Dr. Harisingh Gour University Rankings

×

Ranked 59 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 55 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 46 for Overall by QS 2019
Dr. Harisingh Gour University, Sagar - Reviews

Dr. Harisingh Gour University, Sagar - Reviews

Sagar, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1946 Central University NAAC Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 46 students ratings

7.2/10

7.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Placement
    Department
    Admission
    Campus
    Entrance Exam
    Fee Structure
    Scholarship Facility
    Semester Exam
    Hostel Facility
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Test
    End Semester
    Mid Sem
    Mid Semester

    46 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Arts [BA]
    6.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A central university with some pros and cons

    Admission -

    Entrance exam

    5/10placement
    4/10college
    5/10course
    9/10interview
    9/10campus life
    D
    DineshB.comBatch : 2013
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Coz it was the only central university at that time and all my freinds were to take admission in the same university, anf even i didnt had a chance to get my studies done in other cities coz i had plenty of things to be done at home, so ya this could be the only reason i decided to study over here

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The opportunities for placement i think are not much high over here ; this can also be because of the stream i was in ; but yes when you see about the other course the placement and jo opportunities are pretty high as the university has plenty of tie up with many companies

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    4/10social life
    A
    Amit Kumar PatelBsc.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    University is situated over sanichari hills of sagar so there is osm place for study with huge connection of nature osm view points and this is om high top so you have to make sure that you have bike or arrangement for going college.if you have not them you may suffer

    Admission -

    By qualifying entrance exam and counseling students will get admission on university and there is various no. Of department and all takes there entrance exams according to ther course and syllabus then you have to qualify the entrance exam with maximum no. Of cuttof score.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Brajesh kumar tiwariM pharm, PhDBatch : 2006
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    My department is the best department of pharmacy in ASEA which gave various pharmacist, budding scientist.lectures professors and various industry profesdional. These persons arising the name of this department day by day

    Admission -

    Through entrance test. Entrance test was conducted at national level by the university only for this department before 2009.in entrance test I got 30th position followed by counseling I got admission in 2002.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Rishabh rathoreB.scPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A peaceful place to study

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    Little more development is required modernisation is required, the campus should have proper boundaries and security for students the cafeteria area should be neat and clean and increase in the food items also require because only limited items are served in it

    Admission -

    I have entered into the college through entrance exam.I have chosen that field because I was interested in knowing the circuits so I have choosen that branch in my undergraduation and I was working with those circuits in labs.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentB.comBatch : 2020
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    A place of pure knowledge and a symbol of progress in the region of bundelkhand a true wonder resting amidst the natural beauty. This place is the sea of knowledge. Historical University, which will always keep the memories of Doctor Hari Singh Gaur Sir reconciled inside him On the positive sides this is a Central University with huge campus of 1300 acres. On the flip side this is far away from Bhopal city, there is no airport around, not well planned, no planned landscape and above all laid back approach. But in times to come university is expected to be a leader in modern education.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    Placements are negligible, the process of placing the placements is also not in the right order, if you are taking admission for placement than sory budy this college is not perfect for you, other than this highest package goes up to only 4 lack p.a. number of students selected in 2019 placement is 5 from commerce department (total strength of final year students= 300)

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Sujeet choubeyM.a. criminology and forensic scienceBatch : 1998
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good and valuable

    Remarks -
    4.7 /10

    MY university is stablished is noble persons dr.sir h.s.gour in 1946 in madhya pradesh so its are 5star rating university.

    Admission -

    I have got my admission throw by my admission form depodit with all educational documents and university issues merit list bys selected by me and other deposited students in calling personal viva vice interciew to all merits selected students who students interview then he admited in course.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    Sarthak JainHumanitiesPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Different courses offered in different fields

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    The university is a renowned Central University basically known for good quality education and many courses that it offers. There are no bad remarks as such. The only one being that the city is not so well developed so the students may face some problems but the university is upto the mark.

