Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka CRISIL, AICTE, NAAC, UGC, MHRD Estd 1990 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 161 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
course fee
campus life
entrance exam
entrance test
faculty member
good course
admission form
placement
experience
management
hostel
interview
knowledge
K
Kavitha SBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Professional)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Bcom course( professional- Bcom+CA)

Scholarship -

I am not completely aware of all the scholarships given by the college but there are many. There are a few criteria you must fulfil to get a scholarship.


Alumni/Alumna -

The seniors are very welcoming and you get accustomed to life pretty fast. They provide us with insights in enjoying the real college life.


Remarks -
7.8 /10

As far as it goes with the management they have been really understanding. Especially with students studying for double degrees ( Bcom+CA). Your attendance is an advantage with respect to the regular course where they are a bit strict.


Campus Life -
10 /10

The college includes a diversity of students not only from around the country but also from abroad. The college does have a sports forum which allows you to participate in various sports. The best way to enjoy college life is to join a forum which not only gives you amazing memories but also gives you an exposure to the practical word


Admission -

I gave my application form in the month of January and after which I appeared for in the entrance exam in April. They hold entrance tests twice, once in April than in May. I've chosen the BCom professional course which lets me pursue the chartered accountancy course.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Bcom(prof) course is taken up for those who wish to pursue the Chartered Accountancy course. They have a tie-up with Yeshas Academy which is a coaching centre for CA. This tie-up is an advantage as you can go for coaching in the morning and attend your BCom classes in the afternoon.


Placement -
7 /10

I do not have much information regarding the internships provided but the college does offer good internships.


Events -
10 /10

The college holds multiple fests mainly samanvaya( management fets), tarusamskruthi(cultural fest) and pulse(dance fest) which is held by the biggest student council- Samashti. It is a national level fest which gives a platform to all types, let it be cultural or commerce. The college also gives an opportunity to participate in other fests held by different colleges


Fees -

The fees structure for the course I opted included few benefits especially due to the tie-up with yes has Academy. The college also offers scholarship to students. The fees, however, does not include fees for hostel accommodations. The fees is split throughout the three years in two instalments per year.


Faculty -
6 /10

The faculty are actually pretty understanding as CA is a professional course. The semester exams and holidays are structured conveniently which helps you to focus on your main examination. They are very approachable and are flexible with the schedules.


09 Feb 202000report
H
Humdeer shahBcom professionalPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jain University review

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Positive- Great faculties, Full AC, Smart classes, Transportation and hostel facilities, Student friendly teachers. Negetive- Not much campus area, No playing grounds, Auditorium does fit for the whole college.


Admission -

This course offers both bcom as well as charted accountant course. It is just a 3 year course with benefit of IFRS certificate. Charted accountancy is taught by one of the renowned JK SHAH faculties. Almost every bcom faculties are PhD level.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
M
MOHAMMED AMEEN MMASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATIONPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Good placements as many companies come for campus placements. Posh classrooms. JGI ventures and their programs. Mixed bag of crowd majorly rich and upper middle-class. The brand name "Jain University" has decent reputation in corporate circles. Good number of canteens and clean washrooms.


Admission -

First we have to write a entrance examination of Jain entrance test (JET). then next step is the cutoff marks in the Jain university entrance exam. the offer letter only get to the minimum scores in the test. then we can take the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dhruv KohliBsc - gamingPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gaming and its development skills

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I like this college it is good, and college timings are not very hectic and easy to go and it feels good going to college as there is no ragging in college, the canteens are not so good but food outside is good so it all makes up for it.


Admission -

I got this college after checking out 10 plus colleges and I found out this was very good, as the faculties were superb and I had talk with them and after being satisfied I gave the entrance, cleared it and got admission


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Syed Sohail PashaB.Com professionals with banking financePursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jain deemed to be University

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Negative - no proper cafeteria, absence of practice place for cultural activities, allotment of finance at proper places positive - complete support for participation in cultural events, complete support for sports.


Admission -

There was an counselling session offered by College and after attending that I knew what to join into after that I filled in the form, then there was an entrance exam after which we had group discussion and then personal interview.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
s
sakshi RevankarbcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

one of the best College with the best teaching facilities

Admission -

I had many Colleges as options for my graduation, i visited jain College almost thrice. all the visits made me realize that this College worth taking admission for graduation. principal of this College is so polite and humble. They welcomed me very nicely as i was from different College. overall it was really amazing experience.


Placement -
10 /10

as I'm first year student i don't know much about internship. but yes there are internship programme for final year students. recently Wipro for placements and internships. 15 students from bca department got selected for one of the placements conducted


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Abhishek KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college has to improve its fees structure by reducing it.


