filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Indore > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh AICTE Estd 2009 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.2/10social
Chandan GautamPh.D. (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Internal written test and interview is conducted by IIT Indore. I scored 17 out of 50 in written test. As it has brand name IIT, so, choice is obvious.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Harshit SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT-JEE Rank 4006. AIEEE - I don't remember my rank. BITSAT - I don't remember the score but I was getting the EEE branch. VIT, Manipal Institute of Technology. COMEDK - Top 100 rank. I chose IIT Indore because IIT Bombay was mentoring IIT Indore in its initial stages and hence I knew that the foundations of the college must be solid in terms of quality of education.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Avinash PakalaBtech Electrical EngineeringBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Experience.. Learnt a lot

Remarks -

College Management is good. Slow process. The campus has not been shifted to permanent campus till now. But overall it process any queries quickly.


Entrance Preview -

IIT-JEE. But it is now her advanced and her mains. At that time my rank was 3511.I preferred Electrical Engineering.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Ankit YadavMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Place for introspection and independece

Remarks -

A lot of good and bad (which ultimately are good) experiences. College life has taught me a lot. Nothing to share in public...:P


Entrance Preview -

IIT-JEE (AIR-2070 (OBC). I wanted only Mechanical Engineering and got it in IIT Indore. Rejected for all other exams and didnt even bothered to check AIEEE result. I didn't wanted to go to IIT but ended up there because of everyone said.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
DilkhushB.TechBatch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Beautiful Life

Remarks -

Its a wonderful with full facilities for the students requirements and the awesome weather of Indore with nearby tourism points.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE 240 i was searching for main stream branch in IIT, Civil or Electrical. I was not getting in older IITies. I opted electrical which i wanted to pursue and finally the facilities were vary good as someone advise me and finally its IIT the life is always awesome.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-10 12:21:52

Research Admission in AcSIR through GATE

The Academy of Scientific and Innovative R

2017-10-09 16:29:43

INSPIRE Scholarship for Doctoral Research Through GATE

The Ministry of Science & Technology, Department of Science & Technology has invited applications under INSPIRE (Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research). It offers financial support in the form of a Fellowship equivalent to NET/GATE fellowship (Junior Research Fellowship/Seni

2017-10-09 12:34:06

RCFL Recruitment Through GATE

The RCFL (Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd) recruits Management Trainees on the basis of GATE scores. Candidates who have completed their gr

2017-09-20 12:57:29

GATE 2018 M.Tech Admission Through COAP

Common Offer Acceptance Portal, popularly known as COAP, provides a common platform for the candidates to seek admission into M.Tech. programs in the IITs on the basis of scores secured in

2017-09-20 13:11:48

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-09-20 13:33:01

GATE 2018 to be Conducted by IIT Guwahati, Application Process Starts in September

GATE 2018 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) will be conducted by IIT Guwahati in February, 2018. The exam will be held on Feb 3-4 and Feb 10-11. Last time IIT Guwahati conducted GATE in the year 2010.

2017-07-01 12:51:37

JoSSA 2017 Seat Matrix for IITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) will conduct the counselling procedure and the consequent seat allotment for candidates who have qualified in JEE Mains and JEE Advanced. There will be a to

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹210,675/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹210,675/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹210,675/Yr4 Years
view more courses[34]

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,800,000

faculties

Dr. Narendra S. ChaudhariProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Abhishek SrivastavaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Amod C. UmarikarAssociate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[17]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×