Tumkur University, Tumkur - Reviews

Tumkur University, Tumkur - Reviews

Tumkur, Karnataka NAAC, UGC Estd 2004 State University

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.1/10

7.0/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
SrivatsaB.SCPursued 4th year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Good college

Alumni/Alumna -

Seniors are good and they will tell what ever you want. You can reach Seniors easily and they will tell everything about their experience.


Scholarship -

For MERIT student there is monthly scholarship. Sports students can also get scholarship as per their ability. For OBC students scholarship is available.


Remarks -
8 /10

College is good and management stage are also good in their work.


Campus Life -
9 /10

College is making lots of workshops in National level also. Sports is also good because I participated in All India university's completion. There inter college comptetion of sports, singing, quiz's, essay writing etc.


Internship -
9 /10

I don't know because, am still studying. After last sem, I can tell. But there is stipend for Ph.D courses.


Exam Structure -

Labs are very good. Exam is also very good.Exam structure is average because they give more holidays between one exam to another. Exams are held for 1 month.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam. Qualification is to pass 2nd PUC. IF THE MERIT IN 2ND PUC is high, admission is very easy.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

Hostel is good in accommodation but did is not good. Facilities are good. Bath rooms are also clean. Sharing of rooms are also is, where ever you want you can take by informing the warden.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement is good because I heard from my seniors. Companies like wipro, TSC etc. Campus selection is also good.


Events -
9 /10

Workshop's are held very frequently and this is one of good decision by management. Cultural programme is also Good. Even for fresher's, fresher's day aalso celebrated.


Fees -

For general category per year 5000Rs+Sem fees 1500Rs.Don't know for other category. Fees structure is feasible but the management is rising fees year to year.


Faculty -
7 /10

Faculty of the college is average compared to other big colleges like National college (Bangalore).There are many guest faculties and the permanent faculties are less.


14 Nov 2015123report
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

Admission was taken on the basis of my class 12th marks. I applied in person by visiting college campus. I filled out a application form and submitted all other marksheets transcripts. Admission was easy.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Course curriculum included everything essential for my program. the curriculum is also updated from time to time. Exams are a bit tough but not tough as our teachers were very competent in preparing us.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
R
Ravi SMA in political sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Political science

Admission -

We have selected the course and applied the application then our college was announced the merit list and we have attended the consoling And I have selected at GM quota and submit the all bio data then join the department.


Placement -
5 /10

Yes, our college was provide the companies to our students in life of job job is very very important in the compitative word everyone leed the joy full life is the job is very important this is the logo of our college.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
N
Nandini K SBBMPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nandini Nayak

Remarks -
7.5 /10

No, our college don't have any remarks.The system of college is very good. Every student have positive remarks. Because faculties completed the syllabus timely and clear the doubts at any time. Every celebration all are good.


Admission -

I have 75% in PUC. So I eligible for admission the college So I got the seat. Admission process is first call the applications and then conduct the councilling then start from general merit, ST, SC, sports, to alert the seats.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 04, 2020

Tumkur University Exam Result 2020: UG Semester & Revaluation Results

Tumkur University conducts the semester-based term-end examinations for various UG & PG CBCS courses. Students can check their course-wise results of Tumkur University

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[62]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. H.K. Shivalinga SwamyAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. JayasheelaProfessor, Department of Economics
Dr. Sunitha V GanigerAssistant Professor, Department of Sociology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Davangere University, Davanagere logo

Davangere University, Davanagere

M.Sc , ₹ 23.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Sri Siddhartha College of Education, Tumkur logo

Sri Siddhartha College of Education, Tumkur

B.Ed , ₹ 6.15 K TOTAL FEES
Indian Academy Group of Institutions - [IAGI], Bangalore logo
7.8
Siddaganga Institute of Technology - [SIT], Tumkur logo

Siddaganga Institute of Technology - [SIT], Tumkur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 79.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×