Manipal University - [MU], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal University - [MU], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal, Karnataka DCI, PCI, INC, MCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1956 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
campus placement
placement team
huge library
rank amongst
online application
entrance exam
application form
team visit
internship recruitment
faculty
scholarship
training
information
hostel
R
Rohan JacobNuclear medicine technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ksi

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remark is its a world renowned collge, Many aluminis come and tell their experience to us, So many top guest lecturers come and share their ideas and reasearch with us, A lot of interactive swssions with top people.


Admission -

Submitted the admission form to office, later they gave admission. Mark sheets were all taken. Asked to pay fees before hand. Must attend orientation. Followup with teacher guardian of what the processs included.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shadha FarooqueCardiovascular technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I love my college and there is almost every facility required present on campus. everyone is very friendly and there is a wide exposure of many nationalities students in the campus. there are beautiful places and beaches to visit nearby as well.


Admission -

There was an application that had to be submitted following which, there was a merit wise counselling process for required course wherein there was a choice of 16 courses across all allied health departments.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Bhanusri PalleBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Undergraduate Education in MCH - BA Humanities

Remarks -
7.8 /10

MCH is a good space to learn humanities, in a way that is meaningful. There is a focus on writing, obviously and reading in a way that schools don't. There is no rote learning. It is not easy, by any means, but it is worth it. The people here, professors and seniors and others will help if you're struggling in any area and ask. It's a nourishing space.


Admission -

The admission process starts as early as November and ends in June/July. The process for admission is as follows: after the application is filled out and accepted, an email is sent with a document that is the Statement of Purpose or SOP, which contains essay questions. There is no standardized entrance exam. If the college accepts the Statement of Purpose, an interview is conducted with the convenience of both the applicant and the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nuthan ganapathiBachelor of physiotherapyPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About the college

Remarks -
10 /10

It’s one of the India’a most happening college and it’s always will be. It a great place to know and learn more about everything. A good exposure and experience in life. A student friendly teaching staff


Admission -

After 12th results. I submitted my online application for manipal colleges with my 12th report card. After which my ranking was announced and I was called for counselling and after which I got my admission in bachelors of physiotherapy.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rishab SudarshanB.archPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at Manipal academy of higher education

Remarks -
8.2 /10

If the University can invest in better faculty like they have done with the infrastructure, the college has the potential to become on of the very best institutions in the country. It's already an institute of eminence and is recognised by the government of India.


Admission -

For architecture, Nata exam marks are compulsory, and class 12 marks are added to get average. then all applicants are ranked and top 160 interested applicants are taken for the course. For engineering, the University has their own entrance exam.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
s
samrudh kumarMcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My wonderful clg

Remarks -
10 /10

No negative at all I. Love my college It's one of the best college in Karnataka India and recognised by govt of India as an institute of eminence which is a great pleasure and honor as a manipalian student


Admission -

Entrance test was cleared and had interview it was cracked got addmission it was very tough competition but gud process 9f filtration and selection finally got a seat ty for the opportunity Lucky to be a student


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AKASHMaster of Commerce [M.Com.]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Inspired by life

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Manipal University is a place where if you have any kind of talent it is a very good platform to you...if you have talent in acting you have a platform for that and if you are a very good model you have very good opportunities in that field also....


Admission -

first, we wrote return exam and valuation is done. I scored 7/10 and after that personal interview is done and they asked me questions related to our courses..and we have to choose our specialization..and we went for admission after they mail us about seat confirmation...we should go and fill some forms and pay the fees......


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Insiya KapasiMaster of Arts [MA] (Philosophy)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The fun I had!

Placement -
8 /10

Companies like Viacom 18, Edelman India, Ad factors were some of the few I remember which placed up students. I got into Viacom 18 with a package of 4 lakhs pa. The highest package the student got was 8 lakhs pa.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course was pretty good, very knowledgeable. I took an MA in Philosophy and Humanities. I aced the class each year and loved the content they have to study.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
HarishBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent , superb , brilliant college

Remarks -
9 /10

My opinion on this college is superb and I can truly say that our college stands in top 5 universities in India . We were provided with the excellent infrastructure and excellent staff. No ragging . College weather is good.


Entrance Preview -

Our University conducts Entrance exam to take students in to the college. Manipal entrance examination in online based test and conducted in major cities across India.My score in the entrance exam was 110 out of180.I had choose this college because i got a positive reply from my friend who was previously persuing btech in Manipal institute of technology.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
durga ram prasadBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college and best faculty

Remarks -
8.8 /10

my experience with this college is excellent . we had the best infrastructure . many festivals are celebrated yearly and fests too. our college timings are 9:00 am - 4:00 pm and in between there will be 50 min of break .


Entrance Preview -

There will an entrance exam called Manipal Entrance Exam conducted by college itself. The whole practice was online. I picked this course and university because their procedure was different from others in India. The stress was on study and hence no ending exams,only 7000 word study papers.Our college don’t conduct any interviews for the admissions.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
A
Ajaya Pandey

Hi I'm from Nepal. I have scored good grades in 2. Overall grade in B. But in maths I have scored D . Can I join BPT in Manipal. What are the criteria and procedures to join BPT?

30 Jun, 2018 09:04
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ajaya, Admission is based on the merit base and I am sharing a link with you to get the information about Admission guidelines of this university for BPT Course details.

30 Jun, 2018 11:32

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT], Udupi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Manipal University,  Faculty of Architecture, Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
AJ Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Muniyal Institute of Ayurveda Medical Sciences, Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Manipal, Karnataka
MCI
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI

news view all

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 24, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

January 15, 2020

NATA 2021: Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

NATA 2021 (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) will be conducted in the 2nd week of April 2021 for the first session and in the 1st week of July for the second session.The exam is regulated by Council of Architecture for students seeking admission in Bachelor of Architecture programs in colle

January 23, 2020

NEET Application Form Correction (Started) - Correct Application Details

NEET 2020 Application Form Correction Window - The facility to change any application form details is open from January 15 to 31, 2020. The authority provides ONE TIME CORRECTION OPPORTUNITY at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in

December 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Full Syllabus for Physics, Chemistry and Biology

The medical council of India (MCI) has released the syllabus for NEET 2020. The official NEET 2020 syllabus includes topics and chapters from class XI and XII Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects. As per the official notification, NEET syllabus and

January 08, 2020

NEET Photosize and Signature Details

As per the official notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled for May 3, 2020. NEET Registrations began from December 2, 2019 and closed on January 6, 2020. The application form correction window will open on January 15 and close on January 31, 2020

December 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Changes by NTA

NEET 2020 Application Form is just out and will cater to all the medical aspirants in the country from this year onwards. This entrance test will serve as the sole exam in the country for admissions to various institutes for medical study ranging from the likes of AIIMS and JIPMER to the thousand

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹389,000/Yr
5 Years
M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,273,333/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹406,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[385]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. A Gopalakrishna PaiAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. A. KrishnamoorthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Abhay A. SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Mechatronics Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
8.4
SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram logo

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram

MBBS , ₹ 22.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal

MBBS , ₹ 14.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

MBBS , ₹ 48.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo

Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Manipal University, School of Allied Health Sciences, Manipal logo

Manipal University, School of Allied Health Sciences, Manipal

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 2.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×