Kuvempu University - [KU] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 94 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 71 for Overall by QS 2019
Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga - Reviews

Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga - Reviews

Shimoga, Karnataka UGC Estd 1987 State University NAAC Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 8 students ratings
Claim This College

6.6/10

7.1/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
4.6/10placements
6.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Campus
    Quality
    Structure
    Environment
    Semester
    Entrance Exam
    Government
    Hostel Facility
    Project
    Master
    Theory Paper

    8 Reviews found

    M
    ManjulaM.Sc
    Enrolled : 0000
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    6/10campus life

    The college had a studying environment

    Internship -
    6 /10

    college did not provide any internships to the students. and none of the students were doing internships when i was studying. SInce internships were not required during those times during the M.Sc but presently most of them go to schools to do thier internships.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    There was no alumni network during those times.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    Teachers were giving daily lectures as same and also told the same thing for better learning. Interactive classes have always been good for us.

    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    Good overall in teaching as well as supported a lot for betterment of our degree certification. The time passed during these days were remembering. Finally this was last course of my life.

    Fees -

    the fees was affordable because it was not so big amount as compared to now and it was easy to pay that amount of fees.even my parents helped me to pay the college fee by doing sub jobs in which we could bear the extra wages. the fees paid to college was 16000 only per annum.

    Exam Structure -

    Exams were not much ,only once during six months, as usual it was chilled culture no issues to say regarding the exams.

    Scholarship -

    I didnot avail any of the scholarships.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    placement was not there when i was studying. so i have no idea about this placement and all those scenerios, but looking at the present scenario of the college the placements have gone up and its good there presently.

    Entrance Preview -

    there was no need of writing any entrance exams because it is the university where anyone can take admission, this college is very near to my home, and it is also a good college to do my MSc. so i joined this college. there was no interview process that was followed by the institution during the admission time.

    Hostel Facilities -

    My home was very near to the college so i wasnt residing in hostel.

    Events -
    6 /10

    there was no much events conducted in the college but very few of events only.

    Campus Life -
    6 /10

    The college was good in extracurricular activities.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course was good and it was also new for me when i was doing this course. the college was giving very much guidance to the students in the practical field and the college was having all the facilities required for the graduates. Intiatives were given individually responsible for doing the various projects.

    11 Jan 2018113report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Bangalore University - [BU]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Sahyadri Science College, Shimoga logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Sahyadri Science College

    Shimoga, Karnataka
    Davangere University, Davanagere logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Davangere University

    Davanagere, Karnataka

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sahyadri Science College, Shimoga logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Sahyadri Science College

    Shimoga, Karnataka
    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Christ University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Christ University

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    St Joseph's College - [SJC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    July 31, 2020

    Kuvempu University's MBA Correspondence Program; among the most popular courses in the country

    Kuvempu University is among the popular universities in Karnataka as well as across India. The highlight of the university is its correspondence programs which are preferred by a lot of students.  Kuvempu University is considered among the top universities in the country due to its

    January 21, 2021

    Kuvempu University Result 2020

    Established in 1987, Kuvempu University is a public state university which offers various PG and PG Diploma courses along with several Research programmes in the faculties of Arts, Science, Commerce, Education and Law. In addition to imparting education through regular mode, the university

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹42,600/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹28,435/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹13,625/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[95]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Keshava Sharma KProfessor, Department of Kannada
    Dr. Rachel BariProfessor, Department of English
    Dr. Uma HegdeAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    School of Correspondence, Karnatak University, Dharwad logo
    9.2
    Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore logo
    7.8
    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo

    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore

    MA , ₹ 17.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad logo

    Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad

    MA , ₹ 6.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Mangalore University, Mangalore logo

    Mangalore University, Mangalore

    M.Sc , ₹ 6.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE], Shimoga logo
    7.9
    IDSG Government College, Chikmagalur logo

    IDSG Government College, Chikmagalur

    BA , ₹ 3.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Gulbarga University - [GU], Gulbarga logo

    Gulbarga University - [GU], Gulbarga

    MA , ₹ 20.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×