Manipal University - [MU], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal University - [MU], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal, Karnataka DCI, PCI, INC, MCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1956 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
campus placement
placement team
huge library
rank amongst
online application
entrance exam
application form
team visit
internship recruitment
faculty
scholarship
training
information
hostel
Bhanusri PalleBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Undergraduate Education in MCH - BA Humanities

Alumni/Alumna -

The college is a close-knit community. People are friendly and easy to talk to. They're also helpful with academic-related things. There's room for everyone.


Remarks -
7.8 /10

MCH is a good space to learn humanities, in a way that is meaningful. There is a focus on writing, obviously and reading in a way that schools don't. There is no rote learning. It is not easy, by any means, but it is worth it. The people here, professors and seniors and others will help if you're struggling in any area and ask. It's a nourishing space.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The curriculum is not that of a typical BA course. The curriculum is highly writing-oriented. One of the main objectives of the courses here is to help students find their own voice as a writer, so reading and writing are two essential components to the course. The curriculum is also very interdisciplinary in a way that every subject (Sociology, Literature, History, Philosophy) bleeds into another in a sensible manner.


Placement -
5 /10

MCH is not typically placement-oriented. As previously mentioned, it is research and writing oriented. However, seniors and others do speak about internship opportunities that can be availed from outside.


Events -
10 /10

MCH has many events throughout the year. Events like Desa Bhasa, open mics, other academic talks, film screenings by the film club, etc. The literary club and theatre club are active. There are also many academic talks and other such events that happen regularly throughout the semester.


Faculty -
8 /10

The faculty of the college are qualified for the jobs they do and are good at what they do. They are researchers and writers. Classes are fruitful because of discussion and conversation that the professors encourage. They are also quite approachable outside of class. They're open-minded and fair. They're also easy to talk to. However, (obviously) they are pretty strict about assignments and attendance and other course-work related things. But they make classes worth attending.


Campus Life -
10 /10

The college campus is located in the Planetarium Complex. It is constructed in an old-style and is very calm and green and overlooks the lake. It also has a pavilion where events are conducted. The Gangubai Hangal auditorium is also an important place here that is located inside the Manipal Centre for Humanities. Manipal, in general, is a nice place for all kinds of people.


Admission -

The admission process starts as early as November and ends in June/July. The process for admission is as follows: after the application is filled out and accepted, an email is sent with a document that is the Statement of Purpose or SOP, which contains essay questions. There is no standardized entrance exam. If the college accepts the Statement of Purpose, an interview is conducted with the convenience of both the applicant and the college.


Hostel Facilities -
6 /10

The hostel fees depend on the room that is booked. It is also available in the college brochure on the MAHE website. The hostel facilities are pretty decent. The rooms are good and are cleaned well. However, the food is a little dodgy (still better than most NITs and IITs). First-year BA students typically stay in the 11th and 12th Blocks. There are students from all colleges of MAHE in the same hostels.


Fees -

The fee structure for the course in total is about 1,50,000 rupees if you're an Indian national. The organized fee structure can be found on the website. If you're an out of state student, staying in the hostel in the first year is compulsory and that could cost about one lakh and a half or more.


13 Jan 202000report
K
Kevin Sajee GeorgeBcomPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is an overall good college which provides a holistic development for the students. The students find themselves improving after coming to city of Manipal, a small place far away from Udupi in Karnataka.The students are challenged daily inorder for them to improve and be the best. The holidays offered by the colleges are considered to be enough for the students to visit their hometowns and take a relaxation period from the studies conducted in the college.


Admission -

I applied for the course, was asked to take a written examination and then an interview with 2 faculties and was conducted the interview process thoroughly with questions about the previous knowledge of the course and asked about the views of the college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shibil IqbalBachelor of Commerce.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of the college.

Remarks -
9 /10

Our college holds the Institute of Eminence, where it recognises as one of the best colleges in the country. This can hold a lot of value for your course certificate. Thus, we get prioritised among the other colleges. And interaction between the foreign students can also help us grow by understanding different cultures around the globe.


