Kannur University - [KU] Rankings

×

Kannur University - [KU], Kannur - Reviews

Kannur University - [KU], Kannur - Reviews

Kannur, Kerala UGC, AIU Estd 1996 State University NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

5.8/10

6.3/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
6.5/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
5.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Kannur
    Scholarship
    Avail Fellowship
    Campus Spread
    Exam Result
    Fee Structure
    Government
    Interview
    Little Weightage
    Mismanagement
    Placement Cell
    Several Community
    Tough Road

    6 Reviews found

    A
    Aswani T SMCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Aswani

    Remarks -
    4.5 /10

    No worries about the delay in getting back to you on the phone call yesterday and the email was just to say that I have been to the office for the last couple of days and have been waiting for the last few days

    Admission -

    Firstly i write the Entrance exam at kannur University mangattparamb campus, after the exam they published the merit list and my name is in the merit list and they will call me for interview, i will attend the interview and take admission.

    4/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    Shibina ShibiBBAPursued
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    I absolutely love studying here. it is a good stepping stone to my future education. I wish to do my masters from here too and get a good job later. I feel that with the guidance of my teachers, i will succeed soon.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    There is no placement cell in the college. Faculty is very helpful in getting placements. They inform students about where to apply, how to apply, which companies are hiring and much more. college officials will inform students about job opening unofficially.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    6/10social life
    M
    Muhammed Shareef KBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good ,so we can understand more about colleges

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    My experience with the university was a bag of mixed feelings. On the academic level, it was all good. Extracurricular activities will leave you with some memorable moments. But apart from that, it’s a tough road ahead. The delayed exams, the delayed results, and the absence of placement cell were some of the other examples of mismanagement in the Kannur University.

    Admission -

    Throgh online appilcatim process. Application must be submitted online through the website www.sde.kannuruniversity.ac.in (link - Register as a Student) after remitting the admission fee.The printout of the online application (photo duly attested), Chalan (original), Transfer Certificate (original) and one passport size photograph (same Photo which is uploaded in the application) along with the following documents shall be reached the office of the Director, School of Distance Education, Kannur University, Thavakkara, Civil Station PO-670002

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    5/10social life
    R
    Rijina RichusBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Opportunity to grow

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    I pursued B.Com from Kannur University. My experience with the university was a bag of mixed feelings. On the academic level, it was all good. Extracurricular activities will leave you with some memorable moments. But apart from that, it’s a tough road ahead. The delayed exams, the delayed results, and the absence of placement cell were some of the other examples of mismanagement in the Kannur University.

    Admission -

    My admission was done on the basis of the class 12 merit list. After my name was published on the merit list, I went to college for a Personal Interview which was followed by document verification. After that, I was granted admission. But for PG programs, one has to take the entrance test and score high in order to qualify for the exam.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    Suneer TlyBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Finance)Batch : 2015
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Kannur Univeristy

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    I pursued B.Com from Kannur University. My experience with the university was a bag of mixed feelings. On the academic level, it was all good. Extracurricular activities will leave you with some memorable moments. But apart from that, it’s a tough road ahead. The delayed exams, the delayed results, and the absence of placement cell were some of the other examples of mismanagement in the Kannur University.

    Admission -

    My admission was done on the basis of the class 12 merit list. After my name was published on the merit list, I went to college for a Personal Interview which was followed by document verification. After that, I was granted admission. But for PG programs, one has to take the entrance test and score high in order to qualify for the exam.

    6/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    Jayesh MMCABatch : 2014
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    My ambition is to become a programmer so i choose this college.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    There is no placement opportunities in my institution.This is university centre.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    3/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Nirmalagiri College, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Nirmalagiri College

    Kannur, Kerala
    Sir Syed Institute for Technical Studies - [SSITS], Taliparamba logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Nirmalagiri College, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Nirmalagiri College

    Kannur, Kerala
    Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Sree Narayana College, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Sree Narayana College

    Kannur, Kerala

    news view all

    October 21, 2020

    KMAT Admit Card 2020 Releasing Soon @kmatindia.com; Read How to Download

    KMAT admit Card 2020 will be released on October 27, 2020 on the official website and can be downloaded as soon as it is available on the KMAT Karnataka website. Read How to Download Candidates can download the KMAT admit Card by entering their login details, i.e. Registration ID / Application ID

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 16, 2020

    KMAT 2020 to be conducted in IBT Mode on October 29, Read Guidelines Here

    Karnataka Management Aptitude Test (KMAT) 2020 is scheduled to be held in online mode (ie., IBT only) on October 29, 2020. Meanwhile, the authorities have issued detailed guidelines for appearing in IBT. The online-proctored mode of KMAT 2020 was earlier scheduled for October 25 exam wh

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    October 12, 2020

    KMAT 2020: Admit Card to be Released on October 27, 2020, Check Details Here

    KMAT Admit Card 2020 is scheduled to be released on October 27, 2020, online on the official website kmatindia.com. Candidates who have successfully completed the registration process for the exam will be able to download the admit card by visiting the official website. Earlier, the exam authorit

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Ed SanskritAVG FEE - ₹29,000/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹25,013/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Wood Science & TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹24,423/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[134]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹350,000

    faculties

    Dr. S. JoshProfessor, Department of English
    Dr. V. ReejaProfessor, Department of Malayalam
    Dr. B. BinduProfessor, Department of Anthropology
    view all faculties[5]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Pazhassi Raja NSS College - [PRNSS] Mattanur, Kannur logo
    8.8
    Co-operative Arts & Science College, Madayi, Kannur logo
    7.6
    Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur logo

    Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sree Narayana College, Kannur logo

    Sree Narayana College, Kannur

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur logo

    St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur

    BA , ₹ 26.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Mahatma Gandhi College - [MGC] Iritty, Kannur logo

    Mahatma Gandhi College - [MGC] Iritty, Kannur

    B.Sc , ₹ 5.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo

    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut

    BA , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ×