Jiwaji University, Gwalior - Reviews

Jiwaji University, Gwalior - Reviews

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1964 State University

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

6.1/10

6.3/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
6.1/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
4.7/10placements
5.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
good job
jiwaji
internship
hostel
scholarship
government
semester
facility
management
program
engineering
company
faculty
S
Sajal mittalB.COMBatch : 2017
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education is important

Remarks -
5 /10

College is not good at all but you can refer to this college there is no problem in this college. the best thing is that everything is near to this college whether it is hotel whether it is stall all students can do breakfast out of this college.


Admission -

I got examination after 12th.for admission u have to 10th & 12th marksheet. The admission process is soo simple. Only what u need to do is to submit some mandatory documents. Those mandatory documents are 10th & 12th marksheet.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
U
Utkarsh DoneriaBE (chemical engineering)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

No title

Remarks -
7 /10

Overall college is nice through the view of gaining knowledge. It is having proper management, infrastructure, faculties etc which encourages students to have their goal easily. My college fulfills all basic criteria of an engineering field.


Admission -

First appeared in JEE MAINS examination and got my rank all india. After that Madhya Pradesh govt also commissions the counseling for the state govt colleges through which i was under the cutoff of the same college as i mentioned. My documents were varified and finally i got my admission.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
S
Seema KushwahMA (history)Pursued
BATCH : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm student of history department in Jiwaji university

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Jiwaji university have good infrastructure and big area covers whole campus many numbers of parks and good parking facility. Clean toilets and workers available in every where, CCTV cameras facility is good. Administrator of Jiwaji university is also nice.


Admission -

Firstly I apply for admission online fill form of my department (history) and then on the basis of my graduation marks department Shortlisted my name and admission message send to my phone number. After this procedure class was started


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abhishek TiwariB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2019
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education status in India

Remarks -
3.7 /10

The pattern of college should be change and the pattern of study should be dynamic based on the interest of student on the the basis recommend by the authorities it gonna increase the the effectiveness of Education system.


Admission -

Just enrolled with university and got enrollment in college by submitting the form along with TC and migration certificate after the verification of the document from appropriate authority got confirmation of admission.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
A
Ayush AgrawalCommercePursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful College experience

Remarks -
9 /10

The college provides various placement and job opportunity for eligible students. It also provides internship to the students. My experience in this college is too good. I also get many opportunities of job in this college.


Admission -

I got admission from my merit. Then there's is a interview. The college is really very good. Teachers are awesome and there teaching method is outstanding. I qualified the interview and interfaces exam with good marks.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Worst University I have ever seen !

Remarks -
2.5 /10

00


Placement -
3 /10

Placement in this college never seems to be good just because whenever a good company came they just take a few students and after some month these few students is not an effort to go on that company work.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life
Rakesh AryaMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2010
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had qualified the entrance test conducted by Jiwaji university itself and I got 27 rank and I was lucky to get admission in Msc. Biotechnology Program.


Admission -

I saw the notification in the newspaper, then I submit the form according to the date provided, then I received the admit card for the entrance test there are 2 types of seats(total 40 seats) in M.Sc. biotech/biochem program first 20 seats are open with less fee and rest 20 seats are paid i.e. their fee is double than the open one i was lucky to get the open seat.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sagar Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE . Yes that's the dream for every child who scores good marks on his way to the dream of becoming a successful engineer one day . I got selected via the counselling process for colleges in M.P .


Placement -
2 /10

So this is the most crucial part for the freshbies . These is no placement or job opportunity in I.E.J.U after all . Guys and girls who are planning to join here , lemme tell you if you're thinking that it's a government CLG and you'll get a good job after graduating . Then come out of your dreams . It's a self financed institute and no placement comes here after all . There is a placement cell after all , but they are lazy as hell .


4/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
rupesh vermaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Control System Engg./Electronics)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

My college is very good in case of study and bad in case of fees.


Entrance Preview -

I choose the CAT.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
M
Madhusudhan BakoriaB.E. CHEMICALBatch : 2015
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life @ Jiwaji university

Remarks -
5.3 /10

College is good but the management is not working properly, Its a naac accredited A grade university.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission on the basis of MPPET but now it accept only JEE-MAINS score card.My score wad 140/200 and opted jiwaji university because of chemical engineering,that was one of few colleges in india that offers chemical engineering.


5/10academic
2/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Madhav Institute of Technology and Science - [MITS], Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
IPS College of Technology and Management, Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10

IPS College of Technology and Management

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Jain College, Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.8 / 10

Jain College

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
PCI
Institute of Professional Studies, Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Institute of Professional Studies

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
NCTE
ITM University, Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

ITM University

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
NCTE

news view all

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

April 01, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Exam to be Conducted During Last Week of May

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 to the last week of May 2020 as per NTA’s official notice issued on March 31, 2020. JEE Main Admit card was to be released on March 20, has also been withheld till April 15, 2020. MHRD announced that all the CBSE exams will be postponed, the step

March 05, 2020

JEE Main Answer Key and Question Papers

JEE Main 2020 Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) in April, 2020 soon after the exam is conducted. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Latest: The result for JEE M

March 05, 2020

JEE Main Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2020 is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening) on April 5,7,8,9,11, 2020. The answer key for the same will be released by NTA soon after the exam is over at jeemain.nta.nic.in. Answer key for JEE Main 2020 January session is available for download.  JEE Main 2020 Result will

January 27, 2020

JEE Main 2020 AP Topper Landa Jitendra's Journey

For most of the students, getting admission in IIT is a dream and to chase their dream, students study hard to score well in JEE Mains. Cracking JEE Mains is surely the happiest moment in any person’s life and the feeling of scoring 100 percentile is beyond explanation. Same is the c

January 24, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Topper Chagari Koushal Kumar Reddy’s Success Mantra (100 Percentile)

The results for Paper 1 of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main 2020 has recently been announced on January 17, 2020. According to the official notification released by National Testing Agency (NTA), there are a total number of 9 candidates who have the highest score. These whizz-kids demonstrate t

January 31, 2020

"Success doesn't matter, what matters is how you deal with the failures" says JEE Main 2020 Topper Parth Dwivedi

Parth Dwivedi, one of the 9 students who topped JEE MAIN 2020 with 100 percentile. Shocked seeing his result, Parth secured 100 marks in Mathematics and 96 marks in both Physics & Chemistry. The initial brick to fulfill his IIT dream was put in 11 standard, when he started his preparation. He

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BTMAVG FEE - ₹22,100/Yr
3 Years
B.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹12,260/Yr
1 Year
BBSAVG FEE - ₹20,417/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[102]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹500,000

faculties

Dr. GBKS PrasadProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
Prof. Nalini ShrivastavaProfessor & Head, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Sameer S. BhagyawantSenior Lecturer, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[17]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Prestige Institute of Management - [PIMG], Gwalior logo

Prestige Institute of Management - [PIMG], Gwalior

BBA/BBM , ₹ 75.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
GICTS Group of Institutions, Gwalior logo

GICTS Group of Institutions, Gwalior

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Amity University, Gwalior logo

Amity University, Gwalior

B.Sc , ₹ 1.06 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0

Government Model Science College, Gwalior

B.Sc , ₹ 1.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×