Admission -

All the application procedures were done online. They had sent us the interview & written test date by e-mail. We had to go there & attend the interview & later, they sent us the results, in which I was selected.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ranjitha prabhuMedical Imaging TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positive comment is our college provides with a best campus facilities and they also provide us with safe and sound campus with good library facilities (Asia's largest library) they also provide Internet connection and support in extra curriculum activities and when it comes to hostel and food they provide with many options and also help us with leading a independent life Negative remarks is nothing of that kind


Admission -

Based on 12th marks college will put up the ranking system on that basis they'll be calling us for admissions and we are supposed to select which course we are intrested in and then we can join to the respective course and if we are intrested in other course and we couldn't get a seat in it we have waiting list order so we can register for waiting list for the course which we want to


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sumith Singalabsc in AnimationPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Animation in Manipal University

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Due to limited admission available like only 30 to 40 students facultys are able to give attention to every student individually and help them develop the skills. . The name Manipal also gives us lot of respect everywhere we go


Admission -

Apply for the course you want through the college website , then you will be called for entrance exam which will be 2 rounds , followed an interview , if you clear it all you get the admition into the college


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Arun JoseMedical Imaging TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The college campus is really nice.We have 24/7 security guards along with night patrol for safety.The colllege is placed in a village kind of area.So its not that crowded.The only negative remark is that the roads are not that good.


Admission -

It was an online application form.I applied for it and i was invited to a conference depending on my 12th marks.Then i was allowed to select my course.Students are given a rank based on our 12th marks.Students with more marks get to choose their course much earlier.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
C
Chinmay SalviCSEPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with many facilities

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Infrastructure – Manipal University Jaipur has one of the most beautiful campuses amongst colleges in Rajasthan. . Overall Manipal has a very well planned campus Placements – For some courses, there are no or almost 30% placements in Manipal University Jaipur.


Admission -

By giving MUOET entrance exam. This exam can be given from many centre which are available. This exam is online exam which mainly has MCQ which a student has to answer and according to marks which we get we are eligible for taking in particular courses


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
K
Kushal MandalBSc. BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

School Of Life Sciences

Admission -

I applied for this course through online application. I had to mention all my details including my 12th and 10th grade examination marks, current address,etc. Its first come first serve basis actually. So I filled my form as soon as it was out.


Placement -
8 /10

After BSc we have Msc programs and PhD. The students may apply for jobs before that too. The college doesn't provide internships of its own but we have the option of going for internships if we want.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rohan JacobNuclear medicine technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ksi

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remark is its a world renowned collge, Many aluminis come and tell their experience to us, So many top guest lecturers come and share their ideas and reasearch with us, A lot of interactive swssions with top people.


Admission -

Submitted the admission form to office, later they gave admission. Mark sheets were all taken. Asked to pay fees before hand. Must attend orientation. Followup with teacher guardian of what the processs included.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shadha FarooqueCardiovascular technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I love my college and there is almost every facility required present on campus. everyone is very friendly and there is a wide exposure of many nationalities students in the campus. there are beautiful places and beaches to visit nearby as well.


Admission -

There was an application that had to be submitted following which, there was a merit wise counselling process for required course wherein there was a choice of 16 courses across all allied health departments.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
A
Ajaya Pandey

Hi I'm from Nepal. I have scored good grades in 2. Overall grade in B. But in maths I have scored D . Can I join BPT in Manipal. What are the criteria and procedures to join BPT?

30 Jun, 2018 09:04
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ajaya, Admission is based on the merit base and I am sharing a link with you to get the information about Admission guidelines of this university for BPT Course details.

30 Jun, 2018 11:32

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Christian Medical College - [CMC]

Vellore, Tamil Nadu
MCI
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Manipal, Karnataka
MCI
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT], Udupi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Muniyal Institute of Ayurveda Medical Sciences, Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Manipal, Karnataka
MCI
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI

news view all

February 20, 2020

Punjab MBBS Admission Through NEET 2020

MBBS admissions in Punjab State will be conducted by the Baba Farid University of Health and Sciences on the basis of the NEET scores.  NEET is now the only central medical entrance exam across the countr

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 24, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹389,000/Yr
5 Years
M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,273,333/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹406,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[388]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. A Gopalakrishna PaiAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. A. KrishnamoorthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Abhay A. SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Mechatronics Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Manipal University, School of Allied Health Sciences, Manipal logo

Manipal University, School of Allied Health Sciences, Manipal

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 2.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Manipal University,  Faculty of Architecture, Manipal logo

Manipal University, Faculty of Architecture, Manipal

B.Des , ₹ 1.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo
8.0
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo

Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
8.3
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×