Mangalore University Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 75 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 48 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 44 for Overall by QS 2019
Mangalore University, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore University, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1980 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+4 more

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

7.6/10

8.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Merit List
    Exam Fee
    Self Financing
    Campus Recruitment
    Course Ensures
    Entrance Exam
    Good Day
    Good Preparation
    Hefty Amount
    Job Assistance
    Mineral Exploration
    Placement Vary
    Project Work
    Semester Wise
    Various Private

    20 Reviews found

    P
    Potsangbam NganthoibaMaster of Arts [MA] (English)
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice University

    Placement -
    7 /10

    I have not looked into placements as my goals are not there. I plan to give my NET/JRF exam for which I am eligible to do so, since my first year.

    7/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SreenathMBA(TA)Batch : 2012
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Such an unbeatable university having plethora of departments

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    As college is controlled overall by the university. There was no bad remarks in terms of each and every aspects.

    Admission -

    I wrote an entrance exam and the very next week I got admission for the course. And the admission is followed by an interview. A rare course with plenty of job opportunities. And I heard before itself many have placed with many Multi national companies.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentMcom (Commerce)Batch : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    University provides best education to their students so i choose University for my post graduation education, and also university has good and eco friendly campus, this this has also attracted me to join University

    Placement -
    5 /10

    For Mcom students placement selection or campus selection is not there But in other departments like MBA, Chemistry, Physics campus recruitment are there. But in our department lecture give valuation information about jobs.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    C
    CHAITRAMcomPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Good college and campus. Infrastructure of college is too good, it is also eco friendly environment around the college. Trees are covered around the college campus. It will be the true beauty of our college.

    Admission -

    I got merit seat. First they publishes the merit students list in University website. And they call for each merit list student. and said about admission date. On that we go and make the admission procedure and also that date we make fee payment.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentPhDBatch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    I had heard the standard of the course in the university from my seniors and colleagues and also the less time period for the course. The college infrastructure is also one among the best known. I also felt I could get the course of my interest there.

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    I have the best faculty with extreme expertise but a few are irregular and careless about the students. The ones who take class do it really well. The class strength had quite an impact over the classes but still was good.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    Vamshij JosephMScBatch : 2019
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Questionnaire

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    The college facilities needs to be improved in all the sectors whether providing computers in the lab, proper food facilities in the college, proper electricity, proper sanitation facilities, even proper faculties for the proper subjects and giving better opportunities for the students. The one thing I like the most in the college is the situation of where it is placed in and some of the well experienced people who help us in the future.

    Admission -

    Through my merit percentage and my marks card were submitted along with the application. the date of admission was informed and then we had to make payments through challan for admission to the bank in the university which is the SBI Bank. After that the dates for joining were informed.

    8/10academic
    5/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    7/10social life
    V
    Vamshij JosephMScBatch : 2019
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Questionnaire

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    The college facilities needs to be improved in all the sectors whether providing computers in the lab, proper food facilities in the college, proper electricity, proper sanitation facilities, even proper faculties for the proper subjects and giving better opportunities for the students. The one thing I like the most in the college is the situation of where it is placed in and some of the well experienced people who help us in the future.

    Admission -

    Through my merit percentage and my marks card were submitted along with the application. the date of admission was informed and then we had to make payments through challan for admission to the bank in the university which is the SBI Bank. After that the dates for joining were informed.

    8/10academic
    5/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Amar shifanMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I'm studying in mangalore University of course MBA Tourism and travel management. Mangalore Universi

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Positives are student friendly campus,nice atmosphere, eco friendly, the university is spending money more for education students getting lot of facilities. They have the best in class big library. Negatives are attendance issues like they wont accept medical certificates when we take leavefor medical issues. Very strict regarding exams and all

    Admission -

    By writing entrance exam from the university after that they we go through a interview, then the make a list of students based on the rank,through the merit list students can get admission through merit and partial financial seats, I've got merit seat.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    T
    Tejeswar DashMarine GeologyBatch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Marine Geology an Ocean of Opportunities

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Mangalore University is like heaven for those who rely much on government jobs. As you get more time to prepare yourself. accommodation facility is so good that people become jealous. A negative thing is there like positive vibes .that is .people often complain that it is a lonely place at night and far from the city rysh which can be painful. But i must say that this is hell goodfor those who want to innovate themselves doing silence work.

