Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka CRISIL, AICTE, NAAC, UGC, MHRD Estd 1990 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 152 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
course fee
campus life
entrance exam
entrance test
faculty member
good course
admission form
placement
experience
management
hostel
interview
knowledge
B
Bhargav bamneBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the horrible university.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Everything good except how the system runs. It is pathetic. Students needs are not fullfilled. Management is not good at all. Teachers leave the College very often and replaced with new in- experience teachers.


Admission -

I had secured good marks in pre university which gave me direct admission to BCA.In addition to it I had to write a test called JET 2017 as an entrance and skill test.follwed by a personal interview with the staff.this was the procedure.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
G
Glenn Harley F PallathM.Sc BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jain School of sciences, portal to science

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The college is a good place , with good ambience and experienced faculties. The only negative about the college is the lacking of a good laboratory ,which is also managed with the guidance of faculty.


Admission -

I first heard of Jain University through my friend ,who was admitted by an entrance exam. So he topd me to apply for the course ,which I did and got the hall ticket via mail. Then i had to go to Banglore where the entrance exam was conducted.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
U
Uddeshya MulwaniB.Sc AnimationPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best for every course

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Jain University is one of the best places to study and build yourself. The best part of Jain University is it’s amazing faculty. They are so so helpful and friendly towards the students.I loved being a part of Jain University and would always suggest JU for all the students out there.At Jain University, your skills are never suppressed, the faculty will be always there for your support. Both studies and extra-curricular are given equal importance at JU and guess what, Jain University is always packed with events.


Admission -

First Jatin university take the entrance exam for the students who have more than 6 CGPA then after based on result of merit list they take interview of that selected students who has given there best & then they declare the result with in a week.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Kavitha SBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Professional)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bcom Professional course (bcom+CA)

Remarks -
7 /10

With regards to the management they are quite friendly and helpful in nature.


Admission -

The admission process is very simple. Registrations opens by December end and they hold entrance tests twice. Once in april and then in May. Admissions are based based on the test and also the 12th marks card. Admissions are on the basis of academics.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Chiranth SBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Professional)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best College Ever

Remarks -
9 /10

There is no bad remarks on this college that is JAIN JAYANAGAR. A wonderful campus with well professionalised teachers and lecturers


Admission -

I got into Jain University - School of Commerce,Computer Science & IT , Jayanagar by giving Jain Entrance Test (JET). JET consists of Three rounds. 1.Written test & 2.Group Discussion. I cleared all the 2 rounds in the day 1 & and I got selected to personal interview which was conducted on day 2 and i got admission to Jain Jayanagar on May 27


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sanjana MagajiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jain school of commerce

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The only remark I would have towards the college is the management, which lacks to do its best. Else, it's a great college to be in.


Admission -

An entrance exam was conducted following which the qualified students gave a personal interview. After the interview was conducted students could complete the admission process. It was conducted at ease and the admission process consists of payment of registration fees first and then the whole amount.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kavitha SBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Professional)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bcom course( professional- Bcom+CA)

Remarks -
7.8 /10

As far as it goes with the management they have been really understanding. Especially with students studying for double degrees ( Bcom+CA). Your attendance is an advantage with respect to the regular course where they are a bit strict.


Admission -

I gave my application form in the month of January and after which I appeared for in the entrance exam in April. They hold entrance tests twice, once in April than in May. I've chosen the BCom professional course which lets me pursue the chartered accountancy course.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
MihirBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

College is really good. Helps us to build our career and also develop our skills.


Admission -

I got admission through Jain Entrance Test (JET) based on the rest they select some students and call them the next day for interview and group discussion they select people based on that.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Malavika santoshBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA] (Information Security and Cloud Technology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in bangalore

Remarks -
10 /10

There is nothing bad about my cllg. I would like to conclude by saying that jain life nvr dissapointed me in any aspects. I enjoy my cllg life.


Admission -

I got admission in college through direct interview. It was bit hard and i thought i wont be getting to jain. But then i got mesaage that i got selected. I attended interview based on the marks i obtained in 12th. I chose jain bcoz i provided a wide range of specialization especially which is valid in it field.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Tripti Rani NayakBachelor of Management studies [BMS] (International Finance)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college has been wonderful so far. It has helped me to get my speaking skills more get and helped me reduce my stage fear really well.


Admission -

I firstly cleared out my JET exams which made me eligible for the interview. After the interview was done I was then given the options to select my course options. Finally the admission process was done after the payment of the fees. There were many brochures available to us as well as counseling.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
M
Mohsina Begum

Jain university is the right destination to fulfill your dreams in media

05 Nov, 2019 18:05
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Mohsina, thank you for the feedback!

06 Nov, 2019 11:32
s
shyam singh

The college is equipped with all facilities like air conditioned classroom models learning systems and Wi-Fi facilities. The library of college also equipped with books of all subjects and is equipped with AC and Wi-Fi facilities. The faculty of the college is very good they are well versed with every aspect of the year subjects and the quality of education is provided at Jain University is also very good.

05 Nov, 2019 14:21
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shyam, thank you for the feedback!

05 Nov, 2019 15:00
s
shubham kumar das

I want to know the time for b.com (h).

14 May, 2018 21:52
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Shubham, The duration of b.com (h) is of 3 years

17 May, 2018 10:55
s
snigdha mishra

sir i wanted information on specialisation of courses in b.com hons..facing prblm in filling the application form

30 Apr, 2018 21:21
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Snigdha, Following are specializations, which are provided in B.Com (Hons.):

  • Corporate Accounting integrated with US CMA

  • International Accounting and Finance integrated with ACCA UK

  • Risk Management integrated with CIMA UK

  • Global Accounting Practices with Association of International Accounts – UK

  • Investment Banking integrated with US CMA and CFA Investment Foundation

  • Logistics and Supply Chain Management with Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply (CIPS- UK)

  • Corporate Finance Integrated with US, CPA + US, EA

  • Global management accounting integrated with Diploma in Management Accounting from CIMA- UK and CMA Australia

30 May, 2018 11:27
c
chandan h l

sir i wanted to join jain unuversity after written an entrance exam(JET) what about the fees and also hostel fees

14 Apr, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Chandan, to get the details on the Courses, please find the following links:

For fee structure of the courses – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/courses-fees

For Hostel fee, please go through these reviews given by the students of the University – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/hostel

15 Apr, 2017 11:51

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

AIMS Institutes

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

news view all

February 19, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through CLAT 2020

IOCL will use  CLAT 2020 (Postgraduate ( LLM programme )scores )for the recruitment of experienced law graduates. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of scores secured in CLAT 2020. The CLAT

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 10, 2020

Best Rated Android/iOS apps for CLAT Preparation

CLAT 2020 is just around the corner. As aspirants, you must be feeling the pressure of the eleventh hour for sure. Here we bring some good news to relieve your last minute stress. While you are poring over your books, do you not get tempted by your smart phone, which keeps luring you? Do you not

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹160,000/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹167,500/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[214]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹700,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,800,000

faculties

Dr. Sunil MoreAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Bindhu O.S.Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Aranganathan VAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Presidency College, Bangalore logo

Presidency College, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune logo

MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo

PES University - [PESU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
REVA University, Bangalore logo

REVA University, Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore logo

CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 98.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×