Kannur University - [KU] Rankings

×

Kannur University - [KU], Kannur - Reviews

Kannur University - [KU], Kannur - Reviews

Kannur, Kerala UGC, AIU Estd 1996 State University NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

6.1/10

6.3/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
5.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    7 Reviews found

    S
    Shyam ValsanMBA Finance
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    The college is situated near my home place and it provides the best academic facilities in my area for the MBA.Fees is not so high and affordable so it was also a contributing factor in choosing college.It is one among the best colleges under Kannur University.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We have recruits from Wipro,IBM,Amazon,Xerox, Cognizant,KPMG. We have job profiles ranging from consulting, Investment banking,asset management, private banking,project finance etc. Our placement department is very good and it draws favmous companies for recruitment. All the departed students got placed at good Mnc's and other start ups.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Aswani T SMCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Aswani

    Admission -
    4.5 /10

    No worries about the delay in getting back to you on the phone call yesterday and the email was just to say that I have been to the office for the last couple of days and have been waiting for the last few days

    5/10faculty
    5/10placement
    4/10social life
    4/10course
    4/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    S
    Shibina ShibiBBAPursued
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.3 /10

    I absolutely love studying here. it is a good stepping stone to my future education. I wish to do my masters from here too and get a good job later. I feel that with the guidance of my teachers, i will succeed soon.

    8/10faculty
    2/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    2/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    M
    Muhammed Shareef KBBAPursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A journey worth sharing

    Admission -
    5.7 /10

    My experience with the university was a bag of mixed feelings. On the academic level, it was all good. Extracurricular activities will leave you with some memorable moments. But apart from that, it’s a tough road ahead. The delayed exams, the delayed results, and the absence of placement cell were some of the other examples of mismanagement in the Kannur University.

    7/10faculty
    3/10placement
    5/10social life
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    R
    Rijina RichusBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)
    Batch : 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Opportunity to grow

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    I pursued B.Com from Kannur University. My experience with the university was a bag of mixed feelings. On the academic level, it was all good. Extracurricular activities will leave you with some memorable moments. But apart from that, it’s a tough road ahead. The delayed exams, the delayed results, and the absence of placement cell were some of the other examples of mismanagement in the Kannur University.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    Suneer TlyBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Finance)
    Batch : 2015
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Kannur Univeristy

    Admission -
    6.2 /10

    I pursued B.Com from Kannur University. My experience with the university was a bag of mixed feelings. On the academic level, it was all good. Extracurricular activities will leave you with some memorable moments. But apart from that, it’s a tough road ahead. The delayed exams, the delayed results, and the absence of placement cell were some of the other examples of mismanagement in the Kannur University.

    5/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    6/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    Jayesh MMCA
    Batch : 2014
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    My ambition is to become a programmer so i choose this college.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    There is no placement opportunities in my institution.This is university centre.

    7/10faculty
    3/10placement
    3/10social life
    6/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Nirmalagiri College, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Nirmalagiri College

    Kannur, Kerala
    Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Sree Narayana College, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Sree Narayana College

    Kannur, Kerala

    news view all

    December 01, 2020

    CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing Soon @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here

    CAT 2020 Answer Key for Slot 1, 2 and 3 will be released soon at the official website: iimcat.ac.in by the conducting institute, IIM Indore.  Candidates who attended CAT 2020 on November 29 (Sunday) can check the CAT 2020 Answer Keys once uploaded and verify their responses. In case the

    November 30, 2020

    MAT 2020 December PBT Exam Application Extended till Dec 1; Apply Now @mat.aima.in, Check Details Here

    November 30, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has extended the application process for Management Aptitude Test (MAT) 2020 December PBT. As per the date extension, the application window for eligible candidates is now open till December 01, 2020. Earlier, the registration window for

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes

    The Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Indore successfully conducted the CAT 2020 exam on November 29. Following the conduct of the examination, official reports highlighted that about 83.5% of the candidates appeared for the CAT 2020 examination. CAT 2020 was conducted in 159 test cities

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here

    CAT 2020 is being conducted today in around 425+ across the country. The exam will be conducted in three slots. Check complete slot wise exam analysis of CAT 2020 here. As per the latest reports, CAT 2020 Slot 1 and Slot 2 Exam has been concluded successfully and CAT 2020 Slot 3 Exam is unde

    November 27, 2020

    What to expect in CAT 2020 ? Key points on CAT Exam Pattern

    With the CAT exam looming just around the corner, stress levels are very high. This, combined with the stress and uncertainty of the pandemic, many CAT aspirants are in a very difficult state of mind. To help in this uphill journey towards your dream IIM, here are some important things to expect for

    November 27, 2020

    Ideal Attempts vs Percentile Score in CAT 2020

    Indian Institutes of Management will conduct this year’s Common Admission Test to secure admission to candidates into various management programmes in various colleges and institutes in India. CAT 2020 will not only test a candidate's mental ability but will also check the accuracy and how

    November 26, 2020

    KMAT 2020: Exam Schedule for PBT Mode Released, Exam to be held on Dec 13; Check Dates and Pattern Here

    Candidates waiting for the official dates for the KMAT 2020 paper-based test can now check the schedule on the official website- kmatindia.com. The exam will be held on December 13.  Candidates who couldn't appear for IBT mode KMAT 2020 can now apply for the PBT mode. The last date to ap

    November 25, 2020

    How Important is CAT 2020 Score to get admission into Premier IIMs?

    Indian Institute for Management are the premium institutions in India for post-graduation, doctorate and executive education programs. The admission in IIMs is not a cake walk, it takes a lot of hard-work for any candidate to qualify the Common Admission Test (CAT), group discussion/ written ab

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Ed SanskritAVG FEE - ₹29,000/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹25,013/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Wood Science & TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹24,423/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[134]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹350,000

    faculties

    Dr. S. JoshProfessor, Department of English
    Dr. V. ReejaProfessor, Department of Malayalam
    Dr. B. BinduProfessor, Department of Anthropology
    view all faculties[5]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Pazhassi Raja NSS College - [PRNSS] Mattanur, Kannur logo
    8.8
    St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur logo

    St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur

    BA , ₹ 26.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Sree Narayana College, Kannur logo

    Sree Narayana College, Kannur

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur logo

    Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo

    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut

    BA , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    ×