Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies - [KUFOS] Panangad Rankings

×

Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies - [KUFOS] Panangad, Kochi - Reviews

Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies - [KUFOS] Panangad, Kochi - Reviews

Kochi, Kerala AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 State University

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    16 Reviews found

    L
    Ligi joseBfscPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Kerala University of fisheries and ocean studies

    Alumni/Alumna -

    I have good relationship with just seniors and also with super seniors.they are more helpful especially they give notes for refer.They give instructions during exam time. seniors are more helpful to find jobs.If any vacancy in jobs,they suggested us and there by provide better opportunities.they inform any job interviews conducted by large companies.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    We have better faculty in our college.our schedules are periodically conducted due to better activities.our college will conduct international workshop related to different subjects.That will improve the quality of students and there by increase the achievements.

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    Our college will open wide opportunities infront of students.they conduct placements for students welfare.Workshop are already conducted by our collegee for increase the knowledge of students.There by college will provide better chance to give good quality students.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college through Kerala medical endrance exam.fisheries course was actually under KEAM and we got admission is mainly rank based.Spot admissions are available for this course.

    Fees -

    ? 7000 is considered as semester fees for bfsc students.Along with semester fees ?1800 is payed for rent.Hostel fee is separately paid along with this fee.These fee are refunded for students having e grants.cof ( children of fisherman)students have no fee at each semester.

    Scholarship -

    E grants provided by the college is considered as the best scolership offered by our univery.these grants are provided to the sc / ST students,cof students etc.So the semester fee are refunded.Merit scolership are also allowed by our college to extra talented students.This will give a better option to the students having no any e grants.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    We have lot of opportunities.our college will conduct RFWE(rural fisheries work experience) for last year students as internship programme.For last year students college will introduce ELP ( experimental learning programme).This will improve the practical knowledge of students.we got stipend as a part of our college.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel fee are monthly paid.Hostel mess are actually student oriented.It means the menu are prepared based on the Students interest.?2500 are monthly prepared.reading room, computer room,TV room, volleyball court,tt courte etc facilities are present in our hostel.

    Events -
    9 /10

    My first celebration in college was fresh years day.that was a memorable day for me.Arts,sports,Onam,X mas,ifthar,college day etc events are we happily enjoyed.Holi was another memorable day.we celebrate holi with lot of colour.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Ncc B certificate is my best achievement in my life.i am very proud to be an 7 (k) ncc cadet.i am a good dancer.kho_ kho , kabadi etc are my sports events and I got state certificate. I try to do some experiments related to seaweed extraction in marine biology lab.

    Course Curriculum -

    I think i get a golden chance to study in this college due to better course curriculum.Different types of subjects are included in this course along with subject related to fisheries.It is a 4 year course.so we cover 8 semester.one semester have minimum 8 subject.Almost all subject have practicals.So we have internal exams , external exams, presentation,seminar etc.

    21 Dec 201900report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    December 01, 2020

    CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing Soon @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here

    CAT 2020 Answer Key for Slot 1, 2 and 3 will be released soon at the official website: iimcat.ac.in by the conducting institute, IIM Indore.  Candidates who attended CAT 2020 on November 29 (Sunday) can check the CAT 2020 Answer Keys once uploaded and verify their responses. In case the

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes

    The Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Indore successfully conducted the CAT 2020 exam on November 29. Following the conduct of the examination, official reports highlighted that about 83.5% of the candidates appeared for the CAT 2020 examination. CAT 2020 was conducted in 159 test cities

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here

    CAT 2020 is being conducted today in around 425+ across the country. The exam will be conducted in three slots. Check complete slot wise exam analysis of CAT 2020 here. As per the latest reports, CAT 2020 Slot 1 and Slot 2 Exam has been concluded successfully and CAT 2020 Slot 3 Exam is unde

    November 27, 2020

    What to expect in CAT 2020 ? Key points on CAT Exam Pattern

    With the CAT exam looming just around the corner, stress levels are very high. This, combined with the stress and uncertainty of the pandemic, many CAT aspirants are in a very difficult state of mind. To help in this uphill journey towards your dream IIM, here are some important things to expect for

    November 27, 2020

    Ideal Attempts vs Percentile Score in CAT 2020

    Indian Institutes of Management will conduct this year’s Common Admission Test to secure admission to candidates into various management programmes in various colleges and institutes in India. CAT 2020 will not only test a candidate's mental ability but will also check the accuracy and how

    November 25, 2020

    How Important is CAT 2020 Score to get admission into Premier IIMs?

    Indian Institute for Management are the premium institutions in India for post-graduation, doctorate and executive education programs. The admission in IIMs is not a cake walk, it takes a lot of hard-work for any candidate to qualify the Common Admission Test (CAT), group discussion/ written ab

    November 25, 2020

    Did not get into your Desired IIM? Here are some alternatives to consider

    Sometimes even hard work and dedicated preparation is not enough to get many candidates through into an IIM. It is not a reflection of the candidate, however. There are a very small amount of seats, so many deserving candidates are forced to look at other alternatives. Sometimes, even 99 percentile

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc Food Science and TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹72,425/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Environmental ScienceAVG FEE - ₹72,425/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Marine MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹72,425/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[32]

    news

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    College of Fisheries, Mangalore logo

    College of Fisheries, Mangalore

    B.F.Sc , ₹ 1.11 L TOTAL FEES
    6.1
    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo

    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut

    BA , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo

    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Kerala Agricultural University - [KAU], Thrissur logo

    Kerala Agricultural University - [KAU], Thrissur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 19.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×