JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research - [JSS University], Mysore - Reviews

JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research - [JSS University], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka NAAC, UGC Estd 2008 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
campus life
hostel facility
course
faculty
placement
experience
internship
admission
interest
mysore
nothing
management
education
interview
A
Ajnas skBsc Environmental sciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college for good education

Remarks -
9 /10

there is no bad remarks about the college,it is a good college, many students wish to get seat in the college because of standard of college,Good atmosphere no negitive remarks about jss academy of higher education and research is very important to me and I have not been able to find any information about the course respiratory care technology starts at all in my new business


Admission -

JSS is Mysore's top Pharmacy College. It is well known for its quality. For seats in this college you get it through CET or any other exam the college encourages. The other way is management quota. No entrance exams conducted by college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
B
BASIL SAJI VARGHESEBsc food nutrition and dieteticsPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Campus and Me

Remarks -
7.5 /10

As far as I came to know the college give prior importance to the academics.They also have a good infrastructure ,but as my personal experience our class were shifted from where we was earlier to a new Campus which did not have as much as facilities as the old one.We get this to their notice and they had made improvement.Moreover some students face issues (with their seniors) which I hope will be over soon.


Admission -

It was through an interview the faculties asked some questions regarding my studies and I answered wisely. They also take a look on my high school and higher Secondary marks list which I had good marks so I got the admission without any fail .I was delighted as the college was so good and I did not had to struggle lot for the admission. The fee structure is also normal and is affordable to all.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
SUHAIB VPBsc respiratory care technologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jss acedamy of higher education and research

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Good atmosphere no negitive remarks about jss academy of higher education and research is very important to me and I have not been able to find any information about the course respiratory care technology starts at all in my new business


Admission -

My twelve Chemistry, biology and physics subject total percentage is 91 thus why I get admission in the course in jss academy of higher education and research thus my eligibility criteria for admissions


8/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
S
Shreyas kElectronics and communicationPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

There is no negative remarks to my university. They are doing excellently in all aspects. They were providing good placements,excellent facilities and lab facilities. I am very proud to be a student of this college.


Admission -

I got good ranking in Karnataka-cet entrance exam. So, in option entry I given first preference to this college and to the E & C course. Due to good ranking I got seat in this college as I wished in the first round only. I took admission order through kcet and got admitted.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Mohamed thoyyibBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Operation Theatre and Anaesthesia Technology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Outstanding!

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Good college management. supplies all necessary requirements for students.


Admission -

It was a nice course preferred by my friend. It’s a paramedical course. I have to submit my tenth and plus two mark sheets and transfer certificate, contact certificate, etc to get my admission sanctioned. I had an interview with college representatives for one day. In which they check my abilities.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
C
Chethana H SDiploma in Pharmacy [D.Pharma]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Place

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is well situated and has a great canteen. It has every requirements within its 3km of radius like cafe, restaurants, hospital, banks etc.


Entrance Preview -

JSS is Mysore's top Pharmacy College. It is well known for its quality. For seats in this college you get it through CET or any other exam the college encourages. The other way is management quota. No entrance exams conducted by college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
sujith kumar a vBE/B.TechPursued 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

i am having great experience in the college

Remarks -
9 /10

there is no bad remarks about the college,it is a good college, many students wish to get seat in the college because of standard of college,


Entrance Preview -

i am in this college through CET exam,i didn't have any interview,i was interested in the course so i did choose it,and i am happy that i am here,i am enjoying the course


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
R
RaviMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for the placement drive

Remarks -
6.3 /10

According to placements college is very good but they have to give some freedoms to the students and jostle and mess facilities they have to improve as much as possible.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam. I got a seat directly by communicating with the management. The faculty was communicated with us related to the course and asked our opinion related to the course they interested


4/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
R
ReenuM.PHARMPursued 2nd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I applied for this college and got an admission out of merit category and before joining there was an entrance examination that had been conducted then based upon that score we can select B.Pharm in the year 2011 and i finished my course by 2015 May and I am continuing my M.Pharmacy in the same college for M.Pharm also there is an entrance exam and i got through it.


Placement -
9 /10

Yes there are quite good placement opportunities at the end of graduation program and also after the completion of the Masters degree.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anil M.ScPursued 1st year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

I thoroughly enjoyed my tenure in JSS university, Mysore and the experience was once in a lifetime which helped to shape my future both in my professional as well as personal life.


