filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Surathkal > National Institute of Technology Karnataka - [NITK], Surathkal > Reviews

National Institute of Technology Karnataka - [NITK], Surathkal - Reviews

Surathkal, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1960 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.9/10placements
9.0/10social
DhananjayBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Batch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at NITK.

Remarks -

Overall, i was quite fortunate to attend a NITK. Some of the best years of a student's life are in his college, and that rings true for me too. I enjoyed having a lot of friends, a wonderful faculty, amazin scenery to visit every day in the lighthouse beach , and an abundance of knowledge that i may or may not have got in a different college. Overall , i would say if you get a chance, do not miss to be a part of my NITK.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, 69778, This seemed like the best option to get into, and was not far from home. The course i was getting was Computer Science which i had interest in as well.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
MADOOTH NARENDARBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Electronics and Communication)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

very good

Remarks -

Very good world class facilities in my view nothing is bad there. bank will provides loans for m.tech and b.tech students.


Entrance Preview -

After b.tech i prepared for gate and i qualified in GATE and my score is 385 and rank is 14405. One of the top nit in among 30 nit's in india.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Charan AtteBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best experience in my life so far

Remarks -

Student politics happen in the college. Regionality plays a part in it which is very bad


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE. I scored 194/360. Got all India 15k rank. I chose this college because it is ranked as one of the best colleges. I chose civil because I was good at mathematics


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pritam WankarMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2016
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun

Remarks -

College is an awesome journey. Friends are an important part of college life. COllege management is good.The college is a little remote


Entrance Preview -

I wrote GATE 2014, Qualified in SC Category. I had a gate score of 290. I Chose NITK Surathkal because it is one of the best colleges for Post Graduation in Chemical Engineering


1/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Harsh kumarElectronic and communicationPursued 4th year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

To get admission, students need to write JEE (joint entrance examination) and be among top 10000 (if u don't have any category).


Placement -

This college provides one of the best campus placements in our country. Faculty is very experienced.Always ranked among the top 3 NITs. Around 250 companies visit every year and placement is around 100%. Many students also go for higher studies. College itself send top 20 students of college to get Master in foreign universities directly.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Prateek MohantyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mining Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall good college except food everything is good here it is usually hot here you can always go for it.


Entrance Preview -

JEE mains I chose this college because it is one of the best colleges in the country, and I would be able to compete against some of the brightest minds.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Mayur HatwarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE MAIN , 203/360 .My college is 2nd best technical college in south India. It's topmost nit. NITK have best campus infrastructure.Our college have best placement records.so I preferred nitk.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
PRUTHIRAJ SWAINMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Power and Energy System Engineering)Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management was very cooperative for the students of all the years. They maintained very nicely all the students of different years of their course. They look upon every aspect which will be helpful for the students whether it is the commutation from Cuttack or for education tour/adventure trip.


Entrance Preview -

National Institute of Technology (NIT) Karnataka was one of the best and renowned autonomous college for M-Tech in South India. It has a track record of the good placement, good studies as well as decent tuition fees. I have written GATE exam for getting admission in NITK Surathkal. My GATE score was above the cutoff score in general category. Through counselling, I got into Power and energy system (PES) of EEE branch . I was having hands-on experience on the hardware projects, so opted for the ...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
KalpitBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Science & Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Journey from student to an engineer

Remarks -

Pros: Good faculty, Good internet, Advance labs, Huge library, Lot of opportunities (100+companies for placement), International exposure through DAAD internship, Big grounds, swimming pool, basket ball court, volleyball court, kho-kho ground. Lot of cultural events. Cons: mess food is awful and overpriced, mess and canteens are run by same contractor, local students gets unfair advantages from faculty.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE was the exam I gave. I scored 213 in that and rank was 7708 AIR. I opted NITK because its top ranked NIT, good facilities, professor and only college with its own beach.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Priyanka GhuleMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2015
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

To get admission into MCA in NIT's you need to qualify for All India Level NIMCET. Then you need to attend counseling procedure and according to your marks and ranking you get one among all 11 NIT's which offer the course.


Placement -

There are great placement opportunities in NITK and we get good curriculum for study which helps in placement preparation simultaneously. Over 120+ companies come for placement for MCA's and more even. You have company packages vary between 5LPA - 20LPA which is too good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-10-18 11:07:58

JEE Main 2019 Result

JEE Main 2019 Result will be declared by CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) on the official website on April 2019. To check result visit the official website of CBSE or JEE. To obtain the result

2017-10-16 19:18:47

JEE Main 2019 Application Form

JEE Main 2019 Application Form will be available from December 2018. Interested candidate can fill the application form before the last date. Application form submitted after the last date will not be accepted. Last date to apply for JEE Main is last week of January, 2019.

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

2017-10-11 18:46:06

Top 10 Tips to Ace CAT 2017 in One Month

Common Admission Test or CAT conducted for admission to the prestigious Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) will be held this year on November 26, 2017. IIM Lucknow is the coordinating authority for this edition of CAT and more than 2 lakh candidates are expected to appear for the test.

2017-10-11 17:55:31

Top 5 Online Forums for CAT 2017 Preparation

CAT (Common Admission Test) is considered as the toughest management entrance examination. Candidates who want to crack CAT 2017 and secure a good rank must prepare well for the examination. CAT 2017 will be held on

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹60,338/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹60,338/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹60,338/Yr4 Years
view more courses[41]

Placements

faculties

Dr. D.V.R. MurthyProfessor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. B. Ashraf AliProfessor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. A.U. Ravi ShankarProfessor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×