filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore - Course & Fees Details

Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore - Course & Fees Details

Mysore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1996 Open University

college Courses & Fees reviews view all

manjula dM.EdBatch : 2003
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the college was amazing and very friendly environment as well as good facilities

Fees -

the fee which was paid by me was very affordable because it was less and very comfortable in paying so much of fee and also i felt to pay so much of fee because it was including all the fee to complete my course. the fee paid by me at that time was around 6500/- so this much amount does not made me uncomfortable in paying so much of fee


Course Curriculum -

the course which i chose was very interesting and fabulous because it was also a master degree and the course made me to develop the educational skills. there was much focus given to the students in practical learning in all condition. the faculties also gave a good focus in practical based education. there was much preference given to the research initiatives by the college side. there was also more elective option given to the students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
D Jagadeep Narayana B-tech (Mechanical) Pursued 2014
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KNOW open University

Fees -

Yes when I compare I think the fee structure is expensive is like thirteen thousands per semester I feel it's somewhat expensive and need to be reduced to some eight thousand or minimum


Course Curriculum -

Yes it is as similar as the regular college syllabus we got 7 subjects per semester including 4 practical thesis but we got assistance from there associates


8/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


77 Comments
Divya chugh

Hello I wanted to do M.A in Hindi. Is it compulsory to have Hindi in B.A

18 Sep, 2019 10:24
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Divya, no,BA in Hindi is not compulsory to apply for admission in MA Hindi. It is just that the student must have done graduation in any stream with an aggregate of 50% or more. You may check the Admission Procedure for the same from here.

18 Sep, 2019 11:25
SAVITA

SIR KYA ISKI BRANCH DELHI MAIN HAIN

08 Jul, 2019 11:12
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Savita, no, all the colleges affiliated to the university are in Andhra Pradesh only. However, you may still check the list of Affiliated Colleges from here.

08 Jul, 2019 11:37
DAU DAYAL

sir I have passed M.A. (english) from your university june 2013. and my reg,no. is 11133MEN0016 . But these marksheet is not verifying . please tellsome solution.

05 Feb, 2019 16:58
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Dau, it will be advisable if you visit the university in person and then get the solution.

05 Feb, 2019 18:04
Himani Arora

I am a resident of Delhi, can i apply for masters of science program? Will I have to visit karnataka for practical sessions again and again? What does regional and learning centers mean and how to choose them?

08 Jan, 2019 14:46
Akansha Expert

Hi Himani, You may please contact to this number:- 9980544074 for getting the admission detail for the relevant course.

08 Jan, 2019 18:26
varun gowda

Dear Sir, I have completed my SSLC due to some personal problem I couldn't continue my study's,and now I can do your masters on age basis if I have passed SSLC.....Is that facility available ,if so means I'm interested in pursuing my education for BA ....pls reply

17 Dec, 2018 14:04
Akansha Expert

Hi Varun, You may please contact to this number:- 0821-2515149 for getting the Relevant information the course and admission detail.

17 Dec, 2018 14:25
ANIL KUMAR

What is the total max duration if I wants to do m.a in Hindi pls sugess

05 Dec, 2018 22:31
Akansha Expert

Hi Anil, This university does offer MA Hindi course which is of 2-year minimum or 5-year maximum duration.

06 Dec, 2018 15:19
MELITA NISHA D SOUZA

hi sir, i completed graduation in mangalore university,, now i want to do post graduation.. i want to apply in corresponding post graduation.. how can i apply for the ccourse.. (M COM, / MBA), even i want the fee structure...

05 Nov, 2018 15:39
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi Melita, Fee Structure for PG courses and KSOU Admission process includes the following steps-

  1. Login to www.ksoumysore.edu.in, go to Online Programmes and click on Apply now. Fill the admission form with all the required details and please note down the system generated Reference Number after submitting an application for all further references.
  2. Make Payment of fee either through Online Payment or with a DD as specified above, fill in the details and submit.  Please do not forget to Save/Print Fee Receipt.
  3. Send the following documents in hard copy in 3 sets to Registrar (Evaluation), Karnataka State Open University, Manasagan-gotri, Mysore – 570006.
  • Take three prints of the application form and sign them
  • Qualification Certificates attested by Gazetted Officer/Notary
  • Certificate of date of Birth
  • 3 Passport size photographs
  • Demand Draft (in case of DD Payment) / Printed copy of the receipt in case of online payment.

13 Dec, 2018 14:38
narayana nani

Hi I heard that u can do your masters on age basis if you have passed your SSLC.....Is that facility available ....I've scored first class marks in SSLC ....I'm interested in pursuing my education....pls reply

25 Oct, 2018 22:12
Akansha Expert

Hi sir, Yes You can apply for this Course, or you can visit the university to get the admission detail of the University.

26 Oct, 2018 13:12
priyanka

Hi, i have done my b.a in global unversity nagaland ( correspondance). can i apply to M.A( sociology )

23 Oct, 2018 13:34
Akansha Expert

Hi Priyanka, Yes You can apply for this Course, or you can check the Admission Eligibility for KSOU.

23 Oct, 2018 14:42
Thriveni nv

if special B.Ed for HI distance course is there ,let me know last date to apply

22 Oct, 2018 14:12
Akansha Expert

Hi Thriveni, Yes This university does offer the B Ed as in Open Course You may please check the official website to get the Application Date.

22 Oct, 2018 14:23

Show More comments

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Karnatak University - [KU]
Dharwad, Karnataka
UGC
Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10
Kuvempu University - [KU]
Shimoga, Karnataka
NAAC
University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
University of Mysore - [UOM]
Mysore, Karnataka
UGC

news

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,283/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹5,283/Yr
3 Years
B.Ed
2 Years
view more courses[61]

faculties

Dr. Mahesha V.Assistant Professor, Department of Studies and Research in Commerce
Naveen G.V.Assistant Professor, Department of D.O.S. & R in Commerce
Dr. H. RajeshwariAssistant Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo
St. Philomena's College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 36.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Vidya Vikas College of Education, Mysore logo
Vidya Vikas College of Education, MysoreB.Ed , ₹ 10.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sarada Vilas Teachers College, Mysore logo
Sarada Vilas Teachers College, MysoreB.Ed , ₹ 37.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Maharaja's College, Mysore logo
Maharaja's College, MysoreBA , ₹ 8.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
J.S.S. Institute of Education, Mysore logo
J.S.S. Institute of Education, MysoreB.Ed , ₹ 10.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Mandavya BEd College, Mysore logo
Mandavya BEd College, MysoreB.Ed , ₹ 37.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×