Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education - [LNIPE] Rankings

×

Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education - [LNIPE], Gwalior - Reviews

Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education - [LNIPE], Gwalior - Reviews

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1957 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A++

College rating

based on 10 students ratings
Claim This College

9/10

8.7/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
9.4/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
9.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Hostel
    Fitness
    Internship
    Program
    School
    Management
    Merit Scholarship
    Physiology
    Teacher
    Science
    Different Aspect
    Education Loan
    Game Skill
    Merit List

    10 Reviews found

    S
    Sanjeev VermaBachelor of Physical Education [B.P.Ed]
    Batch : 2014
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    Internship -
    9 /10

    I did my internship in The Jain International School, which is situated in the bilaspur district of Chhattisgarh. It was in the year 2011, where i thought them different concepts of sports sciences and Tennis Game.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    After passing out from university every one help to each other in different aspects of life. University organize alumni meet every year in the month of august.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    Faculty was good and well qualified. Most of the teachers were the good players of the different games and sports. Some of them represented India in Olympic sports also. They had a good background of research in sports field.

    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    A good remark is that in our university 100% placement of job is there. Every student get job before completing the education.

    Fees -

    Actually our university is under the Youth and affair so we get some subsidy, after these all have fee Rs.40000/- per year. Which includes food and loading. With all ground facilities.

    Exam Structure -

    Two pattern of exams , theory and practical exams. In theory we had different subjects and in practical we had different games.

    Scholarship -

    I had got merit scholarship . Which is given to he top 5 students in exams from each class in the form of cash of Rs. 12000/-. And if you get medal in national Tournament then that student get Rs.50000/-.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    In our university every year we had around 150 schools and companies who comes for the interview on different dates. Due to this many of the students even are working in abroad.

    Entrance Preview -

    Physical fitness test, written test and game skill test. From all over the country around 1000 candidates were there we had gone through wrtten test of 100 marks then game skill of 50 marks and then physical fitness test of 50 marks. After this merit list was made of 70 boys and 30 girls.

    Events -
    9 /10

    In the month of August opening ceremony of intramural events .Fun fare, Independent day, Teachers Day, Inter university tournaments/Inter class tournaments, durga pooja, Dusshara Celebration etc.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course curriculum was related to the sports sciences. Where we studied about the history of the games and sports in world and in India. Exercise physiology, how the different fitness program or training program affects our body systems. Physiotherapy we had, athletic care and rehabilitation of the sports injuries, fitness management, sports bio mechanics.

    05 Dec 2015303report

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    K
    Kalyani mayur Katke

    I want admintion for PhD but I am not able to do regular.

    20 Apr, 2020 23:48
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Kalyani, the institute does not offers distance learning.

    21 Apr, 2020 08:20

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    January 20, 2020

    Lakshmibai National University of Physical Education (LNIPE) Result 2020: Academic Calendar, Entrance Result

    The Lakshmibai National University of Physical Education (LNIPE) is a deemed university. It offers UG and PG programmes such as B.P.Ed, M.P.Ed, MA, PGDFM, PGDSM etc. Admission to these courses is done on the basis of entrance test conducted by the university. The academic system of the university

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Post Graduate Diploma in YogaAVG FEE - ₹29,000/Yr
    1 Year
    M.P.Ed (Sports Biomechanics)AVG FEE - ₹23,900/Yr
    2 Years
    M.P.Ed Sports ManagementAVG FEE - ₹23,900/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[10]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. A.S. SajwanProfessor and Head, Department of Sports Biomechanics
    Dr. L. N. SarkarProfessor, Department of Health Sciences and Fitness
    Dr. V.K. ShrivastavaProfessor and Head, Department of Exercise Physiology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Institute of Professional Studies, Gwalior logo

    Institute of Professional Studies, Gwalior

    B.Ed , ₹ 39 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Jiwaji University - [JU], Gwalior logo

    Jiwaji University - [JU], Gwalior

    M.Sc , ₹ 15.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    National Sports University - [NSU], Imphal logo

    National Sports University - [NSU], Imphal

    M.Sc , ₹ 88.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.7
    ×