Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [RGPV] Rankings

×

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [RGPV], Bhopal - Reviews

Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [RGPV], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh Estd 1998 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 27 students ratings
Claim This College

7.5/10

7.7/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Knowledge
    Admission
    Hostel
    Provide
    Engineer
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Branch
    Gender Ratio
    Government
    Campus Placement
    Placement Cell
    Course Curriculum

    27 Reviews found

    AkshitaBE/B.TechPursued 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    It is good. I wont say best but average.

    Internship -
    10 /10

    Yes our college gives us internship. They provide us with all resources and facilities that are required for our training and experience with real industrial problems. There is no fee charges applicable for it for college students itself.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Alumni network is great. Our seniors are really helpful and remain in touch with us. They also have interactive day each year as alumni celebration in which all passed outs come. they do contribute for our colleges also.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    All the facilities are doctrate in their subjects. Our university have the best staff in all the branches. They are very interactive and dedicated towards the student. The language in which they teach us is quite easy. They are very supportive towards each student in class.

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    Campus experience is overall good. The main issue is our university is late in comparison of other universities in country. Our session completes later which delays our exams. This schedule seems irritating sometimes.

    Fees -

    My university is very affordable. The fee structure is almost as the normal government college. I pay only 32000 per year and it is very good for all those who cant afford high fee structure.

    Exam Structure -

    Not really. I dont feel tired after the day is over infact the labs are quite interesting. We understand our practicals really well. We have mid sems exam in every 2 months and end semester in every 6 months.

    Scholarship -

    Scholarships are available for underprivileged students . There is no scholarship from college other than that. Loan is quite easily available with all the banks for our college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement from campus itself are average. 70% students are placed from each branch every year. All the major recruiting companies come to our college for placements. The packages with which students are placed that are also good. Average package of all students in more than 2,80,000 every year.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took admission through jee mains entrance exam. No there was no interview for selections through this exam. We were selected by our all india ranks and cbse exam scores.

    Hostel Facilities -

    The hostel facilities are available for both boys and girls in the campus itself and they are at minimum walking distance from our campus. Good equips and facilities are available in hostel. The food facilities are average though but remaining environment is amazing.

    Events -
    10 /10

    Technical evets are organised every year for all the branches every year. They are national level competition in which many other college also gets chances. Also workshop are organised for students. We have one cultural fest every year which have all the activities such as sports arts and technology.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    My college is average in terms of extra curricular genreally. Other than the fest there is no as such platform for studebts so that they can explore their other talents in front of college. Our college doesn't organise any extra curricular activities beyond college.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course i chose is good and i am satisfied with what i chose. my university is autonomous University and many initiatives are taken under the name of my university. They support students as well. All the branches for engineering are given as option from our college.

    23 Nov 201752report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC], Jabalpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]

    Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
    Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Oriental College of Pharmacy - [OCP], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Oriental College of Pharmacy - [OCP]

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    IES College of Technology - [ICOT], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    IES College of Technology - [ICOT]

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    Oriental Institute of Science and Technology - [OIST], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Oriental College of Technology - [OCT], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    VIT Bhopal University, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    VIT Bhopal University

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    RKDF University, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    RKDF University

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    SAGE University, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    SAGE University

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

    news view all

    January 18, 2021

    GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

    December 23, 2020

    GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

    December 11, 2020

    GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 02, 2020

    IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021: Application Form Releasing in January; Check Selection Process, GATE 2021 Details Here

    Application for IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021, will begin in January, next year. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued a short notice inviting applications for the post of engineers and officers. The applicants need to qualify the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

    October 16, 2020

    RGPV Bhopal Introduces 2-year M.B.A Course for Undergraduates; Check Course Details Here

    The School of Applied Management, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) has introduced a two-year Master course in Management i.e. M.B.A. Graduate students from any stream can apply for the course. The newly launched management course aims to provide holistic and management-oriented edu

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Sudhir S. BhadauriaProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. S.S. KushwahHead & Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. Mukesh PandeyProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT], Bhopal logo
    7.4
    Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT], Bhopal logo
    7.7
    Barkatullah University Institute of Technology - [BUIT], Bhopal logo
    6.4
    Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT], Bhopal logo

    Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT], Bhopal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Rajeev Gandhi College, Bhopal logo

    Rajeev Gandhi College, Bhopal

    B.Sc , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    LNCT University - [LNCTU], Bhopal logo

    LNCT University - [LNCTU], Bhopal

    B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal logo

    Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal

    M.Sc , ₹ 5.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    RKDF University, Bhopal logo

    RKDF University, Bhopal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ×