Kuvempu University - [KU] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 94 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 71 for Overall by QS 2019
Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga - Reviews

Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga - Reviews

Shimoga, Karnataka UGC Estd 1987 State University NAAC Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 8 students ratings
Claim This College

6.6/10

7.1/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
4.6/10placements
6.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Campus
    Quality
    Structure
    Environment
    Semester
    Entrance Exam
    Government
    Hostel Facility
    Project
    Master
    Theory Paper

    8 Reviews found

    B
    Bellishree. KM.Sc In Microbiology
    Batch : 2008
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    6/10campus life

    Awesome college days

    Internship -
    5 /10

    We didn't had any internship or stipend. In our college there was no such opportunities to get any kind of stipend or internship offered by any companies or colleges.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Our alumni n seniors were good enough with us. Yup in earlier days we didn't had any good relationship with our seniors but later it changed a lot we started sharing a good relation with each other which helped us a lot in our academics and project execution. They helped us in getting jobs.

    Admission -
    6 /10

    Yup our college is the best one and management was average.

    Fees -

    Fee structure was feasible. Per year there was 15,000 fees including college fee and lab fee. But hostel fee is excluded from this fee. The hostel fee was 1500 per month n mess bill was 800. Exam fee used to vary from semester to semester.

    Exam Structure -

    Yup exams and labs were really hectic. But last one semester was cool as it had only 3 labs. The last semester includes project or dessertation work. And there was no elective paper in the last semester.

    Scholarship -

    There is no scholarship r loan facility which was offered by college. In our college there is no scholarship for general merit students nor any loan facility. If we want to get any financial assistant then we can go for education loans.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Job opportunities were vast after our graduation. We had n number of opportunities in research field and teaching field. We tried for jobs in many biotechnology companies and in R & D which were having various steps of selections which includes entrance tests,group discussion,personal interview and all. But without references its hard to get job in those companies.

    Entrance Preview -

    I wrote entrance exams for P.G courses in various university in various streams n got selected in P.G centre Davanagere and it is one of the most famous centre for microbiology. After entrance exams there was counselling for admissions based on U. G and entrance exam merit.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostels were good it was sharing system with 4 to three persons per room. Hostels were having enough rooms and the rent was also feasible not much expensive. Food is of average quality and there was no other food court r restro around or inside the campus

    Events -
    5 /10

    Every year we used to celebrate sports meet,college fest and alumni meet. Most of the time we used to be busy in seminar's and we celebrate them as a very big occasion it includes various aspects like paper presentation,scientific talks and many more.

    Campus Life -
    5 /10

    Campus life is an awesome experience. We used to celebrate only holi party in the hostel n hostel day used to celebrate every year. It includes various activities like debate, cultural programs and many more.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course curriculum was hectic as it was semester scheme, in one semester we had 4 seminars and number of assignments,internals,quiz,surprise unit tests,internals. Once we finish all of them we were having practicals,projects and last but not the least semester exams. Our faculty members were very supportive in all the ways.

    08 Nov 201553report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Mangalore University, Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Mangalore University

    Mangalore, Karnataka
    School of Correspondence, Karnatak University, Dharwad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
    Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Karnatak University - [KU]

    Dharwad, Karnataka
    Davangere University, Davanagere logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Davangere University

    Davanagere, Karnataka
    Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sahyadri Science College, Shimoga logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Sahyadri Science College

    Shimoga, Karnataka
    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Christ University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Christ University

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    St Joseph's College - [SJC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    July 31, 2020

    Kuvempu University's MBA Correspondence Program; among the most popular courses in the country

    Kuvempu University is among the popular universities in Karnataka as well as across India. The highlight of the university is its correspondence programs which are preferred by a lot of students.  Kuvempu University is considered among the top universities in the country due to its

    January 21, 2021

    Kuvempu University Result 2020

    Established in 1987, Kuvempu University is a public state university which offers various PG and PG Diploma courses along with several Research programmes in the faculties of Arts, Science, Commerce, Education and Law. In addition to imparting education through regular mode, the university

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹42,600/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹28,435/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹13,625/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[95]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Keshava Sharma KProfessor, Department of Kannada
    Dr. Rachel BariProfessor, Department of English
    Dr. Uma HegdeAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Gulbarga University - [GU], Gulbarga logo

    Gulbarga University - [GU], Gulbarga

    MA , ₹ 20.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo

    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    IDSG Government College, Chikmagalur logo

    IDSG Government College, Chikmagalur

    BA , ₹ 3.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Sahyadri Science College, Shimoga logo

    Sahyadri Science College, Shimoga

    B.Sc , ₹ 8.89 K TOTAL FEES
    7.8
    Hoysala College of Management & IT Studies, Shimoga logo

    Hoysala College of Management & IT Studies, Shimoga

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo

    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore

    MA , ₹ 17.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE], Shimoga logo
    7.9
    ×