Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication - [MCRPSV] Rankings

×

Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication - [MCRPSV], Bhopal - Reviews

Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication - [MCRPSV], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1991 State University

College rating

based on 24 students ratings
Claim This College

7.5/10

8.3/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Hostel
    Fee Structure
    Department
    News Channel
    Journalism
    Campus Placement
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Social Group
    Mass Communication
    Exam Fee
    Film Production

    24 Reviews found

    M
    Mansi SinhaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Mass Communication)
    Enrolled : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life in MCU

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Abp channel, zee channel , etv , tv9, and many campus are called for placement. Almost 90 percent get placed every year. After I get my bachelor's degree I will peruse masters degree and then I'll continue job.

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    10/10course
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    K
    KapilaBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
    Enrolled : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Human not important brain is more important in world

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Campus placement is very easy i can see. Those students which do a job The highest package is provided by the college e is 25000/ month which normal but good 50% got successful placement in the college. My plan is my own business setup .

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10campus life
    R
    Rohit TomarMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Media Management)
    Enrolled : 2018
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Have nice day because. Student life is more important.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement are directly to the college bta a course depended you choose the most probably are the data management.

    9/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10campus life
    S
    Sunil SharmaMaster of science (Computer Science)
    Enrolled : 2011
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    good working environment without any placement assistance

    Placement -
    4 /10

    no campus or very rare campus placement is seen. Students have to search for a job through different job portals to get a job.

    4/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBSc (Graphics & Animation)
    Batch : 2020
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.3 /10

    Firstly I searched for colleges which provides course related to gaming and animation. And MCU was a top name among them. Therefore I decided to take this place as my parent also wants me to do my graduay from Bhopal and it was providing me the course of my choice.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    In the present year, there has been only one major company and that is Zee Media. All the others are just some web portals or local news network. I've seen some of my seniors performing great in the industry. However, the university has no hands in it. They are all doing freelance work and are achieving wonders solely because of their talent.

    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    B
    Bidhan Chandra RoyMBA (Media Management)Pursued
    BATCH : 2015
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of MCU, Bhopal

    Admission -
    7.5 /10

    Good Remarks:- The faculties are experienced. Dynamic methodolgy and contingency approach in teaching. A sense of brotherhood among students. Teacher- student relationship is very open. Fees structure is really affordable. Library service is commendable. All books are accessible. Bad Remarks:- Political influence. Smaller Infrastructure. Fooding and canteen facility is not good.

    9/10faculty
    4/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    M
    Mansi PipersaniyaBCA
    Batch : 2016
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    Overall I enjoyed my college lyf it was healthy and good

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SAUMYA MISRAMasters in Advertising & Public Relation
    Batch : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism & Communication was a first Journalism University in India. As I completed my Graduation from Allahabad University in Media Studies, my seniors informed me about this University and the courses. Even my seniors also taken admission in this University and I recieved good feedback so I decided to take admission in same.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    5/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    K
    Kriti pandeyMasters in media managementPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    United we stand and speak for truth

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    They just need to open up a little bit with students more.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    Saniya QureshiBAMC
    Batch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college in mp

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    College management is nice. From hostel to college, everything is managed nicely

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Rajeev Gandhi College, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Rajeev Gandhi College

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Barkatullah University - [BU]

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    Career College, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Career College

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    LNCT University - [LNCTU], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    LNCT University - [LNCTU]

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    Government Motilal Vigyan Mahavidyalaya, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    news view all

    November 06, 2020

    MCU, Bhopal Results 2020: Online Result, Examination, Admit Card, Timetable

    MCU, Bhopal conducts examinations twice a year (Even and Odd Semester) for its various courses. Examinations for the odd semester are generally held in the month of December while examinations for the even semester are held in the month of May for each academic year. MCU, Bhopal results for

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBA E-CommerceAVG FEE - ₹22,767/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Electronic MediaAVG FEE - ₹22,767/Yr
    3 Years
    MBA Corporate CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹29,255/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[20]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Shrikant SinghProfessor, Department of Electronic Media
    Dr. Anurag Seetha Professor, Department of Computer Science and Applications
    Dr. Rakhi Tiwari Professor, Department of Journalism
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    NRAI School of Mass Communication, New Delhi logo

    NRAI School of Mass Communication, New Delhi

    BMM , ₹ 84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal logo

    Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal

    M.Sc , ₹ 5.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Jagran Lakecity University - [JLU], Bhopal logo

    Jagran Lakecity University - [JLU], Bhopal

    BA , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Rabindranath Tagore University - [RNTU], Bhopal logo

    Rabindranath Tagore University - [RNTU], Bhopal

    ME/M.Tech , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    SAGE University, Bhopal logo

    SAGE University, Bhopal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    International School of Media and Entertainment Studies - [ISOMES], Noida logo

    International School of Media and Entertainment Studies - [ISOMES], Noida

    PG Diploma in Mass Communication , ₹ 2.6 L TOTAL FEES
    7.5
    International Institute of Mass Media - [IIMM], New Delhi logo

    International Institute of Mass Media - [IIMM], New Delhi

    Diploma in Arts , ₹ 65 K TOTAL FEES
    7.0
    ×