National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences - [NIMHANS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1974 Autonomous University Ranked 4 For Medical By NIRF 2020

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
5.7/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (6)

Most Popular Tags

Hospital (7)
Entrance Exam (6)
Placement (6)
Course Curriculum (5)
Merit List (5)
Vast Experience (5)
Examination (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Professional Doctor (4)
Semester (4)
Country (3)
Practical Domain (3)
Practical Knowledge (3)
Private Sector (2)
Research (2)

18 Reviews found


S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

There are no negative remarks for the college. A very good infrastructure, technology, modern sciences, biology etc are all up to the date so a student can learn better from the campus. High profile staff with a library of plenty of books. I love the library because as I am a bright student I get all books from our library.

Admission :

The admission process of NIMHNS is through registration which is only online. I am admitted to course of Bio Medical Engineering. Candidates should have completed basic education 12TH. I have too much interest in the Graduation. Then, Candidate should clear an entrance exam for taking admission. The last step will be document verification by the staff. College supports students to clarify their doubts.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Admission :

National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences is an institution of national importance. They have M.Phil in biophysics for the post graduate students. The interested students will have to give the entrance exam and based on their merit, they will be called for the interview.

Placement Experience :

There are internships and amazing job opportunities for the students in order to make them learn the implementation of their learnings and knowledge and also help them gain professional experience. Various firms hire the students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
7.0 /10

Remarks :

A well organized curriculum with fine quality infrastructure, NIMHANS is an Institute that provides admissions for many medical courses. The Institute will benefit the student with their connections with well functioning hospitals for internships and placement.

Admission :

The number of seats for my course were limited so, I had to take up coaching classes to make sure that I have scope of getting admission in the Institute. The procedure is on based on Entrance Exam which is very competitive so, it is important to study well.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
8.7 /10

Admission :

Application for Entrance Examination conducted by Institute for UG Courses After qualifying testing, I had to wait to get my name on the merit list as there were only a limited number of seats for each course. It is one of the best medical colleges in the country.

Placement Experience :

Placement at our college is excellent and there is a good chance of getting into other public and private sector hospitals with Nimhans. Internships are an integral part of our course and are offered by NIMHANS.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college was too good. The faculty of the college was outstanding and well experienced in their fields. The seniors were too helpful and they treated their juniors like friends. Ragging didn't exist there.

Admission :

The admission procedure was not so simple for the students. As the college conducted an entrance exam for the undergraduate courses .After qualifying the exam , there was a merit list prepared by the college for the selection of students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
9.3 /10

Remarks :

I feel that having completed my education from this college, I gave a boost to my career. This University provided outstanding facilities and even the infrastructure is nice thus attracting students like me to continue their studies from here for a bright future.

Admission :

You must have qualified 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology (PCB) as main subjects with at least 45% marks. Further you have will be judged on the basis of marks in NIMHANS Entrance Exam conducted by the Institute.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
H
8.3 /10

Admission :

I got admission on the basis of NEET-PG. I chose this college as it has the best library material. And I found library very intersting. Also, the college is well reputed and beautiful too.

Placement Experience :

Placements and internships are good in the college. Many govt/private organisations come for recruitment. One must sit for the Placements here as they are not worthless. I also sat for placement in my last semester.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
BS
5.7 /10

Admission :

Applied for the entrance exam conducted by the institute for the UG courses. After qualifying examination I had to wait to get my name to the merit list as there are only limited number of seats for the respective course. Once I got into the merit list I was called to complete the procedural formality for admission. This is one of the top Medical college in the country.

Placement Experience :

Placement in our college is good and there are good opportunities for one to get placed with NIMHANS itself as well as other government and private sector hospitals. Internship is an integral part of our course and it is provided by NIMHANS itself.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.8 17.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Medical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedic - [SGITO]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 21.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education & Research - [PGIMER]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 9.9 1.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

St John's Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St John's Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MD 8.8 9.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.8 17.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oxford Medical College Hospital and Research Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBBS 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bowring and Lady Curzon Medical College & Research Institute
MBBS 70.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Colaco Academy of Paramedical Sciences
UG Diploma in Medical 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapuji Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BAMS 28.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NIMHANS Entrance Exam 2020: Application Form for 2nd Session Released @nimhans.ac.in; Check Details Here
December 10, 2020
NIMHANS Entrance Exam 2020: Application Form for 2nd Session Released @nimhans.ac.in; Check Details Here

National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences (NIMHANS) has started registration for the 2nd session of the UG and PG NIMHANS entrance exam. Applicants who want to appear in the exam can register themselves online at the official website; nimhans.ac.in. In addition to the registration fo

INI CET 2021: Registration Date Extended till October 12, Exam date Announced, Details Here
October 08, 2020
INI CET 2021: Registration Date Extended till October 12, Exam date Announced, Details Here

The All India Institute of Medical Science, Delhi has declared revised INI CET 2021 Examination Dates as of November 9, 2020, for MD, MS, MDS, and MCh courses. The last date for registration for the same is also extended to October 26, 2020. AIIMS, the nodal examination conducting authority is go

PGIMER 2020: Common Entrance Exam For PG Courses Scheduled on November 20
October 07, 2020
PGIMER 2020: Common Entrance Exam For PG Courses Scheduled on November 20

Admissions to the PG courses at Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER) will be made through a centralized entrance test conducted by the All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi on November 20, 2020 Earlier 11 Institutes used to conduct separate entrance exam

Medical PG Admission: INI CET 2021 to Replace JIPMER PG, PGIMER, AIIMS PG, NIMHANS PG Entrance Exams
September 30, 2020
Medical PG Admission: INI CET 2021 to Replace JIPMER PG, PGIMER, AIIMS PG, NIMHANS PG Entrance Exams

September 30, 2020: The Institute of National Importance (INI) introduced Combined Entrance Test (CET) as its new entrance examination for admission in post-graduation programs in medical sciences. Check details, links and official notice below.  The official notice has been released by

NIMHANS Admit Card 2020 (Released)- Session I, II Exam Dates (Postponed)
June 01, 2020
NIMHANS Admit Card 2020 (Released)- Session I, II Exam Dates (Postponed)

NIMHANS Quick Update: April 13: NIMHANS Exam for Session I have postponed due to COVID 19 epidemics. NIMHANS, Bangalore is an institution of national importance for providing postgraduate courses in Mental Health and Neuro Sciences. Admission to all the courses is granted on

NIMHANS Result 2021
May 03, 2021
NIMHANS Result 2021

National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Science (NIMHANS) offers various courses to the candidates such as Ph.D., MD, MS, DM, M.Ch and other courses. Candidates need to clear the NIMHANS Entrance Examination conducted by the university for admission to these courses. The Entrance examinat

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Phil. Clinical Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 19,300/Yr
2 Years
B.Sc Radiography AVG FEE - ₹ 18,550/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Psychiatric Nursing AVG FEE - ₹ 18,850/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. D. Nagaraja Professor, Department of Neurology
Dr. P. Satishchandra Professor, Department of Neurology
Dr. A. B. Taly Professor and Head, Department of Neurology
Students also visited