filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research - [JSS University], Mysore - Reviews

JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research - [JSS University], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A Estd 2008 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.9/10

8.1/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
campus life
hostel facility
course
faculty
placement
experience
internship
admission
interest
mysore
nothing
management
education
interview
Mohamed thoyyibBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Operation Theatre and Anaesthesia Technology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Outstanding!

Remarks -

Good college management. supplies all necessary requirements for students.


Admission -

It was a nice course preferred by my friend. It’s a paramedical course. I have to submit my tenth and plus two mark sheets and transfer certificate, contact certificate, etc to get my admission sanctioned. I had an interview with college representatives for one day. In which they check my abilities.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Chethana H SDiploma in Pharmacy [D.Pharma]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Place

Remarks -

The college is well situated and has a great canteen. It has every requirements within its 3km of radius like cafe, restaurants, hospital, banks etc.


Entrance Preview -

JSS is Mysore's top Pharmacy College. It is well known for its quality. For seats in this college you get it through CET or any other exam the college encourages. The other way is management quota. No entrance exams conducted by college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
sujith kumar a vBE/B.TechPursued 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

i am having great experience in the college

Remarks -

there is no bad remarks about the college,it is a good college, many students wish to get seat in the college because of standard of college,


Entrance Preview -

i am in this college through CET exam,i didn't have any interview,i was interested in the course so i did choose it,and i am happy that i am here,i am enjoying the course


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RaviMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for the placement drive

Remarks -

According to placements college is very good but they have to give some freedoms to the students and jostle and mess facilities they have to improve as much as possible.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam. I got a seat directly by communicating with the management. The faculty was communicated with us related to the course and asked our opinion related to the course they interested


4/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
ReenuM.PHARMPursued 2nd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I applied for this college and got an admission out of merit category and before joining there was an entrance examination that had been conducted then based upon that score we can select B.Pharm in the year 2011 and i finished my course by 2015 May and I am continuing my M.Pharmacy in the same college for M.Pharm also there is an entrance exam and i got through it.


Placement -

Yes there are quite good placement opportunities at the end of graduation program and also after the completion of the Masters degree.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Anil M.ScPursued 1st year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I thoroughly enjoyed my tenure in JSS university, Mysore and the experience was once in a lifetime which helped to shape my future both in my professional as well as personal life.


Entrance Preview -

i have given CET to get admission in this college and Government Job options and also opportunity for higher studies both in India and abroad is more than other science courses. I scored 90.88% and it is oldest and most prestigious


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SaurabhM.PHARM
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Till now i have not been in my own alumni since i have just passed out. But went through my seniors alumni events during this events i have intreracted with my seniours and share ours knowledge about pharma fields it was really helpful till date.


Entrance Preview -

Basically i have not under gone any entrance exam for this particular course. JSS University is the best college in Mysore where you can feel yourself independent with fine faculty and facilities over there.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
meenakshiB PHARM
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My college provide me a platform from where i can touch the sky of success in my life my college is my base from where i not only learned about pharmacy but also learned about life so my college is very nurturing for students.


Entrance Preview -

PCB got a rank and i took admission for B.Pharmacy because i have interest in medicine and drugs after that i came to JSS and freely started study there are no specific interview but yes admission process is conducted by a selective administration team of JSS.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
AnuradhaB PHARM
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My senior are supportive they support me in college and also they support me when i found difficulties in my job work my experience are good in perspective of seniors support and yes i am also supportive towards my junior.


Entrance Preview -

I had given CET exam and after exam a counselling took place where i am providing selected colleges according to rank out of which i had chosen JSS University .


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
RamanB.PHARMPursued 3rd year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JEE exam to get admission in JSS university(Mysore). To get in you need to score good marks which helps you further to get admission in top with the desired branches.


Placement -

They do provide good placement seriously to most of the students. As of now our seniors have got the placements mostly in industries. Out of 50 students 30 to 40 have got the placement and the rest of the student do not want to do any sort of job so did not go for the interview even.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

KLE University, Belgaum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
KLE University
Belgaum, Karnataka
MCI
Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Nitte University - [NITTE]
Mangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Manipal University - [MU], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Manipal University - [MU]
Manipal, Karnataka
DCI
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Sarada Vilas College
Mysore, Karnataka
AICTE
St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St. Philomena's College
Mysore, Karnataka
UGC

news view all

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 28, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,337,955/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
B.Pharm Pharmacy PracticeAVG FEE - ₹144,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Medical Imaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹114,300/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[136]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. P.K. KulkarniProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Dr. B.M. GurupadayyaProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Dr. Najma MobinAssistant professor
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Mysore Medical College - [MMC], MysoreMBBS , ₹ 59.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Yenepoya University, Mangalore logo
Yenepoya University, MangaloreMBBS , ₹ 16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 11.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Yuvaraja's College, Mysore logo
Yuvaraja's College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 4.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo
JSS Medical College and Hospital, MysoreMBBS , ₹ 14.72 L FIRST YEAR FEES
University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo
University of Mysore - [UOM], MysoreBA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Maharani's Science College for Women, Mysore logo
Maharani's Science College for Women, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 26.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×