Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV] Rankings

×

Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur - Reviews

Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur - Reviews

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh ICAR, UGC Estd 1964 State University

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8/10

8.0/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    9 Reviews found

    Sahil Singh KauravBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Agricultural Engineering)Pursued 4th year
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    10/10hostel
    6/10campus life

    Must READ

    Alumni/Alumna -

    One can easily contact to alumni of University through the reference to professor's and through students links. Also, there is Facebook and Whatsapp groups for such interaction.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    There are regular lectures and practical classes along with practice on the field and some training and internship total of 6 months i.e. 7th sem. Total no.of lectures in a day vary from sem.to sem but on average 5 lectures of 45 min. each is given to students. Practical classes and theory classes along with field practice are the methods to provide clarity of subjects.

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    I think the future is going to be all about agriculture and food. So college and institute, the university where knowledge of agriculture and agricultural practices are given are the best to gain knowledge.

    Admission -

    University offers two courses in UG namely B.Sc (ag) & B.Tech (ag. eg.)both are 4 years courses, I am giving you information only about B.Tech, This course gives you knowledge about engineering portion of agricultural practices i.e. knowledge related to field preparation and equipment used in agricultural practices machinery used surveying and levelling, food engineering, irrigation equipment and techniques etc. I select this particular course because I want to know much more about such agricultural practices and for admission one can pass exam (a) ICAR (15% seat) which is all India level exam (b) MPPAT (85% seat) which is state level exam for admission in state agricultural University i.e...

    Scholarship -

    For students who are seeking admission through free seat are provided 22000/- yearly scholarship for tuition fees along with 6000/- yearly scholarship for accommodation in the hostel . If you are from SC/ST category you can apply for accommodation scholarship if you choose to live in PG or private rooms and apartment except for gov.hostel then you can apply for scholarship i.e. 2000/- per month (AAVAS) for stay and electricity bill. Scholarship for tuition fees is the same for all students For students seeking admission in payment seat then there in no. Scholarship provided. Except (AAVAS)

    Fees -

    There are 14 seats out of total 90 seats which come under payment seat for which you have to pay 54000/- for tuition and accommodation fee. Remaining seats are free seats for which you have to pay 27000/- for tuition and accommodation fee. For food have today ~ 2000/- per month or depend upon oneself If one wants to live in PG or private room and apartment rather then gov. Issued hostel rupees 6000/- would be removed from above fees details .

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Some tractor company i.e. Mahindra, Tafe, John Deere etc. Irrigation company i.e. Jain & Jain, titan etc. Some NGO's i.e. srajan and many more, They come to campus and take the written test along with an interview with some eligibility criteria based on their field of requirements . About 20%-30% Studens placed every year in tractor company , NGO, irrigation company etc.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel facilities are very good there is a separate hostel for girls and boys and also a separate hostel for a different discipline. Every facility provided by the University in histel are very good, I suggest you to please stay bin hostels thought out your study period.

    Events -
    9 /10

    Cultural events are held in every year in university-level where all 9 collage(under JNKVV) participants. You have an opportunity to go to the national level of cultural competition. Sports week is organised every year for all students from al 9 collage of JNKVV where you can participate and have a chance to go to national level competition.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    33 % straight reservation to girls in every discipline i.e 33% of 90 students are girls. Most of the professor and students are living within the boundaries of campus.andbthere is fill safety and security is provided for such. No political environment is created in the campus.

    Course Curriculum -

    There are 6 departments in collage which you have to study in B.Tech course, and these six departments have some subjects along with genert engineering subject equally divide in 8 semesters ie.7-9 subjects each sem. Exam pattern is 30+20+50 i.e. mid sem + practical + theory exam respectively you have to score 50% in practical i.e. min. 10 marks out of 20 and 50% in theory + mid-sem i.e. 40 marks out of 80. Your score cars is based on s.g.p.a format.

    21 Mar 202040report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 27, 2020

    MP PAT 2020: Admit Card Released @peb.mp.gov.in, Check Details Here

    The admit cards for MP PAT 2020 have been released on the official website. Students can download the admit cards by logging in with their credentials on the official website.  Professional Examination Board, Bhopal will conduct MP-PAT (Pre-agricultural test) 2020 on November 8 and 9, 2020 i

    January 30, 2020

    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya (JNKVV) Result 2020: Counselling, Student Login, Revaluation

    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya (JNKVV), Jabalpur offers UG/PG/Horticulture Diploma/MBA/Research courses. The university practices semester-based academic curriculum and its academic sessions are scheduled in two semesters i.e. Odd Semester and Even Semester. The academic year of the u

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹24,706/Yr
    2 Years
    Ph.D. AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹35,919/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹37,206/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[8]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. N.K. RaghuwanshiProfessor & Head,Departments of Agriculture
    Dr. Girish JhaProfessor & Head,Departments of Agronomy
    Dr. A.K. BhowmickProfessor & Head,Department of Entomology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut logo
    5.1
    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur logo

    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    AKS University - [AKSU], Satna logo

    AKS University - [AKSU], Satna

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur logo

    Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ITM University, School of Agriculture, Gwalior logo

    ITM University, School of Agriculture, Gwalior

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi logo

    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 7.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi logo

    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ×