Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU] Rankings

×

Ranked 49 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 49 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 55 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam - Reviews

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala UGC Estd 1983 State University NAAC Ranked 49 for Overall by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    22 Reviews found

    SrivishnuBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Computer Applications)
    Batch : 2011
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    4/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    Internship -
    8 /10

    Internship is not required for our course. Internship is not required for our course Internship is not required for our course. Internship is not required for our course. Internship is not required for our course. Internship is not required for our course. Internship is not required for our course.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    There were two set of seniors in which some were very helpful for our studies. They do also share there experience in which it was very helpful for us in creating our projects and seminars. But some seniors were not good in helping others.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    The faculties of the college were very good. Even though the method of teaching have been changed with the previous version. They were able to coup up with that and give us a good session in which we were able to understand and learn well. Even the CE marks were based upon them. And we had to deliver our best to impress them and secure good points.

    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    Our college is the best in Ernakulam. But what the college lacks is good Hostel and mess facility. But the Education system and cultural arrangements are the best in the city.

    Admission -

    I got admission from ranking system. In this procedure we should select 3 different courses, from that our name will be categorized according to our marks among others. We can submit our selective courses in different colleges. Once the rank have been issued prior before selection. We can reach out the college in which our chances are more. On that basis we will be called on the basis of the list. Once the seats are not filled and our names have been called up. We could either chose it or not chose it.

    Fees -

    The fees were comparatively moderate when compared with other colleges. And we did had a good infrastructure. Semester fees was just 10000. This includes our books and other petty expenses. There were no unwanted fees collected by management. SC/ST students get much more benefits as they receive lump sum grant from college.

    Exam Structure -

    The Exams and Lab sessions were very good. Even I find lab sessions to be more fun. Because we were able to get practical knowledge. Even things which we were unable to catch up in class were cleared in the Lab session. The exams were also good as we were able to express our ideas in the Exam and score well.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The placement and job opportunities were very good for B.Com students as every company needs a student who have completed commerce. Companies like Wipro, Sutherland and much more MNC's came to our college and some peoples got placed from the Campus Recruitment.

    Entrance Preview -

    I chose this course as my father was running a company and it would be helpful for him if I assist him in his business. I scored 60 percent in the overall examination and I opted this college as they have created a vast opportunities for many people in my town.

    Hostel Facilities -

    The hostel and mess were not much better at the time of our education. Even the food was a mess. That's why they say it as mess food in our college. The hostel rooms were also not upto the mark as we can see rats and other insects in the room. Proper cleaning were not there by the college. Even we took measures to bring down rats and also to clean the college surroundings.

    Events -
    8 /10

    We had a number of events and celebrations in our college. We were taken for picnics every year. Even we organised a DJ party in our college at regular intervals. Also our college have a Vital participation in All Kerala Youth Festival and we have won many trophies for various programmes.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course curriculum was much more better than the previous one. In the previous version we were forced to by heart every details. But this time they have changed the method and we should have an idea about the subject and there were also practical sessions in which we were able to implement our ideas at the time of studies like projects or seminars.

    01 Nov 2016126report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    A
    Akhila v thampi

    Srivishnu plz tell there bcom with finiciance is therr

    04 May, 2017 11:17
    A
    Admin

    Hi Akhila, the Unversity provides B.Com. in Finance & Taxation. To catch more details on the admission, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25650-mahatma-gandhi-university-mgu-kottayam/admission

    08 May, 2017 12:21

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    November 26, 2020

    Education Minister Pokhriyal Hints at Revising JEE Main, NEET 2021 Syllabus, assures feedback on Board Exams Dates; Check Details

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister, has hinted at reconsideration of the syllabus for NEET 2021 and JEE Main 2021 examination, among other related things.  During the high-level meeting held to review the situation, Education Minister informed that he has directed the Nationa

    November 26, 2020

    Engineering to be taught in mother-tongue, Change in NTA exam syllabus likely says Education Ministry: Read Details Here

    Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' the Union Education Minister, on Wednesday, declared that engineering courses would be taught in the mother-tongue beginning from next year. UGC has been asked to provide the timely disbursal of scholarships and fellowships. Read Full Story. Additionally, Nation

    November 26, 2020

    KMAT 2020: Exam Schedule for PBT Mode Released, Exam to be held on Dec 13; Check Dates and Pattern Here

    Candidates waiting for the official dates for the KMAT 2020 paper-based test can now check the schedule on the official website- kmatindia.com. The exam will be held on December 13.  Candidates who couldn't appear for IBT mode KMAT 2020 can now apply for the PBT mode. The last date to ap

    November 25, 2020

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Admission through NEET 2020, Check Details Here

    AYUSH Admission Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) has started the process for admission to AYUSH courses through the scores of NEET from November 26. Applicants who have a valid NEET 2020 score can visit the official website to register themselves for the admission process; aaccc.gov.in/aaccug.

    November 25, 2020

    Arunachal Pradesh NEET Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment Released; Check Here

    November 24, 2020: Andhra Pradesh Directorate of Higher Technical Education (APDHTE) has released the second round seat allotment for Arunachal Pradesh MBBS and BDS Admission 2020. Candidates who registered for admission to various Arunachal Pradesh PCB Group courses through NEET 2020&n

    November 25, 2020

    Karnataka NEET First Seat Allotment Result 2020 Released; Get Details Here

    Karnataka Examination Authority has declared the NEET 2020 First seat allotment result for the academic year 2020. Students can check the result via the official website. Candidates who have paid the counselling fee for Karnataka NEET UG Counselling 2020 will be able to check their resu

    November 23, 2020

    NEET PG Admit Card 2021 Releasing Soon at nbe.edu; Details Here

    NEET PG Admit Card 2021: National Board of Examinations (NBE) will declare the NEET PG Admit Card for registered candidates soon. Applicants who wish to download the admit card can do so by logging onto NBE's official website; nbe.edu.in.  Additionally, the National Board of Examinations

    November 23, 2020

    UP NEET Counselling 2020: Round 2 Registration Process to Begin from November 24 @upneet.gov.in

    The online registration process for the UP NEET Counselling 2020 for MBBS/BD admission will commence on November 24, 2020. Candidates have to enter the roll number, desired course, and NEET application number to register for the UP NEET 2020 counselling. Candidates who wish to participate in the

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹2,888/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹2,888/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹2,888/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[217]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr.Rajeev Kumar .NAssociate Professor
    Dr. Muhamad Mustaffa K.Assistant Professor
    Sri. Rajesh EAssistant Professor
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo

    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam

    BA , ₹ 3.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo

    St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo

    Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram

    BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.1
    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo

    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut

    BA , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo

    St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut

    B.Sc , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo

    Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    CMS College, Kottayam logo

    CMS College, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×