Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore - Course & Fees Details

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore - Course & Fees Details

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC Estd 1973 Autonomous University

year 1 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,650,000 ₹1,650,000





College Reviews

Naveen , MBA, Pursued: 2nd year

8.8/10

Fees Review

"It bordered on feasible during my time. In the recent years, I think the IIMs have steadily hiked their rates. They appear to be competing with private institutions and I'm not sure how many people they will end up losing as a result of this. I did not avail any loan. Several banks line up since it "   Read More


2,139,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees






College Reviews

Naveen , MBA, Pursued: 2nd year

8.8/10

Fees Review

"It bordered on feasible during my time. In the recent years, I think the IIMs have steadily hiked their rates. They appear to be competing with private institutions and I'm not sure how many people they will end up losing as a result of this. I did not avail any loan. Several banks line up since it "   Read More


2,115,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees






College Reviews

Naveen , MBA, Pursued: 2nd year

8.8/10

Fees Review

"It bordered on feasible during my time. In the recent years, I think the IIMs have steadily hiked their rates. They appear to be competing with private institutions and I'm not sure how many people they will end up losing as a result of this. I did not avail any loan. Several banks line up since it "   Read More


Popularly Compared

college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

mess food
management
bangalore
course
internship
campus
network
placement
faculty
education
structure
research
finance
curriculum
program
D
DipayanMBA/PGDM
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Truly the place to 'B'!

Fees -

Truth be told, education at IIM Bangalore does not come cheap and set me back by Rs 18 lacs (all inclusive) over the 2 years. But again, I need not re-iterate that the investment is worth every bit of its salt and the returns are enjoyed for perpetuity.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The PGP course truly and thoroughly lives up to its hype of being rigorous. 6 Terms, 30+ subjects, 100s of case studies, and innumerable tests - all of this crunched in a blink-and-you-miss period of 21 months! But what it also does is teach you how to handle all this. Students learn how to manage time, prioritize things to do, and yet manage to enjoy life on campus. IIM Bangalore advocates the case-method of teaching with text books and class notes serving as back-up material. Most professors give announced tests (phew!) - but there a few subjects with surprise quizzes too. One of the most fantastic things about my 2 years at IIM Bangalore was the rich peer learning that I was subject too....


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
N
NaveenMBAPursued 2nd year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus life is amazing.

Fees -

It bordered on feasible during my time. In the recent years, I think the IIMs have steadily hiked their rates. They appear to be competing with private institutions and I'm not sure how many people they will end up losing as a result of this. I did not avail any loan. Several banks line up since it was IIM-B. Several folks availed of the offers and the payment needed to only be made later.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
N
Naveen GauravPost Graduate Programme in Enterprise Management [PGPEM]Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Management Studies

Fees -

The fee is a subjective topic. For the quality of education, it is quite inexpensive. However, if you look at the per capita income etc, it is expensive.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course was divided into 2 parts - first year was general and the second year had the stream of electives. This course is for working professionals and classes would happen on Friday, Saturday and if required on Sunday.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kiran RamaswamyPGPMBatch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great place to study

Fees -

It bordered on feasible during my time. In the recent years, I think the IIMs have steadily hiked their rates. They appear to be competing with private institutions and I'm not sure how many people they will end up losing as a result of this.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course curriculum was diverse including advance Finacc,Advanced Corp Fin,Social Entrepreneurship,Brand Management to name a few. It was a great variety of courses on offer.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
T.Sudhindra KumarGMITEBatch : 2007
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

It is definitely expensive and every year the fees is increased say by atleast 10 to 20%.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vaibhav SinghPGPBatch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Fees -

The fees at Indian Institute of Management Bangalore was seventeen lakhs for 2 years. This include the tuition fees and hostel fees. Mess fees is separate.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It was generic in 1st year and we had electives from term 4 onwards. 6 electives per year. The electives ranged from all the disciplines such as finance, marketing etc.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Suman MondalPGPBatch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Fees -

It is feasible at around 14. 6 lacs during our time. All banks are amenable to giving loans to students who qualify for IIM B. To some it might look at expensive but where in the world is an MBA programme not expensive


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shamik BhattacharyaPgsem / PgpemBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent executive MBA experience at IIM Bangalore

Fees -

95K per quarter, for 10 quarters. This fee has been raised off late, and the quarterly fee is ~ 1. 5 Lacs INR. # of quarters has been reduced to 8. Fee is to be paid at the beginning of each quarter. Banks transfers / cheque facilities are available.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Extremely rigorous curriculum, with exactly same focus as PGP (2 year residential program at IIM). PGSEM/PGPEM participants have to take the same classes with the PGP participants, and have to sit exams with the same PGP folks. Depth / Breadth of curriculum is apt for MBA experience.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Jefferson AbrahamPost Graduate Program In ManagementBatch : 2012
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIM Bangalore - best two years

