Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [RGPV], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh Estd 1998 State University NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 27 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (19)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (12)
Faculty (11)
Knowledge (11)
Admission (10)
Hostel (9)
Provide (8)
Engineer (7)
Engineering (7)
Fee Structure (7)
Branch (6)
Gender Ratio (6)
Government (6)
Campus Placement (3)
Placement Cell (2)
Course Curriculum (1)

27 Reviews found


A
8.5 /10

Internships Opportunities

Yes our college gives us internship. They provide us with all resources and facilities that are required for our training and experience with real industrial problems. There is no fee charges applicable for it for college students itself.

Remarks

Campus experience is overall good. The main issue is our university is late in comparison of other universities in country. Our session completes later which delays our exams. This schedule seems irritating sometimes.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Scholarships are available for underprivileged students . There is no scholarship from college other than that. Loan is quite easily available with all the banks for our college.

Exam Structure

Not really. I dont feel tired after the day is over infact the labs are quite interesting. We understand our practicals really well. We have mid sems exam in every 2 months and end semester in every 6 months.

Fee Structure And Facilities

My university is very affordable. The fee structure is almost as the normal government college. I pay only 32000 per year and it is very good for all those who cant afford high fee structure.

Entrance Preview

I took admission through jee mains entrance exam. No there was no interview for selections through this exam. We were selected by our all india ranks and cbse exam scores.

College Events

10/10

Technical evets are organised every year for all the branches every year. They are national level competition in which many other college also gets chances. Also workshop are organised for students. We have one cultural fest every year which have all the activities such as sports arts and technology.

Hostel Facilities

7/10

The hostel facilities are available for both boys and girls in the campus itself and they are at minimum walking distance from our campus. Good equips and facilities are available in hostel. The food facilities are average though but remaining environment is amazing.

Campus Life

9/10

My college is average in terms of extra curricular genreally. Other than the fest there is no as such platform for studebts so that they can explore their other talents in front of college. Our college doesn't organise any extra curricular activities beyond college.

Alumni/Alumna

Alumni network is great. Our seniors are really helpful and remain in touch with us. They also have interactive day each year as alumni celebration in which all passed outs come. they do contribute for our colleges also.

Faculty

9/10

All the facilities are doctrate in their subjects. Our university have the best staff in all the branches. They are very interactive and dedicated towards the student. The language in which they teach us is quite easy. They are very supportive towards each student in class.

Placement Experience

8/10

Placement from campus itself are average. 70% students are placed from each branch every year. All the major recruiting companies come to our college for placements. The packages with which students are placed that are also good. Average package of all students in more than 2,80,000 every year.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

The course i chose is good and i am satisfied with what i chose. my university is autonomous University and many initiatives are taken under the name of my university. They support students as well. All the branches for engineering are given as option from our college.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.18 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental College of Technology - [OCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LNCT University - [LNCTU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

LNCT University - [LNCTU]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 5.2 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental College of Pharmacy - [OCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Oriental College of Pharmacy - [OCP]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
M.Pharm 1.42 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 64.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VIT Bhopal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

VIT Bhopal University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RKDF University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

RKDF University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 23.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

interested in this College ?

Placements

company

Faculties

Dr. Sudhir S. Bhadauria Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. S.S. Kushwah Head & Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Mukesh Pandey Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Students also visited

IES College of Technology - [ICOT]
IES College of Technology - [ICOT], BhopalBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
7.3
Rajeev Gandhi College
Rajeev Gandhi College, BhopalB.Sc, ₹15 K First Year Fees
6.7
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC], JabalpurBE/B.Tech, ₹22.30 K First Year Fees
7.1
RKDF University
RKDF University, BhopalBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
7.5
Barkatullah University - [BU]
Barkatullah University - [BU], BhopalMA, ₹12.45 K First Year Fees
7.1