Jain University - [JU] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 117 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 50 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 26 for Mass Communications by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 26 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 77 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 63 for Science by Outlook 2020
Ranked 91 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 57 for Overall by QS 2019
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka CRISIL, AICTE, UGC Estd 1990 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A 57 Questions Answered Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+9 more

College rating

based on 215 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    215 Reviews found

    JaazimBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    7/10course
    3/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Learning with Fun

    Alumni/Alumna -

    The seniors of the college are extremely helpful to their juniors. Despite being their juniors, they still give us respect and are very kind to us. They are very joyful and are a good company.

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    The faculty of the college have been exceptionally good. They have helped me in clearing all my doubts.

    Admission -

    I applied for admission, I had good marks so the college called me on their own. Once I got the call I had to give 2 interviews, then all I had to do was pay the fee after which I was given admission to Jain University Jayanagar. I applied on the 25th of May and I was a student of Jain University by 28th of may

    Scholarship -

    Students are also given scholarship according to the category of marks achieved. Students with marks of 85%-90% get an Rs.15000/- scholarship. Students with marks of 90%-95% get an Rs.30000/- scholarship Students with marks of 95% and higher get a Rs.50000/- scholarship

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Being a 1st year, I do not know anything about the placement in my college, but I do know that there are good placements and that there is an entire forum on its own providing students with placement opportunities.

    Events -
    10 /10

    We have Anveshana, which is a freshers program which would give exposure to the freshers. It contains various events like theatre, fashion, western dance, Indian dance etc. Then we have our ethnic day, where all the students of our college are given an opportunity to dress up according to different Indian cultures. Then we have samyoga and pulse which is our inter-college fest. Pulse being the largest inter-college dance fest in Bengaluru.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Classes start from 8:20 am and goes on to 12:35 pm. Each class is of 55 mins along with a 30 min interval after the first 2 hours. After the 4 hours, students can stay in college as they will. Samashti- the student council gives us opportunities to participate in different inter-college fests inside and outside the city.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course that I have chosen, BCom(h) Acca IA&F is a good but difficult course to do. I'm having a 9 paper exemption out of 13 paper given by ISDC on the recommendation of the university. The 9 paper exemption has made it easier for me giving me more time to relax and think of the course longer.

    09 Feb 202000report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    5 Comments
    M
    Mohsina Begum

    Jain university is the right destination to fulfill your dreams in media

    05 Nov, 2019 18:05
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Mohsina, thank you for the feedback!

    06 Nov, 2019 11:32
    s
    shyam singh

    The college is equipped with all facilities like air conditioned classroom models learning systems and Wi-Fi facilities. The library of college also equipped with books of all subjects and is equipped with AC and Wi-Fi facilities. The faculty of the college is very good they are well versed with every aspect of the year subjects and the quality of education is provided at Jain University is also very good.

    05 Nov, 2019 14:21
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Shyam, thank you for the feedback!

    05 Nov, 2019 15:00
    s
    shubham kumar das

    I want to know the time for b.com (h).

    14 May, 2018 21:52
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Shubham, The duration of b.com (h) is of 3 years

    17 May, 2018 10:55
    s
    snigdha mishra

    sir i wanted information on specialisation of courses in b.com hons..facing prblm in filling the application form

    30 Apr, 2018 21:21
    P
    Priya Sharma

    Hi Snigdha, Following are specializations, which are provided in B.Com (Hons.):

    • Corporate Accounting integrated with US CMA

    • International Accounting and Finance integrated with ACCA UK

    • Risk Management integrated with CIMA UK

    • Global Accounting Practices with Association of International Accounts – UK

    • Investment Banking integrated with US CMA and CFA Investment Foundation

    • Logistics and Supply Chain Management with Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply (CIPS- UK)

    • Corporate Finance Integrated with US, CPA + US, EA

    • Global management accounting integrated with Diploma in Management Accounting from CIMA- UK and CMA Australia

    30 May, 2018 11:27
    c
    chandan h l

    sir i wanted to join jain unuversity after written an entrance exam(JET) what about the fees and also hostel fees

    14 Apr, 2017 00:10
    A
    Admin

    Hi Chandan, to get the details on the Courses, please find the following links:

    For fee structure of the courses – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/courses-fees

    For Hostel fee, please go through these reviews given by the students of the University – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/hostel

    15 Apr, 2017 11:51

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    PES University - [PESU]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    AIMS Institutes

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Presidency College, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Presidency College

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Christ University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Christ University

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    November 27, 2020

    Ideal Attempts vs Percentile Score in CAT 2020

    Indian Institutes of Management will conduct this year’s Common Admission Test to secure admission to candidates into various management programmes in various colleges and institutes in India. CAT 2020 will not only test a candidate's mental ability but will also check the accuracy and how

    November 25, 2020

    How Important is CAT 2020 Score to get admission into Premier IIMs?

    Indian Institute for Management are the premium institutions in India for post-graduation, doctorate and executive education programs. The admission in IIMs is not a cake walk, it takes a lot of hard-work for any candidate to qualify the Common Admission Test (CAT), group discussion/ written ab

    November 25, 2020

    Did not get into your Desired IIM? Here are some alternatives to consider

    Sometimes even hard work and dedicated preparation is not enough to get many candidates through into an IIM. It is not a reflection of the candidate, however. There are a very small amount of seats, so many deserving candidates are forced to look at other alternatives. Sometimes, even 99 percentile

    November 25, 2020

    10 Self Preparation Tips to ace CAT 2020

    CAT 2020 is one of the most competitive exams in India, with several millions of students attempting this prestigious management examination every year. The candidates who succeed in this highly rigorous exam are placed in some of the most globally recognized colleges in India. The best colleges und

    November 24, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be conducted in 3 Slots: How Scaled CAT Score will be calculated?

    Ensuring safety grounds in the wake of Covid-19 has been a priority across all educational institutions in India. Keeping the pandemic in mind, the Indian Institute of Management colleges all over the country have introduced the three shift exam schedules that will be held following all safety guide

    November 24, 2020

    A Goldmine of Idioms and phrases for CAT 2020 Check the most expected Questions

    CAT’s Verbal Ability Section is up to the brim with idioms and phrases. It may not be your cup of tea, but idioms and phrases are not rocket science. With enough hard work and dedication, you can crack CAT with flying colors. As they say - no pain n

    November 23, 2020

    Last hour preparation hacks for CAT 2020: Read how you can ace the management entrance test

    Common Admission Test is considered by many to be one of the most skill and knowledge-oriented examinations. It is conducted to secure admission to candidates into top IIMs and other notable management institutes across India. Candidates appearing for CAT 2020 will be faced with three b

    November 23, 2020

    CAT 2020 Section-Wise Tips for the Topper in You: Do’s and Don'ts for Exam Day

    CAT Exam is often considered one of the most venerated entrance exams. IIM graduates are considered the cream of the crop; they get some of the best placements, great jobs and most importantly excellent education. Cracking the CAT Exam takes a lot of hard work, but it is not impossible if

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹169,375/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc Forensic SciencesAVG FEE - ₹119,000/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc Forensic SciencesAVG FEE - ₹153,750/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[281]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    average package ₹700,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,000,000

    faculties

    Dr. Sunil MoreAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
    Dr. Bindhu O.S.Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
    Dr. Aranganathan VAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Presidency University, Bangalore logo

    Presidency University, Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Christ University, Bangalore logo

    Christ University, Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore logo

    CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo

    St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore

    B.Com , ₹ 1.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo

    St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore

    M.Sc , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    REVA University, Bangalore logo

    REVA University, Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo

    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×