Kannur University, Kannur - Reviews

Kannur University, Kannur - Reviews

Kannur, Kerala NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 1996 State University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

5.8/10

6.3/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
6.5/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
5.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

programmer
ambition
internship
stipend
service
kannur
institution
create
memory
cooperative
A
Aswani T SMCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Aswani

Remarks -
4.5 /10

No worries about the delay in getting back to you on the phone call yesterday and the email was just to say that I have been to the office for the last couple of days and have been waiting for the last few days


Admission -

Firstly i write the Entrance exam at kannur University mangattparamb campus, after the exam they published the merit list and my name is in the merit list and they will call me for interview, i will attend the interview and take admission.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
S
Shibina ShibiBBAPursued
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.3 /10

I absolutely love studying here. it is a good stepping stone to my future education. I wish to do my masters from here too and get a good job later. I feel that with the guidance of my teachers, i will succeed soon.


Placement -
2 /10

There is no placement cell in the college. Faculty is very helpful in getting placements. They inform students about where to apply, how to apply, which companies are hiring and much more. college officials will inform students about job opening unofficially.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
M
Muhammed Shareef KBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good ,so we can understand more about colleges

Remarks -
5.7 /10

My experience with the university was a bag of mixed feelings. On the academic level, it was all good. Extracurricular activities will leave you with some memorable moments. But apart from that, it’s a tough road ahead. The delayed exams, the delayed results, and the absence of placement cell were some of the other examples of mismanagement in the Kannur University.


Admission -

Throgh online appilcatim process. Application must be submitted online through the website www.sde.kannuruniversity.ac.in (link - Register as a Student) after remitting the admission fee.The printout of the online application (photo duly attested), Chalan (original), Transfer Certificate (original) and one passport size photograph (same Photo which is uploaded in the application) along with the following documents shall be reached the office of the Director, School of Distance Education, Kannur University, Thavakkara, Civil Station PO-670002


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
R
Rijina RichusBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Opportunity to grow

Remarks -
7.3 /10

I pursued B.Com from Kannur University. My experience with the university was a bag of mixed feelings. On the academic level, it was all good. Extracurricular activities will leave you with some memorable moments. But apart from that, it’s a tough road ahead. The delayed exams, the delayed results, and the absence of placement cell were some of the other examples of mismanagement in the Kannur University.


Admission -

My admission was done on the basis of the class 12 merit list. After my name was published on the merit list, I went to college for a Personal Interview which was followed by document verification. After that, I was granted admission. But for PG programs, one has to take the entrance test and score high in order to qualify for the exam.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Suneer TlyBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Finance)Batch : 2015
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kannur Univeristy

Remarks -
6.2 /10

I pursued B.Com from Kannur University. My experience with the university was a bag of mixed feelings. On the academic level, it was all good. Extracurricular activities will leave you with some memorable moments. But apart from that, it’s a tough road ahead. The delayed exams, the delayed results, and the absence of placement cell were some of the other examples of mismanagement in the Kannur University.


Admission -

My admission was done on the basis of the class 12 merit list. After my name was published on the merit list, I went to college for a Personal Interview which was followed by document verification. After that, I was granted admission. But for PG programs, one has to take the entrance test and score high in order to qualify for the exam.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Jayesh MMCABatch : 2014
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My ambition is to become a programmer so i choose this college.


Placement -
3 /10

There is no placement opportunities in my institution.This is university centre.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Nirmalagiri College, Kannur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Nirmalagiri College

Kannur, Kerala
NAAC
Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Payyannur College Payyanur

Kannur, Kerala
NAAC
Sree Narayana College, Kannur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Sree Narayana College

Kannur, Kerala
NAAC

news view all

April 03, 2020

Why Take MAT: Reasons to Appear for MAT 2020

If you are a management aspirant and planning to appear for entrance tests, MAT should definitely be in your list. About 3 lakh candidates take Management Aptitude Test every year, making it one of the most popular entrance tests for candidates wishing to pursue MBA in India. All Indi

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 07, 2020

MAT 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AIMA, the conducting body for MAT mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for the photograph and signature to be uploaded. Candidates should follow the prescribed guidelines in order to avoid any chaos while registering for the exam.  Sometimes candidates make mistakes whil

March 04, 2020

CAT Expected Cut off by TIME

CAT 2020 was successfully conducted on November 24, 2020 (Sunday) in computer-based mode. Candidates who wish to apply must have a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks. The online registration for CAT 2020 was started from August 7, 2020.  Last date for CAT

March 05, 2020

CAT Cut off : Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode was successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. Vari

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotation.

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with the sections of GK,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹350,000

faculties

Dr. S. JoshProfessor, Department of English
Dr. V. ReejaProfessor, Department of Malayalam
Dr. B. BinduProfessor, Department of Anthropology
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahatma Gandhi College - [MGC] Iritty, Kannur logo

Mahatma Gandhi College - [MGC] Iritty, Kannur

B.Sc , ₹ 5.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Nirmalagiri College, Kannur logo

Nirmalagiri College, Kannur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur logo

St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur

BA , ₹ 26.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Sree Narayana College, Kannur logo

Sree Narayana College, Kannur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7

Jaybees Training College, Kannur

B.Ed , ₹ 29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Calicut University, Calicut logo

Calicut University, Calicut

BA , ₹ 2.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×