Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1996 Open University

College Rating

Based on 21 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Vishwakarma Creative-I College - [VCIC] (2)
VSM Institute of Aerospace Engineering and Technology (2)
Bharath Post Graduate College (1)
LISAA School of Design (1)
Toonskool Advanced Animation Academy (1)
Gurukul Institute of Management and Technology - [GIMT] (1)
Placement (18)
Admission (12)
Education (12)
Knowledge (12)
Course Curriculum (9)
Faculty (9)
Fee Structure (8)
Quality (8)
Graduation (7)
Semester (6)
Management Skill (5)
Mock Interview (5)
Good Library (4)
Extracurricular Activity (1)
Job Opportunity (1)

21 Reviews found


md
7.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

there was no internship that was provided by the college at that time so i don't have any idea about this internships

Remarks :

there was good and bad both in this college but i like to say that most of the things were good itself. but now in the present day the college has improved a lot compared to those days when i was studying in this college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

there no scholarships that the college was providing to the students when i was studying. so i have no idea about this scholarship stuff.

Exam Structure :

the exams and labs that were not at all making us feel bored and tired at the end of the day . actually all the exams were in the enjoying way.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

the fee which was paid by me was very affordable because it was less and very comfortable in paying so much of fee and also i felt to pay so much of fee because it was including all the fee to complete my course. the fee paid by me at that time was around 6500/- so this much amount does not made me uncomfortable in paying so much of fee

Entrance Preview :

i didn't write any exam to enter this college in Mysore because it is an open university where the masters can be done by staying far away. since this college is very famous in whole Karnataka and i decided to do my MEd in this college itself. this way i landed up in this college. there was no interview process that was followed during the admission. since i was very much interested in teaching field and i wanted to do my masters in education also. so i chose this course.

College Events :

there was no much events that was conducted by the college and a very little events was organized by the college . there was proper facilities that was given whenever the college was conducting the events or fests. the events was not so big but it was very enjoying in these days. we were getting the opportunities to explore our talent in the college during the events time.

Hostel Facilities :

i was not staying in the institution hostel that was provided to the students. the hostel provided by this institution was not too good and the rooms were very small and messy stuff. there was only two sharing rooms in the entire hostel. there was no pg provided by the college. the food was also not so good.

Campus Life :

the college was not so poor in extracurricular activities. i got the opportunities to explore my talent in front of our college students. the facilities given during this time was not so good

Alumni/Alumna :

there was no alumni network given to the students. there was no alumni interaction with the students provided by the college. so i don't know much about this.

Faculty :

the faculties here in this university was very qualified and all the faculties were well experienced with enough knowledge to teach the students. all the faculties here in this university were phd holders and some of them were highly qualified than the other. these faculties in this campus were very interactive with all the students every where. they were also sharing all the knowledge with all the students. the standard of teaching of all the faculties was very quality based teaching.

Placement Experience :

there was no placement for our course but as far i know some of the course had a very little placements but it was very poor. the percentage of students got placed was so poor. there were no major companies that was coming to our college. this was the situation when i was in this college campus

Course Curriculum Overview :

the course which i chose was very interesting and fabulous because it was also a master degree and the course made me to develop the educational skills. there was much focus given to the students in practical learning in all condition. the faculties also gave a good focus in practical based education. there was much preference given to the research initiatives by the college side. there was also more elective option given to the students.

10 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


3 Comments
A
anu nirala
Hello sir I have done msc.it from this university but didn’t able to collect final data marks sheet so please let me know the procedure how Nd from where to collect original DMCs and final Degree Certificate.
A
akansha expert
Hi Anu, You may please visit the university to get the information about the certificate collect information.
R
r santhosh
Sir,, please give the next MBA (correspondence) admission date
A
akansha expert

Hi Santosh, Please check this Link for getting KSOU Mysore Admission Procedure.

