Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV] Rankings

×

Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur - Reviews

Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur - Reviews

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh ICAR, UGC Estd 1964 State University

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8/10

8.0/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    9 Reviews found

    V
    Vishal patelB.tech Agricultural engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Agricultural engineering high gate score

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes there is very big alumni network in our college in every field there is many persons from our college There is very good suport from our seniour they provide notes and also teach about the course and help in our exam, In every field one or more person is there to support and help for getting jobs

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Faculty is very good, scientists of diffrent subject are available many of them from the same college and having PHD degree we also have hourly paid teachers for engineering department, thre are very experienced professors and they are devoted to there job There are mainly 4 departments and one department have one HOD and the HOD f the department also take our class

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    Our college is only gov. college in madhya pardesh who offered agricultural engineering course and then the chance of getting jobs in madhya pradesh is increase In GATE examination our students regularly got a rank and always 4 to 5 students are in top 10 list and we also get 2 nd rank in GATE in all over india

    Fees -

    For free seat the fees is 18000 per year and for payment seat it is 55000 rs per year OBC students take OBC scollership of rs 18000 rs and ST/SC Scollership is 35000 rs per year There is a hostle and hostle charge is 2500 rs per semester and the mess charge is extra of rs 1800-2000 rs per month

    Scholarship -

    There is only OBC and ST/SC Scholarship is offered The studenta who cleared ICAR EXAM GET ICAR scholarship of rs 3000 rs ler month The fees is paid in to instalment 1st in 1st sem.and secound in 2nd sem.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There is seperate placement cell operated by Dr A.k. gupta sir and every year many tratore and irrigation company are come for placement And every year many for students are selected In the company and got 35000 to 40000 rs package per month and plus TA/DA College also provide internships every year and 3 internship in 4 year degree and also provide 3000 rs stipend per month

    Hostel Facilities -

    Ther is lots of facility in our hostel 1 room per student Light and room rent is equal to 2500 rs per semester The total strength of our hostel is about 250 students and ther is also international hostel,

    Events -
    8 /10

    Every Year we celebrate cultural programe in our university and sports events like vollyball, kabadi, khokho, table tanis, badminton, running, shotput, jabline throw, high jump, long jump relay race, and this program are celebrate 2 times in a year ones by our coege and other by our university

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    We have workshops and labs for every department and every lab have personal lab assistant and in workshop there is universal lath machine, welding machine, cuting machine tractor lab and very professional experts for there work, we also build a machine for our college in these workshop

    Course Curriculum -

    The course curriculum is very good in 1st year we learn the basics of engineering mathematics and physics or also we learn chemistry the after when 2 semester starts learn little about agriculture agronomy and then lots of farm and power subjects we have to learn we also learn thermodynamics, machine design, machine drawing, irrigation, soil and water engineering, food processing engineering, material engineering and also about land and survay engineering

    29 Jul 201980report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    October 27, 2020

    MP PAT 2020: Admit Card Released @peb.mp.gov.in, Check Details Here

    The admit cards for MP PAT 2020 have been released on the official website. Students can download the admit cards by logging in with their credentials on the official website.  Professional Examination Board, Bhopal will conduct MP-PAT (Pre-agricultural test) 2020 on November 8 and 9, 2020 i

    January 30, 2020

    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya (JNKVV) Result 2020: Counselling, Student Login, Revaluation

    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya (JNKVV), Jabalpur offers UG/PG/Horticulture Diploma/MBA/Research courses. The university practices semester-based academic curriculum and its academic sessions are scheduled in two semesters i.e. Odd Semester and Even Semester. The academic year of the u

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹24,706/Yr
    2 Years
    Ph.D. AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹35,919/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹37,206/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[8]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. N.K. RaghuwanshiProfessor & Head,Departments of Agriculture
    Dr. Girish JhaProfessor & Head,Departments of Agronomy
    Dr. A.K. BhowmickProfessor & Head,Department of Entomology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner logo

    Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 12.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi logo

    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 7.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo

    Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana

    M.Sc , ₹ 72.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi logo

    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur logo

    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo

    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    ITM University, School of Agriculture, Gwalior logo

    ITM University, School of Agriculture, Gwalior

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×