Entrance Preview -

i have given CET to get admission in this college and Government Job options and also opportunity for higher studies both in India and abroad is more than other science courses. I scored 90.88% and it is oldest and most prestigious


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

JSS Medical College and Hospital

Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC
Farooqia College of Pharmacy - [FCP], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Farooqia College of Pharmacy - [FCP]

Mysore, Karnataka
AICTE
KLE University, Belgaum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

KLE University

Belgaum, Karnataka
MCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

JSS College of Physiotherapy, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

JSS College of Physiotherapy

Mysore, Karnataka
IAP
JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

JSS Medical College and Hospital

Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mysore Medical College - [MMC], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Mysore Medical College - [MMC]

Mysore, Karnataka
MCI
JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
JSS Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital - [JSSAMC], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

April 07, 2020

How to Utilise Lockdown Period for NEET Preparation

NEET 2020 which was scheduled for 3rd May has been extended upto further notification due to the outbreak of COVID-19. The NTA(National Testing Agency) is responsible for conducting this examination. NTA has released a notification about extending the examinations and the fresh date would be announc

April 08, 2020

NEET 2020 Form Correction

The NTA has extended the last date for the correction in the application form for NEET 2020. The candidates will be able to change or modify the application form from 1st April,’20. The last date to edit the application is 14th April, 20 upto 5:00 p.m. The changes can be made by visiting the o

April 08, 2020

NEET 2020 Admit Card and Exam Date Postponed due to COVID-19, says NTA

National Testing Agency (NTA) has postponed the issuance of NEET 2020 admit card for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET-UG). As per the statement given by the NTA officials, the effects of Coronavirus (COVID-19) across the nation are catastrophic and due to the lockdown of 21 days, th

March 21, 2020

Government Medical College, GMC Patiala Cutoff for NEET 2020

Government Medical College (GMC), Patiala offers admission to eminent candidates in an undergraduate medical course in MBBS completely on the basis of NEET Score. NEET is an All India single window exam, so, if a candidate is willing to pursue an undergraduate degree in the medical stream have to ap

March 20, 2020

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College, LTMMC Mumbai Cut off - NEET 2020

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College (LTMMC), Mumbai is one of the most demanded colleges for medical studies in Mumbai. LTMMC Mumbai offers admission to the medical courses on the basis of NEET 2020. Candidates should clear NEET 2020 Cutoff for LTMMC, Mumbai. Every year around 15 lac student

March 20, 2020

Government Medical College and Hospital, GMCH Chandigarh Cut Off for NEET 2020

Government Medical College and Hospital, Chandigarh offers admission in MBBS/BDS courses through NEET 2020 exam. Only those candidates who will clear NEET 2020 Cut off will be eligible for the admission. NEET 2020 will feature a total of around 66000 seats. 85 % seats are filled by state counsell

March 18, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut off for Seth G.S Medical College, Mumbai

Seth G.S Medical College is situated in Parel Mumbai and is one of the eminent medical colleges in India. The college offers admissions into various medical courses through NEET 2020. The college offers around 180 seats in its MBBS courses. The admission is done through the centralised counselling s

March 18, 2020

MBBS Abroad: NEET 2020 made compulsory for admission to foreign universities

The Medical Council of India (MCI) has declared that qualifying NEET  is compulsory for aspirants seeking admissions for pursuing MBBS abroad, since the year 2018. MCI India is the government authority regulating the norms and rules related to medical studies in India. The need for this screeni

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,337,955/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
B.Sc Biomedical ScienceAVG FEE - ₹114,300/Yr
3 Years
BOTAVG FEE - ₹134,300/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[138]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

faculties

Dr. Jayanthi M.K.Professor, Department of Pharmacology
Dr. Suresha R.N.Professor, Department of Pharmacology
Dr. Satish A.M.Professor, Department of Pharmacology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Manipal University - [MU], Manipal logo

Manipal University - [MU], Manipal

MBBS , ₹ 14.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty logo

JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo

JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 11.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
JSS College of Physiotherapy, Mysore logo

JSS College of Physiotherapy, Mysore

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 45.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore logo

Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 14.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Mangalore University, Mangalore logo

Mangalore University, Mangalore

M.Sc , ₹ 6.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo

University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
JSS Dental College and Hospital, Mysore logo

JSS Dental College and Hospital, Mysore

BDS , ₹ 5.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×