Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore - Reviews

Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1996 Open University

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.4/10

7.0/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
6.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
SuhasB.COMPursued 2nd Year
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
1/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Scholarship -

No. I didn't get any scholarship. No scholarship facility in KSOU.


Remarks -
2.3 /10

Once the admission is over, then they don't care about that students, any problems or anything else. Worst management experience. I suffered a lot in KSOU. Worst college for ever.


Internship -
1 /10

There is no internship experience.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any exams or any interview.


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

I don't know about the hostel facility but I heard that hostel facility is provided only for girls.


Placement -
1 /10

No placement guarantee & less job opportunity. No job reference by KSOU.


18 Sep 201562report
r
riya rayMBABatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College Life

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college gave me immense pleasure to study as well as learn. More I explored the academics I got to know about all the relevant things based on my professional growth. I really felt good after studying in this college. The infrastructure of this college is commendable as well as each of the classrooms were good and well built. Moreover, there is a canteen where there were varieties of food as well as hygienic. Apart from this, my college had a good library with good and intellectual books related to management and leadership.


Admission -

I was always interested in doing MBA as my higher education as my passion was to become a successful entrepreneur and for that I cleared my CAT exam with good and required scores needed by the college authority. Hence, after submitting my all the academic profile and the CAT scores I was able to join the college as a full time student.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vinay NMBABatch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Friendly environment

Remarks -
8.2 /10

MY college was good at every domain whether it is about the academic area or non- academic area. Here we all had good infrastructure, health centers with almost every medicine and check-up available along with this the student e zone the digital zone for the students where they provide the student with all the required details of exams, course structure, syllabus as well as results.


Admission -

I was interested in pursuing a Masters in Business Administration after completing my graduation course and attaining a good percentage followed by the CAT exam and state CET exam. As the admission was based on the merit list published according to the CAT scores by the college I was glad that I could make it to this place.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
manjula dM.EdBatch : 2003
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the college was amazing and very friendly environment as well as good facilities

Remarks -
7.7 /10

there was good and bad both in this college but i like to say that most of the things were good itself. but now in the present day the college has improved a lot compared to those days when i was studying in this college.


Entrance Preview -

i didn't write any exam to enter this college in Mysore because it is an open university where the masters can be done by staying far away. since this college is very famous in whole Karnataka and i decided to do my MEd in this college itself. this way i landed up in this college. there was no interview process that was followed during the admission. since i was very much interested in teaching field and i wanted to do my masters in education also. so i chose this course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
D Jagadeep Narayana B-tech (Mechanical) Pursued 2014
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KNOW open University

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Nothing I got the college as I expected it to be so I am happy about it college management I good as it notifies me of exams and college associates are all good.


Entrance Preview -

Currently I am working in Nrb put Ltd as I need to get better education I selected through an Education associated.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
A
Anu nirala

Hello sir I have done msc.it from this university but didn’t able to collect final data marks sheet so please let me know the procedure how Nd from where to collect original DMCs and final Degree Certificate.

10 Dec, 2018 23:16
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Anu, You may please visit the university to get the information about the certificate collect information.

11 Dec, 2018 13:11
r
r santhosh

Sir,, please give the next MBA (correspondence) admission date

23 Aug, 2018 22:48
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Santosh, Please check this Link for getting KSOU Mysore Admission Procedure.

24 Aug, 2018 12:33
D
DILIP KUMAR OJHA

I have done polytechnic diploma in electrical branch in 2015 from KSOU but what is it Vaild in present

17 Jul, 2018 21:56
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Dilip, The diploma which you have is valid.

21 Jul, 2018 16:43

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Mysore - [UOM]

Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC

Mandavya BEd College

Mysore, Karnataka
NCTE
Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Karnatak University - [KU]

Dharwad, Karnataka
NAAC

news

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,283/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹5,283/Yr
3 Years
B.Ed
2 Years
view more courses[61]

faculties

Dr. Mahesha V.Assistant Professor, Department of Studies and Research in Commerce
Naveen G.V.Assistant Professor, Department of D.O.S. & R in Commerce
Dr. H. RajeshwariAssistant Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga logo

Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga

M.Sc , ₹ 6.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo

JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 11.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Sarada Vilas Teachers College, Mysore logo

Sarada Vilas Teachers College, Mysore

B.Ed , ₹ 37.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Maharaja's College, Mysore logo

Maharaja's College, Mysore

BA , ₹ 8.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
J.S.S. Institute of Education, Mysore logo

J.S.S. Institute of Education, Mysore

B.Ed , ₹ 10.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo

St. Philomena's College, Mysore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×