Manipal University - [MU], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal University - [MU], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal, Karnataka DCI, PCI, INC, MCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1956 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
campus placement
placement team
huge library
rank amongst
online application
entrance exam
application form
team visit
internship recruitment
faculty
scholarship
training
information
hostel
M
Mohamme Siddiq PsBCOMBatch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College For students

Entrance Preview -

I did not took any exams to join this college, But i attempted for CET exams from this college and post results did not decide to proceed furter with same stream of education.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement and job opportunities were good and i did not get thru the placement as my marks achieved did not qualify for placement.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
V R M RM.Sc. Photonics
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

My stay at this department has been a smooth ride with smiling faces all around and tons of encouragement and advice. Both teaching and non-teaching faculty are supportive in case of any formalities. All my certificates were kept safely and my progress was well documented.


Entrance Preview -

I did not took any entrance exams.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
M
Munish SharmaGeopolitics And International RelationsBatch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Departmental exam and interview are the admission procedure. The curriculum is very contemporary and relevant, so the college stands out.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

The curriculum is well designed to cover most of the aspects of geopolitics and international relations. The methodology includes class room lectures, discussions and guest lectures.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Deepak Srirama BairyMs In Embedded Systems And InstrumentationBatch : 2013
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college for masters in Embedded Systems.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

There is no bad remarks I have found with the college or University faculty, management are very helpful.


Entrance Preview -

Online Test conducted by Manipal University. I have taken this course because it is a dual degree program which is in collaboration with the French University so to get exposure of France and Embedded Systems I have taken this course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Abhash Kumar JhaMCABatch : 2013
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For Admission in Manipal University student must have to clear manipal enterence exam and after clear the exam you will be eligible for next or further process for admission.


Placement -
6 /10

The placement and job oportunities is quite on higher side but there is one condition like if you have throughout 60% marks then you will get more chances and good company.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Naveen KumarVlsi Design And VerificationBatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in my life.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

One must join this who wants to pursue their career in VLSI/Embedded (Ece Related) subjects you will get a master degree aswellas nice job so get ready to take manipal exam and join this couse without fail.


Entrance Preview -

GATE manipal university entrance test I got 256 marks i am very much interested in VLSI JOB i like to do core job rather than software job thats why i preferred this course and college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ajinkya PatilIt ManagementBatch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in class.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Good, good faculty, outstanding infrastructure, mind blowing cleanliness bad they should start providing campus placements after internship also.


Entrance Preview -

No Entrance Exam Usually Manipal has their own examination system Well of IT Management there is no entrance exam.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ankit KumarCIVILPursued 1st year
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MUOET(Manipal University Online Entrance Test). My rank was 6952.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement and job opportunities here at Manipal depends on your performance. For every university level exam you're graded GPA from 1-10 and if you're scoring GPA above 7 then surely you'll get a placement in a good company. Also the packages the companies provide are quite attractive.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
A
Ajaya Pandey

Hi I'm from Nepal. I have scored good grades in 2. Overall grade in B. But in maths I have scored D . Can I join BPT in Manipal. What are the criteria and procedures to join BPT?

30 Jun, 2018 09:04
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ajaya, Admission is based on the merit base and I am sharing a link with you to get the information about Admission guidelines of this university for BPT Course details.

30 Jun, 2018 11:32

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Jain University - [JU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
CRISIL
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Manipal, Karnataka
MCI
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
AJ Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Muniyal Institute of Ayurveda Medical Sciences, Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Manipal, Karnataka
MCI
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI

news view all

February 20, 2020

Punjab MBBS Admission Through NEET 2020

MBBS admissions in Punjab State will be conducted by the Baba Farid University of Health and Sciences on the basis of the NEET scores.  NEET is now the only central medical entrance exam across the countr

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 24, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹389,000/Yr
5 Years
M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,273,333/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹406,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[388]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. A Gopalakrishna PaiAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. A. KrishnamoorthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Abhay A. SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Mechatronics Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT], Udupi logo

Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT], Udupi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo

Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 14.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
Manipal University, School of Allied Health Sciences, Manipal logo

Manipal University, School of Allied Health Sciences, Manipal

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 2.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Manipal University,  Faculty of Architecture, Manipal logo

Manipal University, Faculty of Architecture, Manipal

B.Des , ₹ 1.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo
8.0
Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

MBBS , ₹ 48.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
8.3
×