University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore - Reviews

University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1964 State University Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019

College rating

based on 13 students ratings
Claim This College

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Faculty
    Semester
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Hostel
    Government
    Knowledge
    Agriculture
    Merit Scholarship
    Research
    Internal Exam
    System
    Practical Exam
    Job Opportunity

    13 Reviews found

    D
    Darshangowda B PBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)
    Enrolled : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Agriculture is my culture, farmers are back bone of our country

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Including an 8-semester performance, there is a chance of placement. Many government jobs will be offered for BSc agriculture and MSc agriculture students 30 % chance to get a government job, many private sectors also provide a job for them by a package of 30000 per month. I'm planned to work in any government sector to give my best for our farmers

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10interview
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    N
    Nitika kumariBsc hons agriculture
    Batch : 2023
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7 /10

    Gave NEET 2021 but coulnot get govt medical college so chose this course.from the starting only i was a medical aspirant and had visions for the same.tried my level best.coulnot get previous years.so i went for another option that could give more security to me and a safer side.that was the next better option of Agriculture.i liked my classes my teachers and my friends.of course.but still decided to be open regarding my knowledge for medicals.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There are various it companies visited to our campus this was our first year when the our first batch undergoes to get placement opportunities and because of this pandemic the situation becomes chronic but therefore some company visited and provided placement to them.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Tech(food technology)
    Batch : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    I was interested to build my career in Agriculture sector, so based on my rank i got this college, college have excellent teaching faculties and environment. I opted in B.Tech(food technology) course and completed my entire course just now only. This one is best college in INDIA for food technology, because we secured 1st and 2nd rank in International level Surakshit khadhya Abhiyan(SKA) quiz, conducted by FSSAI and CII.we have strong alumni network and more than 50% of students in every batch get into CFTRI mysore IIM ahemdabad, IIM lucknow, IRMA anand, IIT khragpur, IIT guwahati, ICT mumbai, NIFTEM delhi, IIP mumbai , IIFPT thanjavur.etc and other reputed colleges . And other s...

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    P
    Pallavi. S. BBtech, Food technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    Good environment, green forest, more than one thousand and five hundred acers of campus, good management authorities.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    M
    ManojBsc. AgriculturePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Gandhi krishi vignana kendra

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    Best college I have ever experienced. Curriculum as well as apart from it, our college is very good, having very good campus, though it is a government college, we will be having extra safety, extra activities, very good relationships with profeesors.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    Shashank M SAgriculture Marketing Co-operation & Business ManagementPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    University of Agriculture science

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    Positive impacts on our college because it mainly focus on the agricultural activities which is the backbone of our country and they provide practicals to learn and RAWE program for final year student to mingle with farmers

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    G
    Guruswamy N ABsc(agriculture)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Admission -
    7 /10

    I love the college atmosphere vthe most because it is 1500 acre huge campus with large greenery,threre two good canteens to satisfy the fooddies with various dishes, threre is library with good infrastructure and large number of collections.

    8/10faculty
    1/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    ShreyaBsc agPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Shreya

    Admission -
    8 /10

    No There is no negative remarks avout this college we have very good faculty hostel facility laboratory facility many more departments college buses for students help etc so therefore no bad remark about this college

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    K
    Kaushik mohantaBSC agriculturePursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mohanta

    Admission -
    6 /10

    Laboratory facilities is main problem. Not sufficient enough for all students.but in case of academic it is very good, infrastructure also good.placement is also a proble which we can worry about.

    8/10faculty
    2/10placement
    5/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    Ramesh dkBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Pursued Third Year
    BATCH : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Entrance examination which i took was common entrance test (CET) of karnataka. I scored 4200 rank in medical. Rank of 2500 in agriculture. I choose this college because ,this college is in one of top ten agricultural University in the india. It has best infrastructure and best teaching staff and all. It is mother of all agricultural college in karnataka.

    Admission -

    During campus selection of first round in Common entrances test,i applied for this college and due to my ranks are good,i got this college in first round only. I made admission to this college on 28th june of 2014, During that time i submitted my all information about me i.e my PUC marks card, 10th marks card.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    5 Comments
    p
    prashanth

    My Son is studying plus 2 science under kerala state syllabus. how can we apply for this course.

