filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore - Reviews

Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1996 Open University

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

5.3/10

6.3/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
5.3/10infrastructure
3.0/10placements
5.3/10social
manjula dM.EdBatch : 2003
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the college was amazing and very friendly environment as well as good facilities

Remarks -

there was good and bad both in this college but i like to say that most of the things were good itself. but now in the present day the college has improved a lot compared to those days when i was studying in this college.


Entrance Preview -

i didn't write any exam to enter this college in Mysore because it is an open university where the masters can be done by staying far away. since this college is very famous in whole Karnataka and i decided to do my MEd in this college itself. this way i landed up in this college. there was no interview process that was followed during the admission. since i was very much interested in teaching field and i wanted to do my masters in education also. so i chose this course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
D Jagadeep Narayana B-tech (Mechanical) Pursued 2014
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KNOW open University

Remarks -

Nothing I got the college as I expected it to be so I am happy about it college management I good as it notifies me of exams and college associates are all good.


Entrance Preview -

Currently I am working in Nrb put Ltd as I need to get better education I selected through an Education associated.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
SuhasB.COMPursued 2nd Year
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Once the admission is over, then they don't care about that students, any problems or anything else. Worst management experience. I suffered a lot in KSOU. Worst college for ever.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any exams or any interview.


1/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
Anu nirala

Hello sir I have done msc.it from this university but didn’t able to collect final data marks sheet so please let me know the procedure how Nd from where to collect original DMCs and final Degree Certificate.

10 Dec, 2018 23:16
Akansha Expert

Hi Anu, You may please visit the university to get the information about the certificate collect information.

11 Dec, 2018 13:11
r santhosh

Sir,, please give the next MBA (correspondence) admission date

23 Aug, 2018 22:48
Akansha Expert

Hi Santosh, Please check this Link for getting KSOU Mysore Admission Procedure.

24 Aug, 2018 12:33
DILIP KUMAR OJHA

I have done polytechnic diploma in electrical branch in 2015 from KSOU but what is it Vaild in present

17 Jul, 2018 21:56
Ritika Sharma

Hi Dilip, The diploma which you have is valid.

21 Jul, 2018 16:43

- No more comments -

news

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,283/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹5,283/Yr
3 Years
B.Ed
2 Years
view more courses[61]

faculties

Dr. Mahesha V.Assistant Professor, Department of Studies and Research in Commerce
Naveen G.V.Assistant Professor, Department of D.O.S. & R in Commerce
Dr. H. RajeshwariAssistant Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo
St. Philomena's College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 36.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 11.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad logo
Karnatak University - [KU], DharwadMA , ₹ 6.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Mandavya BEd College, Mysore logo
Mandavya BEd College, MysoreB.Ed , ₹ 37.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sarada Vilas Teachers College, Mysore logo
Sarada Vilas Teachers College, MysoreB.Ed , ₹ 37.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Maharaja's College, Mysore logo
Maharaja's College, MysoreBA , ₹ 4.73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo
University of Mysore - [UOM], MysoreBA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×