Admission -

It was passion. The institution had a very good name. I got direct admission in college because I had got 85 percentage. I was also provided with a scholarship by the Jain University. I always wanted to join such a reputed college. I was suggested by my friends to join this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
JENNYBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in Bangalore with great learning experience and good placement.

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Jain is one of the best college for a student to build his/her future.


Admission -

At first, I had to clear the Jain Entrance Test conducted by the university. I Had applied for the test online and got my examination center as Bangalore.I applied in the month of Jan and the entrance test was conducted in the month of April I cleared the entrance test with merit and later I was called for the final admission process.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
B
Bharath N ParasharBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Positive - Friendly Faculties Cultural Forum Sports Forum Enactus Club Rotaract Club Meme Page Laboratory Library New Age Specialized Degree Courses Negative - Fees Infrastructure Canteen food Permissions


Admission -

Jain Entrance Test Entrance Exam and Personal Interview And Payment of Fees, Approximately Half the amount was paid in the first installment.The Fees can be paid through DD or Online through SBI Collect


8/10academic
8/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ahmed RaeefBBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The number of programs and events conducted in our college is very less.in this academic year we had only Onam celebration. Every students including me are waiting for something big like dj or some shows


Placement -
8 /10

Yeah, my college provides internship training for good performing students.interships will be at top rated Indian as well as foreign companies which is situated in inda itself. The internship training will is very useful for students.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
B
Bhargav bamneBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the horrible university.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Everything good except how the system runs. It is pathetic. Students needs are not fullfilled. Management is not good at all. Teachers leave the College very often and replaced with new in- experience teachers.


Admission -

I had secured good marks in pre university which gave me direct admission to BCA.In addition to it I had to write a test called JET 2017 as an entrance and skill test.follwed by a personal interview with the staff.this was the procedure.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
M
Mohsina Begum

Jain university is the right destination to fulfill your dreams in media

05 Nov, 2019 18:05
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Mohsina, thank you for the feedback!

06 Nov, 2019 11:32
s
shyam singh

The college is equipped with all facilities like air conditioned classroom models learning systems and Wi-Fi facilities. The library of college also equipped with books of all subjects and is equipped with AC and Wi-Fi facilities. The faculty of the college is very good they are well versed with every aspect of the year subjects and the quality of education is provided at Jain University is also very good.

05 Nov, 2019 14:21
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shyam, thank you for the feedback!

05 Nov, 2019 15:00
s
shubham kumar das

I want to know the time for b.com (h).

14 May, 2018 21:52
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Shubham, The duration of b.com (h) is of 3 years

17 May, 2018 10:55
s
snigdha mishra

sir i wanted information on specialisation of courses in b.com hons..facing prblm in filling the application form

30 Apr, 2018 21:21
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Snigdha, Following are specializations, which are provided in B.Com (Hons.):

  • Corporate Accounting integrated with US CMA

  • International Accounting and Finance integrated with ACCA UK

  • Risk Management integrated with CIMA UK

  • Global Accounting Practices with Association of International Accounts – UK

  • Investment Banking integrated with US CMA and CFA Investment Foundation

  • Logistics and Supply Chain Management with Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply (CIPS- UK)

  • Corporate Finance Integrated with US, CPA + US, EA

  • Global management accounting integrated with Diploma in Management Accounting from CIMA- UK and CMA Australia

30 May, 2018 11:27
c
chandan h l

sir i wanted to join jain unuversity after written an entrance exam(JET) what about the fees and also hostel fees

14 Apr, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Chandan, to get the details on the Courses, please find the following links:

For fee structure of the courses – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/courses-fees

For Hostel fee, please go through these reviews given by the students of the University – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/hostel

15 Apr, 2017 11:51

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

AIMS Institutes

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Presidency College

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

news view all

April 03, 2020

Why Take MAT: Reasons to Appear for MAT 2020

If you are a management aspirant and planning to appear for entrance tests, MAT should definitely be in your list. About 3 lakh candidates take Management Aptitude Test every year, making it one of the most popular entrance tests for candidates wishing to pursue MBA in India. All Indi

March 23, 2020

Top Law Entrance Examination in India 2020

Gone are the days when parents used to choose medicine or engineering as a profession for their children. In the past few years, India has seen radical changes in terms of the choices of a profession. Seeking justice for the society is a noble cause; that makes law-a worthy choice. If the law is the

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public sect

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹160,000/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹167,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹169,375/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[236]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹700,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,800,000

faculties

Dr. Sunil MoreAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Bindhu O.S.Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Aranganathan VAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
6.9
CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore logo

CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 98.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
REVA University, Bangalore logo

REVA University, Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo

St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 30.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune logo

MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×