    15 Jul, 2019 17:11
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Prashanth, please mention the course in which you tend to take admission.

    15 Jul, 2019 17:27
    A
    Ananya

    Sir I have completed 2nd puc with 62%, but I didn't apply for cet and neet. So please tell me how much would be the fees for me, and my father is an agriculturist.

    29 Apr, 2019 17:10
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Ananya, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission so that we can provide you the relevant information. However, you may check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) from here.

    29 Apr, 2019 17:27
    A
    Ankesh Meena

    B sc Agri ke liye is college ko 10 me se kitne mark milte h

    15 Sep, 2018 19:22
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Ankesh, The Basic eligibility is 10+2 with PCB for getting the Admission in B Sc Agriculture course.

    17 Sep, 2018 11:59
    A
    Ajit Kumar Sinha

    I want to take admission in BTEC Agriculture plz tell me the procedure

    20 Jun, 2018 00:25
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Ajit, Please Check this link for getting the Admission guidelines of this University for Admission in B.Tech Agriculture course.

    20 Jun, 2018 11:13
    M
    Mohan Kumar

    Hi I have got 61.7 in 2puc and I am in treasted in bsc food technology can I get seat in has

    11 Jun, 2018 09:39
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Mohan, This University does not offers B.Sc in Food Technology Course.

    11 Jun, 2018 11:08

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    May 04, 2020

    The University of Agricultural Sciences Bangalore to offer online courses in Sciences

    University of Agricultural Sciences has decided to launch three short term online courses. The courses will range from three to six months. Scientific Writing, Predictive Analytical programmes such as R, Python etc, Bioinformatics and Tackling Climate Change through Global Learning are some of the t

    January 28, 2020

    UAS Bangalore Result 2020: exam schedule

    UAS is commonly known as “University of Agriculture Sciences” which is located in Bangalore. University offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses like B.Sc and M.Sc. The university conducts examinations separately on various dates at different exam centres. The examination re

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc Food Science and NutritionAVG FEE - ₹25,275/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc AgronomyAVG FEE - ₹18,300/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Agricultural EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹18,300/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[41]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    College of AgricultureHassan, KARNATAKA

    news

    departments

    College of Agriculture, Hassan logoCollege of AgricultureHassan, Karnataka

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. H. Khader KhanProfessor, Department of Agricultural Entomology
    Dr. T.C. NarayanaswamyProfessor, Department of Horticulture
    Dr. G.M. VardarajAssistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Extension
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Agriculture is my culture, farmers are back bone of our country"

    To study the agricultural-related aspects to give my best to farmers. Here the best agricultural College in India, along with the best professors and college examination committee.
    by Darshangowda B P
    7.0/10 student satisfactory rating
    Gave NEET 2021 but coulnot get govt medical college so chose this course.from the starting only i was a medical aspirant and had visions for the same.tried my level best.coulnot get previous years.so i went for another option that could give more security to me and a safer side.that was the next better option of Agriculture.i liked my classes my teachers and my friends.of course.but still decided to be open regarding my knowledge for medicals.
    by Nitika kumari
    8.7/10 student satisfactory rating
    I was interested to build my career in Agriculture sector, so based on my rank i got this college, college have excellent teaching faculties and environment. I opted in B.Tech(food technology) course and completed my entire course just now only. This one is best college in INDIA for food technology, because we secured 1st and 2nd rank in International level Surakshit khadhya Abhiyan(SKA) quiz, conducted by FSSAI and CII.we have strong alumni network and more than 50% of students in every batch get into CFTRI mysore IIM ahemdabad, IIM lucknow, IRMA anand, IIT khragpur, IIT guwahati, ICT mumbai, NIFTEM delhi, IIP mumbai , IIFPT thanjavur.etc and other reputed colleges . And other s...
    by Student
    view more reviews[10]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo

    Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 43.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Raichur logo

    University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Raichur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 21.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Rai Technology University - [RTU], Bangalore logo

    Rai Technology University - [RTU], Bangalore

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo

    Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana

    M.Sc , ₹ 72.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo

    S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    College of Agriculture, Hassan logo
    7.5
    University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Dharwad logo

    University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Dharwad

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 18.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    College of Agriculture, Raichur logo
    8.7
    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo

    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 48.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×