D
dilip kumar ojha
I have done polytechnic diploma in electrical branch in 2015 from KSOU but what is it Vaild in present
R
ritika sharma
Hi Dilip, The diploma which you have is valid.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Bangalore University - [BU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Bangalore University - [BU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 1.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yuvaraja's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Yuvaraja's College

Mysore, Karnataka
B.Sc 21.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mysore Correspondence College - [MCC] Malleshwram
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
Karnatak University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Karnatak University - [KU]

Dharwad, Karnataka
MA 6.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kannada University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Kannada University - [KU]

Hampi, Karnataka
Rani Channamma University - [RCUB]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
MA 16.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

De Paul First Grade College

De Paul First Grade College

Mysore, Karnataka
BA 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharanis Arts and Science College For Women
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
Vidya Vikas Master of Social Works
MSW 41.34 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Institute for Leadership Development - [V-LEAD]
MA 16.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chamarajendra Govt. College of Visual Arts - [CAVA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
JSS College for Women  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

NewsView All

KSOU to Launch 10 New Courses After UGC gives a Nod; Details Here
January 04, 2021
KSOU to Launch 10 New Courses After UGC gives a Nod; Details Here

The Karnataka State Open University (KSOU) is planning to launch 10 new courses under its open and distance learning mode from the academic year 2021. The decision is awaiting approval from the University Grants Commission (UGC) for admissions to these courses from January cycle. Vice-Chancellor

Karnataka State Open University to Establish Data Centre Soon; Details Here
December 18, 2020
Karnataka State Open University to Establish Data Centre Soon; Details Here

Karnataka State Open University (KSOU), Mysore Vice-Chancellor Professor S. Vidyashankar announced that the State Open University will set up an in-house Data Centre for storing all documents collected from the candidates under one roof. During an interaction with the press, Karnataka State Open

KSOU Admission 2020: Last Date for Online Application Submission is October 29, Check Here to Apply
October 28, 2020
KSOU Admission 2020: Last Date for Online Application Submission is October 29, Check Here to Apply

Karnataka State Open University (KSOU) is accepting applications online from eligible candidates for admission to Undergraduate, Postgraduate, Diploma, and Certificate Courses for the new academic session. Candidates can now apply online by October 29, 2020, paying no additional fees. KSOU c

KSOU Mysore Regains Credibility from Karnataka Government
December 18, 2020
KSOU Mysore Regains Credibility from Karnataka Government

Karnataka State Open University (KSOU) that offers 400 courses was derecognised by University Grants Commission (UGC) after a series of scams by its top officials surfaced. The authorities left no stones unturned to receive recognition in 2017. The following three years saw the university makin

KSOU Result 2021 Released Check UG PG Result
June 11, 2021
KSOU Result 2021 Released Check UG PG Result

Kerala State Open Univesity (KSOU) has released the exam result 2021 for various UG and PG courses including BA, B.Com, MA, M.SC including other programs.  Students who appeared for the KSOU Exams can visit the official website @ksoumysuru.ac.in to check their respective exam results.&n

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Ed AVG FEE - ₹ 19,700/Yr
2 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 5,600/Yr
2 Years
MA History AVG FEE - ₹ 5,600/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. Mahesha V. Assistant Professor, Department of Studies and Research in Commerce
Naveen G.V. Assistant Professor, Department of D.O.S. & R in Commerce
Dr. H. Rajeshwari Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
Davangere University
Davangere University, DavanagereM.Sc, ₹23.34 K First Year Fees
7.8
Kuvempu University - [KU]
Kuvempu University - [KU], ShimogaM.Sc, ₹6.60 K First Year Fees
6.8
Gulbarga University - [GU]
Gulbarga University - [GU], GulbargaMA, ₹20.11 K First Year Fees
7.9
University of Mysore - [UOM]
University of Mysore - [UOM], MysoreMA, ₹17.60 K First Year Fees
7.2
Mangalore University
Mangalore University, MangaloreM.Sc, ₹21.30 K First Year Fees
7.7