Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU] Rankings

×

Ranked 49 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 49 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 55 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam - Reviews

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala UGC Estd 1983 State University NAAC Ranked 49 for Overall by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 22 students ratings
Claim This College

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Semester
    Department
    Faculty
    Course Curriculum
    Education
    Interview
    Knowledge
    Infrastructure
    Opportunity
    System

    22 Reviews found

    SrivishnuBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Computer Applications)
    Batch : 2011
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    4/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    Internship -
    8 /10

    Internship is not required for our course. Internship is not required for our course Internship is not required for our course. Internship is not required for our course. Internship is not required for our course. Internship is not required for our course. Internship is not required for our course.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    There were two set of seniors in which some were very helpful for our studies. They do also share there experience in which it was very helpful for us in creating our projects and seminars. But some seniors were not good in helping others.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    The faculties of the college were very good. Even though the method of teaching have been changed with the previous version. They were able to coup up with that and give us a good session in which we were able to understand and learn well. Even the CE marks were based upon them. And we had to deliver our best to impress them and secure good points.

    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    Our college is the best in Ernakulam. But what the college lacks is good Hostel and mess facility. But the Education system and cultural arrangements are the best in the city.

    Admission -

    I got admission from ranking system. In this procedure we should select 3 different courses, from that our name will be categorized according to our marks among others. We can submit our selective courses in different colleges. Once the rank have been issued prior before selection. We can reach out the college in which our chances are more. On that basis we will be called on the basis of the list. Once the seats are not filled and our names have been called up. We could either chose it or not chose it.

    Fees -

    The fees were comparatively moderate when compared with other colleges. And we did had a good infrastructure. Semester fees was just 10000. This includes our books and other petty expenses. There were no unwanted fees collected by management. SC/ST students get much more benefits as they receive lump sum grant from college.

    Exam Structure -

    The Exams and Lab sessions were very good. Even I find lab sessions to be more fun. Because we were able to get practical knowledge. Even things which we were unable to catch up in class were cleared in the Lab session. The exams were also good as we were able to express our ideas in the Exam and score well.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The placement and job opportunities were very good for B.Com students as every company needs a student who have completed commerce. Companies like Wipro, Sutherland and much more MNC's came to our college and some peoples got placed from the Campus Recruitment.

    Entrance Preview -

    I chose this course as my father was running a company and it would be helpful for him if I assist him in his business. I scored 60 percent in the overall examination and I opted this college as they have created a vast opportunities for many people in my town.

    Hostel Facilities -

    The hostel and mess were not much better at the time of our education. Even the food was a mess. That's why they say it as mess food in our college. The hostel rooms were also not upto the mark as we can see rats and other insects in the room. Proper cleaning were not there by the college. Even we took measures to bring down rats and also to clean the college surroundings.

    Events -
    8 /10

    We had a number of events and celebrations in our college. We were taken for picnics every year. Even we organised a DJ party in our college at regular intervals. Also our college have a Vital participation in All Kerala Youth Festival and we have won many trophies for various programmes.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course curriculum was much more better than the previous one. In the previous version we were forced to by heart every details. But this time they have changed the method and we should have an idea about the subject and there were also practical sessions in which we were able to implement our ideas at the time of studies like projects or seminars.

    01 Nov 2016136report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    A
    Akhila v thampi

    Srivishnu plz tell there bcom with finiciance is therr

    04 May, 2017 11:17
    A
    Admin

    Hi Akhila, the Unversity provides B.Com. in Finance & Taxation. To catch more details on the admission, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25650-mahatma-gandhi-university-mgu-kottayam/admission

    08 May, 2017 12:21

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Albert's College

    Ernakulam, Kerala
    Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Christ College Irinjalakuda

    Thrissur, Kerala
    CMS College, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    CMS College

    Kottayam, Kerala
    Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

    Kerala University - [KU]

    Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Calicut University - [CU]

    Calicut, Kerala
    St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    news view all

    January 20, 2021

    CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

    Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

    January 19, 2021

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

    Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

    January 19, 2021

    Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

    January 19, 2021

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

    January 17, 2021

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

    Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

    January 16, 2021

    Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

    January 16, 2021

    NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here

    NEET 2020: Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released an official notice mentioning the commencement dates of academic session 2020-21 for Super Speciality (SS) and undergraduate medical courses. MCC in consultation with the National Medical Commission (NMC) will be starting the academic se

    January 15, 2021

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹2,888/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹2,888/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹2,888/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[217]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr.Rajeev Kumar .NAssociate Professor
    Dr. Muhamad Mustaffa K.Assistant Professor
    Sri. Rajesh EAssistant Professor
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva logo

    Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva

    B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi logo
    7.8
    St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo

    St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut

    B.Sc , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo

    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam

    BA , ₹ 3.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Amritapuri Campus, Kollam logo

    Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Amritapuri Campus, Kollam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×