National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences - [NIMHANS], Bangalore - Reviews

National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences - [NIMHANS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1974 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 1 students ratings

5.5/10

7.0/10academic
4.0/10accommodation
5.0/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
6.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Alwin antoB.ScPursued 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life

Very bad experience i m facing here in this college

Remarks -
5.5 /10

College atmosphere is really bad but u will be out of this college with a best job in reputed medical fields .u will also find the college with dirt here and there


Internship -
6 /10

6 month internship is given with a stipend amount of 8000per month and the experience of this was really bad according to the seniors of mine


Entrance Preview -

I wrote kar cet to enter this college to study bsc in radiography i had a dream to complete my studies in medical field hence i chose this field of bsc


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

My course is good but the teaching in the college is not so good hence i find it really difficult to study.yea they take a lot of research initiates in the college


Placement -
5 /10

We dnt hve any sort of placement scenario but its sure that we will get job in any one of the hospital and hence can earn a average salary of 25000per month


Fees -

I paid a totalof 20000 as ma annual fees which summed uf to 60000as ma total course fees which is notgood compared to the teaching in the college


Faculty -
5 /10

Faculties are well experienced than any other college lecturers accrding to me but their teaching level is very low compared to any other colleges.they really not interactive with students at all


11 Jan 2018105report


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
St John's Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

St John's Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [VIMS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

January 28, 2020

NIMHANS Result 2020: Entrance Exam, Admit Card

National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Science (NIMHANS) offers various courses to the candidates such as Ph.D., MD, MS, DM, M.Ch and other courses. Candidates need to clear the NIMHANS Entrance Examination conducted by the university for admission to these courses. The Entrance examinat

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Anaesthesia TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹16,467/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc RadiographyAVG FEE - ₹16,467/Yr
3 Years
DM Addiction PsychiatryAVG FEE - ₹64,383/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[76]

news

faculties

Dr. D. NagarajaProfessor, Department of Neurology
Dr. P. SatishchandraProfessor, Department of Neurology
Dr. A. B. TalyProfessor and Head, Department of Neurology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St. Philomina's College of Nursing, Bangalore logo

St. Philomina's College of Nursing, Bangalore

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Manipal University, School of Allied Health Sciences, Manipal logo

Manipal University, School of Allied Health Sciences, Manipal

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 2.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×