Manipal University - [MU], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal University - [MU], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal, Karnataka DCI, PCI, INC, MCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1956 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
campus placement
placement team
huge library
rank amongst
online application
entrance exam
application form
team visit
internship recruitment
faculty
scholarship
training
information
hostel
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I would recommend you to fill the form online and submit it. The candidates can also fill the form by visiting the campus. Make sure you carry all the documents needed.


Placement -
8 /10

The placements of MU are excellent and one does not have to worry about it. A little hard work and dedication can really get you where you need to be.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jatin SumraBachelor of Architecture
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The students who are applying for admission can fill the form both offline and online. Make sure you do it within the deadline as admission to get later might be difficult.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement cell is well-organized and they know exactly what needs to be done. The candidates need not worry about the placements. Just make sure you get good grades.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
N
Nibin Oommen JosephMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Management in Ad

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Good. College Management was not so active in the media campus, which resulted in time lag for the decisions made by students union.


Entrance Preview -

Manipal Entrance. I opted for Manipal University as they were the only College to offer MBA in Advertising, Marketing, and Communications. I did my Bachelors in Visual Communication and wanted to specialize Corporate Communications.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
MRITUNJAYBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Automobile Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

The college management works very effectively and maintains the discipline in the institute the management supports the opinion and thinking os the students also.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE MAINS, JEE advanced, BITSAT and manipal entrance examination, i opted for college because i was receiving a very positive response about my friend that was previously studying in this college, i score 105 out of 180 in the entrance test.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Theophilus LakiangMaster of Public Health [MPH]Batch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Definitive Moments.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I have the best experience in this university, all administrative staff are very kind and cooperative, the working quality of the administrative staff is highly commendable.


Entrance Preview -

It is merit based on the bachelor level exams aggregates, when i was accepted for the course i was called for a one on one face to face interview with the head of the department.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
K
Keshav ChandakM.A. PhilosophyBatch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Getting a New Pair of Eyes

Remarks -
8 /10

Very bureaucratic administration. It can do more to integrate Humanities with Sciences and medicine since the latter two are its biggest attractions for most students.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam. Had to submit a Statement of Purpose to get considered for the admission. The entire process was online. I chose this course and college because their methodology was unlike others in India. The stress was/is on research and hence no final exams, only 8000 word research papers (genuine ones).


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Goutham HBSC in AnimationBatch : 2011
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Man U

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Good collegues, bad management, a few good lecturers while most of them were of hardly any help and lacked any information. Our computer labs usually ended up being a cyber cafe.


Entrance Preview -

Neither, Step in interview. It was usually based on how creative or observant the student is, which I was lucky enough to get through.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
Aahana DwivediBBM e banking and FinanceBatch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Old Days

Remarks -
9 /10

Good remarks: You will get to know the students from all over the world, its good place to know the cultural aspects of all the country, Management was unbiased.


Entrance Preview -

SIBM- 87, BBM- 76, I opted for BBM as it was specialization in banking and first of its kind course. Curriculum was well structured giving insight of Banking, My elective was " Finance"


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A. Ghanath ChowdaryBachelor of architecturePursued 2
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Time for enjoyment is equal to time for studying

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Our college is the best for maintainenceIt is completely in the students hand to choose which side as there is a good and a bad path in our college.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam is NATA , I scored 89 / 200 This is the only entrance exam to be written if someone wants to become an architect, You need to stay in contact with the site www.manipal.edu You need to register in the college with some fee may be of 600. They will ask you to send your marks list before a specified date They will guide you by sending mail to your concerned email id.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sanjeev ChoukseyPGDBFBatch : 2013
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Golden days

Entrance Preview -

It was a good College that's why I thought to go there. It is one of the good college in Bangalore thus i decided to go there.


Placement -
4 /10

The Job Opportunities were very high as I was selected in Bank of Baroda. There was a condition only to clear the course thus i was eager to complete the course with good percentage.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
A
Ajaya Pandey

Hi I'm from Nepal. I have scored good grades in 2. Overall grade in B. But in maths I have scored D . Can I join BPT in Manipal. What are the criteria and procedures to join BPT?

30 Jun, 2018 09:04
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ajaya, Admission is based on the merit base and I am sharing a link with you to get the information about Admission guidelines of this university for BPT Course details.

30 Jun, 2018 11:32

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST]

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Manipal University - [MUJ]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Muniyal Institute of Ayurveda Medical Sciences, Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Manipal, Karnataka
MCI
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI

news view all

February 20, 2020

Punjab MBBS Admission Through NEET 2020

MBBS admissions in Punjab State will be conducted by the Baba Farid University of Health and Sciences on the basis of the NEET scores.  NEET is now the only central medical entrance exam across the countr

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 24, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹389,000/Yr
5 Years
M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,273,333/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹406,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[388]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. A Gopalakrishna PaiAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. A. KrishnamoorthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Abhay A. SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Mechatronics Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal

MBBS , ₹ 14.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT], Udupi logo

Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT], Udupi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
8.3
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 14.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore

MBBS , ₹ 40 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

MBBS , ₹ 48.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Manipal University,  Faculty of Architecture, Manipal logo

Manipal University, Faculty of Architecture, Manipal

B.Des , ₹ 1.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×