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad

MA , ₹ 6.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Central University of Karnataka - [CUK], Gulbarga logo

Central University of Karnataka - [CUK], Gulbarga

MA , ₹ 11.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Karnatak Arts, Science and Commerce College, Bidar logo

Karnatak Arts, Science and Commerce College, Bidar

B.Sc , ₹ 8.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Doddappa Appa Institute of MBA
, Gulbarga logo

Doddappa Appa Institute of MBA , Gulbarga

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.36 L TOTAL FEES
×