Fees -

Fees during the 2010-12 batch was 15 lakhs. A good majority of the students took a scholar loan from SBI. Upon graduation most people have managed to pay off their loans in under 3 years.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Courses were structured into core and elective courses. The first two trimesters had only core courses to give the basic foundations in marketing, operations, finance, organizational structure and accounting.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Samina BanoPgdm (Mba)Batch : 2010
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rich & Diverse

Fees -

It has now turned expensive. It was 9 Lakhs when I joined. It has gone up now. However considering the fact that IIM grads earn quite handsomely after their degrees, it is quite manageable unless you want to launch a startup. I would still call it feasible.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Curriculum is very well designed but it's quite theoretical. Entrepreneurship should go beyond case studies. After I started my non-profit, I was not prepared by the very basics like chosing the financial model of my organization and procedure to get it registered. Research wise it is far better than any other Indian Institutes but doesn't stand anywhere when compared with Harvard / Wharton / Kellogs etc.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
kiruthi Kk

I would like to study event management in naemd what is the fee structure .when is the entrance exam

31 Jan, 2020 19:49
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Kiruthi, this course is not available in the institute. However, you may check some of the Event Management Colleges from here.

01 Feb, 2020 16:15
A
Ashwini Manjunath

What's the fee structure for PhD in entrepreneurship?

17 Jan, 2019 12:21
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ashwini, You may please contact to this number:- 080-26993013, 26993017 for getting the fee detail of the university.

17 Jan, 2019 14:34
S
Suhana Tasneem

do all the IIM's have different fees structure

07 Jul, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Suhana, Yes, All IIM's having different Fee Structure.

12 Jul, 2017 15:49

- No more comments -

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

GIBS B School, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

GIBS B School

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
CMS Business School, Jain University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

CMS Business School, Jain University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Presidency College

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
CMS Business School, Jain University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

CMS Business School, Jain University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

April 03, 2020

Complete Study Plan for GMAT Quant

GMAT is a computer adaptive test that evaluates the candidate on the basis of logical reasoning, analytical writing, quantitative and verbal and reading skills. Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC) conducts this exam every year to choose the brightest minds required in the global business sc

April 03, 2020

What are the best strategies to score well in mock tests?

“It’s the repetition of affirmations that leads to belief. And once that belief becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen”. -Muhammad Ali Imagine you were in the medieval era and you are thrust right into battle-ground without an announcement. You have your weapon with y

April 03, 2020

How to Score well in GMAT with 1 month preparation

Everyone aims to excel in life and besides a prestigious degree, a post-graduate degree from a top business school opens the door to a plethora of opportunities. For this, a high GMAT score will help you attain admission in a top Business school. Every GMAT test taker aspires to score 700 or more an

April 03, 2020

Preparation Strategies for GMAT Verbal Sections

GMAT is an exam that is conducted by GMAC every year to select those candidates who want to pursue business management for career prospects. In GMAT, test takers are examined on the basis of four sections: Analytical Writing Assessment, Integrated Reasoning, Quantitative Reasoning, and Verbal Reason

March 31, 2020

6 months study plan for GMAT

In case you are considering giving the GMAT exam in the future, then give yourself some time for preparing for GMAT so that you don’t have to face last-minute troubles or difficulties while understanding the course content. Sometimes considering 2- months and 3-month preparation for GMAT can m

March 31, 2020

Importance of GMAT AWA

Graduate Management Admission Test Analytical Writing Assessment or GMAT AWA is an essay that the students write for the GMAT exam. This is a part of the writing section of the GMAT paper. For this question, the candidates will be given a certain argument for which they need to give a written analys

March 31, 2020

HOW TO SCORE 700+ IN GMAT?

For MBA aspirants, GMAT is the examination that opens the doors of the top business schools in the world. Most of the top business schools across the globe accept the score of GMAT for admission to the prestigious MBA course. Scoring more than 700 in the GMAT exam can be challenging. Those who wish

March 30, 2020

GMAT vs Executive Assessment

Graduate Management Aptitude Test (GMAT) conducted by GMAC helps you in applying to various top universities of the world. Once you secure a good score on GMAT, you will be able to apply in some of the best Universities in the world, provided you have the work experience required for that University

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

MBAAVG FEE - ₹1,069,500/Yr
2 Years
Post Graduate Programme in Enterprise Management PGPEMAVG FEE - ₹656,471/Yr
2 Years 10 Months
EPGPAVG FEE - ₹2,139,000/Yr
1 Year
view more courses[4]

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian School of Business - [ISB], Hyderabad logo

Indian School of Business - [ISB], Hyderabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 34.63 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata logo

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Xavier Labour Relations Institute - [XLRI], Jamshedpur logo

Xavier Labour Relations Institute - [XLRI], Jamshedpur

Graduate Diploma in Management , ₹ 4.1 L TOTAL FEES
8.9
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow logo

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow

Executive MBA , ₹ 23.8 L TOTAL FEES
7.9
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.28 L TOTAL FEES
7.2
×