JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research - [JSS University], Mysore - Reviews

JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research - [JSS University], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka NAAC, UGC Estd 2008 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
campus life
hostel facility
course
faculty
placement
experience
internship
admission
interest
mysore
nothing
management
education
interview
B
BASIL SAJI VARGHESEBsc food nutrition and dieteticsPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Campus and Me

Remarks -
7.5 /10

As far as I came to know the college give prior importance to the academics.They also have a good infrastructure ,but as my personal experience our class were shifted from where we was earlier to a new Campus which did not have as much as facilities as the old one.We get this to their notice and they had made improvement.Moreover some students face issues (with their seniors) which I hope will be over soon.


Admission -

It was through an interview the faculties asked some questions regarding my studies and I answered wisely. They also take a look on my high school and higher Secondary marks list which I had good marks so I got the admission without any fail .I was delighted as the college was so good and I did not had to struggle lot for the admission. The fee structure is also normal and is affordable to all.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
SUHAIB VPBsc respiratory care technologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jss acedamy of higher education and research

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Good atmosphere no negitive remarks about jss academy of higher education and research is very important to me and I have not been able to find any information about the course respiratory care technology starts at all in my new business


Admission -

My twelve Chemistry, biology and physics subject total percentage is 91 thus why I get admission in the course in jss academy of higher education and research thus my eligibility criteria for admissions


8/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
S
Shreyas kElectronics and communicationPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

There is no negative remarks to my university. They are doing excellently in all aspects. They were providing good placements,excellent facilities and lab facilities. I am very proud to be a student of this college.


Admission -

I got good ranking in Karnataka-cet entrance exam. So, in option entry I given first preference to this college and to the E & C course. Due to good ranking I got seat in this college as I wished in the first round only. I took admission order through kcet and got admitted.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Mohamed thoyyibBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Operation Theatre and Anaesthesia Technology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Outstanding!

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Good college management. supplies all necessary requirements for students.


Admission -

It was a nice course preferred by my friend. It’s a paramedical course. I have to submit my tenth and plus two mark sheets and transfer certificate, contact certificate, etc to get my admission sanctioned. I had an interview with college representatives for one day. In which they check my abilities.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
C
Chethana H SDiploma in Pharmacy [D.Pharma]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Place

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is well situated and has a great canteen. It has every requirements within its 3km of radius like cafe, restaurants, hospital, banks etc.


Entrance Preview -

JSS is Mysore's top Pharmacy College. It is well known for its quality. For seats in this college you get it through CET or any other exam the college encourages. The other way is management quota. No entrance exams conducted by college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
sujith kumar a vBE/B.TechPursued 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

i am having great experience in the college

Remarks -
9 /10

there is no bad remarks about the college,it is a good college, many students wish to get seat in the college because of standard of college,


Entrance Preview -

i am in this college through CET exam,i didn't have any interview,i was interested in the course so i did choose it,and i am happy that i am here,i am enjoying the course


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
R
RaviMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for the placement drive

Remarks -
6.3 /10

According to placements college is very good but they have to give some freedoms to the students and jostle and mess facilities they have to improve as much as possible.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam. I got a seat directly by communicating with the management. The faculty was communicated with us related to the course and asked our opinion related to the course they interested


4/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
R
ReenuM.PHARMPursued 2nd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I applied for this college and got an admission out of merit category and before joining there was an entrance examination that had been conducted then based upon that score we can select B.Pharm in the year 2011 and i finished my course by 2015 May and I am continuing my M.Pharmacy in the same college for M.Pharm also there is an entrance exam and i got through it.


Placement -
9 /10

Yes there are quite good placement opportunities at the end of graduation program and also after the completion of the Masters degree.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anil M.ScPursued 1st year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

I thoroughly enjoyed my tenure in JSS university, Mysore and the experience was once in a lifetime which helped to shape my future both in my professional as well as personal life.


Entrance Preview -

i have given CET to get admission in this college and Government Job options and also opportunity for higher studies both in India and abroad is more than other science courses. I scored 90.88% and it is oldest and most prestigious


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SaurabhM.PHARM
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

Till now i have not been in my own alumni since i have just passed out. But went through my seniors alumni events during this events i have intreracted with my seniours and share ours knowledge about pharma fields it was really helpful till date.


Entrance Preview -

Basically i have not under gone any entrance exam for this particular course. JSS University is the best college in Mysore where you can feel yourself independent with fine faculty and facilities over there.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Nitte University - [NITTE]

Mangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [VIMS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Yenepoya University, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Yenepoya University

Mangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Maharani's Science College for Women, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Maharani's Science College for Women

Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC
Manipal University - [MU], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Manipal University - [MU]

Manipal, Karnataka
DCI
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

JSS College of Physiotherapy, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

JSS College of Physiotherapy

Mysore, Karnataka
IAP
JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

JSS Medical College and Hospital

Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mysore Medical College - [MMC], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mysore Medical College - [MMC]

Mysore, Karnataka
MCI
JSS Institute of Speech and Hearing, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

news view all

February 20, 2020

Punjab MBBS Admission Through NEET 2020

MBBS admissions in Punjab State will be conducted by the Baba Farid University of Health and Sciences on the basis of the NEET scores.  NEET is now the only central medical entrance exam across the countr

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

January 23, 2020

NEET Application Form Correction (Started) - Correct Application Details

NEET 2020 Application Form Correction Window - The facility to change any application form details is open from January 15 to 31, 2020. The authority provides ONE TIME CORRECTION OPPORTUNITY at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in

December 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Full Syllabus for Physics, Chemistry and Biology

The medical council of India (MCI) has released the syllabus for NEET 2020. The official NEET 2020 syllabus includes topics and chapters from class XI and XII Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects. As per the official notification, NEET syllabus and

January 08, 2020

NEET Photosize and Signature Details

As per the official notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled for May 3, 2020. NEET Registrations began from December 2, 2019 and closed on January 6, 2020. The application form correction window will open on January 15 and close on January 31, 2020

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,337,955/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
B.Pharm Pharmacy PracticeAVG FEE - ₹144,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Medical Imaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹114,300/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[136]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. P.K. KulkarniProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Dr. B.M. GurupadayyaProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Dr. Najma MobinAssistant professor
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo

JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore

MBBS , ₹ 14.72 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo

St. Philomena's College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
KLE University, Belgaum logo

KLE University, Belgaum

MBBS , ₹ 15.24 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo

Sarada Vilas College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8

Mysore Medical College - [MMC], Mysore

MBBS , ₹ 59.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Yuvaraja's College, Mysore logo

Yuvaraja's College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 4.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo

University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×