    Admission -

    This programme is governed by Merit List selection based on graduation marks. I applied through online via website. Then the shortlisted candidates names appeared on their website after 20 daysaround August. Then i physically went there to get admission in an rolling process

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Anusha Kumari AMscPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Currently a student

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    There are more positive than negative the institution welcomes everyone equally and treats every student equally which very much good which makes anyone to be comfortable but the only negative aspect is e revolution fee is very high in this university.

    Admission -

    They had a cutoff percentage of 95% for the course, looking in to that they put the merit list and then i got the seat in the merit list and then they had a fee structure whic can be paid through emi also.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    St. Agnes College, Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    St. Agnes College

    Mangalore, Karnataka
    Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Karnatak University - [KU]

    Dharwad, Karnataka
    St. Aloysius College, Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    St. Aloysius College

    Mangalore, Karnataka
    Canara College, Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Canara College

    Mangalore, Karnataka

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    College of Fisheries, Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

    College of Fisheries

    Mangalore, Karnataka
    St. Agnes College, Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    St. Agnes College

    Mangalore, Karnataka
    St. Aloysius College, Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    St. Aloysius College

    Mangalore, Karnataka
    Christ University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Christ University

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    October 13, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020: Online Registration Begins for COVID-19 Positive Candidates; Check details here

    Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has begun the online registration process for the students who were tested positive for COVID-19 before the Karnataka PGCET 2020 exam date.  Earlier, Karnataka PGCET 2020 exams were slated for October 13, 2020, 2020, for ME/MTech/MArch and Octo

    October 12, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020: M.Pharm Students Waiting Eagerly for Entrance Exam Dates

    Students who want to take admission in M.Pharm course are worried as the officials have not decided the date of entrance examination yet. Usually, the exams are conducted each year around this time but this year students have not received any notification about the scheduled date. Karnataka PG

    October 08, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020, DCET 2020 Hall Tickets Released by KEA; Get Direct Links to Download Here

    The Karnataka Examination Authority(KEA) has published the admit cards of PGCET 2020 and DCET 2020 at its official website. Get Direct Link to Download Here  Students who have applied for an examination may visit the Karnataka Examination Authority's official website to download the

    October 06, 2020

    Mangalore University Employs Dedicated Task Force to Smoothly Implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here

    Mangalore University has employed a special task force to implement the National Education Policy(NEP) 2020.  There will be a total of 9 sub-committees beneath this task force which will go for the different aspects of NEP. These committees are required to present time certain solutions

    September 25, 2020

    KEA Reopen Application Window for submission of documents, The last date of submission of documents is 27 September

    The Karnataka Examination Authority has reopened the application window for the KCET, 2020 Diploma CET 2020 and the PG CET 2020 exams. Get Direct Links here. Applicants who have been assigned ranks but have not been able to upload documents will now be able to submit the necessary documents onlin

    September 21, 2020

    Mangalore University Defers UG and PG final year exams; Check Details Here

    Mangalore University Undergraduate and Postgraduate final year exams of September 21 has been postponed due to heavy rainfall in Dakshina Kannada and Udupi districts, conveyed via an official press release. “It is in view of heavy rains in the jurisdiction of the university covering Dakshin

    September 19, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020 Application Window Reopened, Dates Revised; Check Here

    The state-level entrance examination PGCET conducted by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has been postponed for another week.  Karnataka PGCET 2020 application window is now open for interested candidates. KEA shared the revised exam date-sheet and timings o

    September 17, 2020

    Mangalore University: Final year UG & PG Exams Begin Smoothly

    The even-semester final year examination of UG and post-graduate courses offered by Mangalore University(MU) had a relatively smooth start on Tuesday. Read the full story. Normally, the exams were delayed due to the pandemic in April / May. It is held in accordance with the direction of t

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹12,000/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Food Science and NutritionAVG FEE - ₹6,900/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹8,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[66]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. K. K. VijayalaxmiProfessor, Department of Zoology
    Dr. M. RajashekharProfessor, Department of Bio-Science
    Dr. M. JayashankaraProfessor, Department of Microbiology
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Besant Evening College, Mangalore logo

    Besant Evening College, Mangalore

    B.Com , ₹ 5.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Srinivas University, Mangalore logo

    Srinivas University, Mangalore

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore logo

    St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo

    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore

    MA , ₹ 17.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga logo

    Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga

    M.Sc , ₹ 6.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management, Mangalore logo

    Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management, Mangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 56.93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×