Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies - [KUFOS] Panangad Rankings

×

Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies - [KUFOS] Panangad, Kochi - Reviews

Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies - [KUFOS] Panangad, Kochi - Reviews

Kochi, Kerala AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 State University

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    14 Reviews found

    D
    Divya Alex MBFScPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    The only fisheries college in kerala

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Alumni are there from our college and they gathered each year with current students and discus about our fisheries field and help us with their influence to get jobs and the problems faced by the fisheries sector now. As a senior or an alumni they help us very well.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    The faculties of our college are well experienced in the fisheries sector. And many of them are best among the fisheries scientists in India. In the honor of one of our faculty Rajeev Rahavan scientists named a fish channa rara.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The negative remark about oru college is the limited number of faculties. The positive remark is these limited faculties are the best to lightning our way. The practical and theory education is very good and helpful for us

    Admission -

    I got the admission through the KEAM entrance examination. And the selection was purely based on the rank I got in the entrance exam. So I put my name in the site of keam and wait for the admission. Then they call for the admission through the email. And i went to the university of KUFOS and gave the necessary certificates. After there verification i got the admission.

    Fees -

    It's a government university and the fee structure obviously very less. And many of the students get the scholarship according to their living status and based on their performance in the year wise curriculum. And the students paid their fee in each semester.

    Scholarship -

    The son and daughter of fisherman got fisherman scholarship. Sc (scheduled cast) and st(scheduled trib) students get their scholarship. E-grants there for obc and oec students. The topers of each semester got the merit scholarship.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placements are there. Mainly for the aboard master education. For this our each faculties suggest and bright students. And they get a chance to go aboard and study their each semester in each country. Many of our seniors are in different European countries. And some of our seniors worked in many government sectors and private farms successfully.

    Hostel Facilities -

    The hostel are managed by the hostel committee and each person of the committee is from the students themselves. Hence the monthly mess bill is very less. It's only around 2500 rupees. Infrastructure facilities are also good. We have all entertainment environment in the hostel like volleyball and table tennis court,a computer room,tv room. And we got a best hotel with all freedom.

    Events -
    10 /10

    Celebration are our main happiness and we won't miss any of them,even in the middle of our examinations. All religious and cultural festivals are celebrate by our students. And all the arrangements are done by the students themselves with the help of our university. Some the main celebrations are: New year, Christmas, onam, ifthar, independent day, Diwali, valentines day. Arts, sports, world fisheries day etc.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Our college has an NCC and an NSS units. And they worked very efficiently. The students in these units got camps based on their seniority and performance. Art and sports day is there in each year and we celebrate them with a very good sportsman spirit. The students from our college participates in different inter fisheries college spots and ICAR sports meets.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course curriculum are based on ICAR (Indian council of agricultural research). And the exam structure has one internal and an external exam also a practical exam. After these exams we have a viva based on the syllabus and the general knowledge in the fisheries field. In the 4 year we have 6 semesters. Each sem has 9 to 11 subjects. The duration of a semester is 6 months. Last year we have a student ready program and it consist of an ELP (experimental learning program) and a RFWE (Rural fisheries work experience). We 4 th years now engaged in the student ready program.

    23 Dec 201901report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 25, 2020

    How Important is CAT 2020 Score to get admission into Premier IIMs?

    Indian Institute for Management are the premium institutions in India for post-graduation, doctorate and executive education programs. The admission in IIMs is not a cake walk, it takes a lot of hard-work for any candidate to qualify the Common Admission Test (CAT), group discussion/ written ab

    November 25, 2020

    Did not get into your Desired IIM? Here are some alternatives to consider

    Sometimes even hard work and dedicated preparation is not enough to get many candidates through into an IIM. It is not a reflection of the candidate, however. There are a very small amount of seats, so many deserving candidates are forced to look at other alternatives. Sometimes, even 99 percentile

    November 25, 2020

    10 Self Preparation Tips to ace CAT 2020

    CAT 2020 is one of the most competitive exams in India, with several millions of students attempting this prestigious management examination every year. The candidates who succeed in this highly rigorous exam are placed in some of the most globally recognized colleges in India. The best colleges und

    November 24, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be conducted in 3 Slots: How Scaled CAT Score will be calculated?

    Ensuring safety grounds in the wake of Covid-19 has been a priority across all educational institutions in India. Keeping the pandemic in mind, the Indian Institute of Management colleges all over the country have introduced the three shift exam schedules that will be held following all safety guide

    November 24, 2020

    A Goldmine of Idioms and phrases for CAT 2020 Check the most expected Questions

    CAT’s Verbal Ability Section is up to the brim with idioms and phrases. It may not be your cup of tea, but idioms and phrases are not rocket science. With enough hard work and dedication, you can crack CAT with flying colors. As they say - no pain n

    November 23, 2020

    Last hour preparation hacks for CAT 2020: Read how you can ace the management entrance test

    Common Admission Test is considered by many to be one of the most skill and knowledge-oriented examinations. It is conducted to secure admission to candidates into top IIMs and other notable management institutes across India. Candidates appearing for CAT 2020 will be faced with three b

    November 23, 2020

    CAT 2020 Section-Wise Tips for the Topper in You: Do’s and Don'ts for Exam Day

    CAT Exam is often considered one of the most venerated entrance exams. IIM graduates are considered the cream of the crop; they get some of the best placements, great jobs and most importantly excellent education. Cracking the CAT Exam takes a lot of hard work, but it is not impossible if

    November 23, 2020

    CAT 2020 Convenor Rejects Exam Postponement News; Read Details Here

    Exam Convener of IIM CAT 2020, Professor Harshal Lowalekar has rejected all false news about a possible postponement of the exams in the wake of COVID-19 pandemic. Of late, several social media platforms were trending with the news of postponing Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020. However, when enq

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc Food Science and TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹72,425/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Environmental ScienceAVG FEE - ₹72,425/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Marine MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹72,425/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[32]

    news

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    College of Fisheries, Mangalore logo

    College of Fisheries, Mangalore

    B.F.Sc , ₹ 1.11 L TOTAL FEES
    6.1
    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo

    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi logo
    7.8
    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo

    Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram

    BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.1
    ×