Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies - [KUFOS] Panangad, Kochi - Reviews

Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies - [KUFOS] Panangad, Kochi - Reviews

Kochi, Kerala AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 State University

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

semester fee
course
experience
admission
hostel
scholarship
government
internship
sector
education
provide
conduct
structure
examination
entrance
A
Aishwarya P PMbaPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

It is very good college for students who are having a financial difficulty.


Admission -

I passed the KMAT examination for applying for the Mba admission in this college. The main reason for opting this college was the course named mba in Energy Management. As I was a btech graduate, an mba in Energy Management will be much more related to technical things as it is. So I opted for this college and this course. There were group discussion and personal interview for the selection of eligible students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
F
Fousy LioBachelor of Fisheries Science [B.F.Sc]Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Specialised University for education in the domain of fisheries

Admission -

I applied for the ICAR AIEEA UG exam and sat for the written test. After qualifying the ICAR AIEEA I applied to the university. I was looking to pursue a bachelor's level program in the domain of fisheries and since this university was a specialised one in the respective field I opted for it. After grant of admission I was called for document verification and procedural formalities to complete the admission.


Placement -
6 /10

In terms of placement one can explore opportunities in government and private sector. Most of my seniors have got into the research and development in relation to the domain. The placement cell provides support however mostly it's on our. Internship opportunities are provide however one is free to get the internship done on their own.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
S
Shruthi RenjithBachelor of Fisheries Science [B.F.Sc]Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Specialised University for education in the domain of fisheries

Admission -

I applied for the ICAR AIEEA UG exam and sat for the written test. After qualifying the ICAR AIEEA I applied to the university. I was looking to pursue a bachelor's level program in the domain of fisheries and since this university was a specialised one in the respective field I opted for it. After grant of admission I was called for document verification and procedural formalities to complete the admission.


Placement -
6 /10

In terms of placement one can explore opportunities in government and private sector. Most of my seniors have got into the research and development in relation to the domain. The placement cell provides support however mostly it's on our. Internship opportunities are provide however one is free to get the internship done on their own.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
M
Manav kjBtech food technologyPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The positive remarks are here we have all the equipments that we are needed and also the campus is beautiful and large and the negative remark is there will be classes on every Saturdays except on second Saturdays.


Admission -

Firstly we have to write keam entrance exam and want to get a rank below 10,000 and then online apply for the course,the other method is they have their exams and we have to classify in that exam the other method is neet entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
D
Daliya O.JFood science and technologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
9 /10

KUFOS is a government institution.They have one of the best food science departments in India.Twice we got award for this.It is best place to study and grow.we will have an overall improvement in our academics as well as etra curricular activities.


Admission -

Entrance examination for the admission was held in the month may.I appeared for the entrance in the stream food science and technology.In the month of June result was published.I cleared entrance examination and finally got admission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
Muhammed hasil.pMsc Food science and technologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KUFOS

Remarks -
8.2 /10

It's the first university under fiesheries ministry.it is located at the metrocity.the transortation from anywhere is easy.the accomodation for both girs and boys are available in college.outside the college also there are somany private hostels.


Admission -

I got admission through kufos open entrance exam.Kufos private entrance exam.held at the month of may.any person who completed his/her graduation from anywhere can apply for kufos entrance exam.there are about 12 masters dgree courses at kufos


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shahin ShaBachelor of Fisheries (Bfsc)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good ambienced college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

>The internship programme i.e RFWE and ELP programme are very good here. We get to travel inside and outside of the state for it >The South India tour and All India tour from the college comprising industrial visit is an unforgettable experience >Syllabus is vast but the semester comprised of around 4 months so the classes can't cover whole the syllabus. But its not a huge problem if you are willing you can refer library and contact the faculty when ever needed.


Admission -

I got admission through kerala medical entrance exam of 2016. You have to secure a not so bad medical rank to get admission in this college for Bfsc. You can also get admission through ICAR UG entrance exam. I wrote about admission to the Bfsc course. There are alot of other PG and UG courses are also offered in this University cum college, which have a different means of admission


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
D
Divya Alex MBFScPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The only fisheries college in kerala

Remarks -
9 /10

The negative remark about oru college is the limited number of faculties. The positive remark is these limited faculties are the best to lightning our way. The practical and theory education is very good and helpful for us


Admission -

I got the admission through the KEAM entrance examination. And the selection was purely based on the rank I got in the entrance exam. So I put my name in the site of keam and wait for the admission. Then they call for the admission through the email. And i went to the university of KUFOS and gave the necessary certificates. After there verification i got the admission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Archana SanthoshBsc fisheriesPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is nice in terms of a college life

Remarks -
4.3 /10

Yes. We have lack of good faculties and lab facilities in our college. The academic structure is poor. No grants and providing properly. Heavy fee for courses like btec. Hostel is not available for all students.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through spot allotment after the KEAM entrance. This was at the Trivandrum medical college in the month of October in 2016. There were only 5 seats available and I got the 2nd.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
L
Ligi joseBfscPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kerala University of fisheries and ocean studies

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Our college will open wide opportunities infront of students.they conduct placements for students welfare.Workshop are already conducted by our collegee for increase the knowledge of students.There by college will provide better chance to give good quality students.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through Kerala medical endrance exam.fisheries course was actually under KEAM and we got admission is mainly rank based.Spot admissions are available for this course.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.Sc Food Science and TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹72,425/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Environmental ScienceAVG FEE - ₹72,425/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Marine MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹72,425/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[32]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo

Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram

BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi logo
7.8
St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo

St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Kerala Agricultural University - [KAU], Thrissur logo

Kerala Agricultural University - [KAU], Thrissur

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 19.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo

Calicut University - [CU], Calicut

BA , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×