    Admission -

    Admission is given on the basis of CET or Common Entrance Test conducted each year in May or June for Various courses like Pharmacy, Science, Mathematics, Humanities, Law etc. It is a central University surrounded by lust Greenery from all the sides.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    Kumari KaushikiB.pharmPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Sagar Vishwavidyalaya

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    Nice college in terms of infrastructure, ragging free campus, learning,fees.but not good in terms of placements and job opportunities, internship.

    Admission -

    After not gaining seat in neet,I move towards b pharm.As this college is a central university,so this is also very economical for middle class person.admission is carried out on the basis of merit list which is based on performance in entrance exam.no interview is there for admission in ug courses.after the preparation of merit list, counselling is conducted at the campus in which admission is taken on the basis of result of entrance exam.b pharm is one of the famous course in dr.harisingh gaur Vishwavidyalaya.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    p
    princeB.A.Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    good

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    positive remarks of my college is that he is situate higher place. cool place, best environment and low pollution in college campus. it is so far our city and sound. college provide us library, canteen and more.

    Admission -

    my admission was got by entrance exam in my college.marks of entrance exam is 200, cut off was 140.when i passed the entrance exam than i went to my college for document verification.finnally i were student of dr.harishingh gour university.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    d
    divyansh thakur

    I got 94/200 marks in UGET and I am in general category can I get admission

    21 Jun, 2018 23:37
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Divyansh, You can check the official website for cutoff or contact to 07582-264080 , 264300 , 265077 , 264251 , 265810 to get idea about admission in this college

    22 Jun, 2018 22:09
    s
    saikrishna remalli

    what is the Hostel fee for UG course for the year 2018-19?? any one plzz reply

    18 Jun, 2018 09:51
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Saikrishna, To get hostel fee details you may contact to 07582-264080 , 264300 , 265077 , 264251 , 265810

    18 Jun, 2018 15:31
    P
    Pushpendra kumar khangar

    Fee structure is awesome it's great college, education system is good

    03 Jun, 2017 09:10

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Sagar Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [SIPS], Sagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING10 / 10
    Jiwaji University - [JU], Gwalior logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

    Jiwaji University - [JU]

    Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
    Indira Gandhi National Tribal University - [IGNTU], Anuppur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

    Indore, Madhya Pradesh
    BA 8.2 ₹55.21 K first year fees

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Govt. Arts & Commerce College, Sagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

    Govt. Arts & Commerce College

    Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
    Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

    Indore, Madhya Pradesh
    BA 8.2 ₹55.21 K first year fees
    Islamia Karimia College - [IKC], Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

    Islamia Karimia College - [IKC]

    Indore, Madhya Pradesh
    Institute for Excellence in Higher Education - [IEHE], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    BA 6.3 ₹18.88 K first year fees

    news view all

    January 21, 2020

    Dr. Hari Singh Gour University (DHSGU) Results 2020: MPonline, Timetable, Admit Card, Academic Calendar

    Dr. Hari Singh Gour University (DHSGU), a central university located in Madhya Pradesh and was established on July 18, 1946. It is one of the oldest and biggest universities in India affiliated by UGC. It is also one of the most scenic campuses in the country. DHSGU has 175 affiliated

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Ph.D. Yoga
    3 Years
    BA (Criminology)AVG FEE - ₹4,133/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc Yogic Science and Holistic HealthAVG FEE - ₹6,550/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[123]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Lalit MohanHead, Department of Communication and Journalism
    Prof. S. J. SinghHead, Department of Psychology
    Dr. D. C. SharmaHead, Department of History
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam University, Indore logo

    Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam University, Indore

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Govt. Arts & Commerce College, Sagar logo

    Govt. Arts & Commerce College, Sagar

    BA , ₹ 1.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.3
    Government Holkar Science College, Indore logo

    Government Holkar Science College, Indore

    B.Sc , ₹ 11.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Swami Vivekanand University, Sagar logo

    Swami Vivekanand University, Sagar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur logo

    Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur

    MA , ₹ 1.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal logo

    Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal

    MA , ₹ 4.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    ×