Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [RVSKVV] Rankings

×

Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [RVSKVV], Gwalior - Reviews

Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [RVSKVV], Gwalior - Reviews

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh ICAR, UGC Estd 2008 State University NAAC Grade B++ | Score 2.8

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Agriculture
    Campus
    Experience
    Placement
    Entrance
    Hostel
    Interest
    Knowledge
    Research
    Workshop
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Faculty Member
    Extracurricular Activity

    14 Reviews found

    B
    BonyPhdPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BEST COLLEGE FOR DOING PHD IN AGRICULTURE

    Admission -

    I had a clear image in my mind to pursue a Ph.D. in agriculture. After completed my post-graduation, I started searching for the best college of agriculture for a Ph.D. I found this college as one of the best colleges to pursue a Ph.D. in my field of interest. In order to secure my seat in this institution, I cleared the entrance exam conducted by this institution. Admission procedure was quite simple and easy in comparison to other institutes

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This college provides huge job opportunities for the students of all the courses. The training and placement cell of this college have great connections with the esteemed companies in our country. Every year about 80% of the students got placements from the college. Companies like HDFC BANK, BANK OF INDIA, CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA, ICICI BANK, ALLAHABAD BANK, etc visit our campus for recruitments.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    NaveenM.sc horticultureBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My RVSKVV journey!

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    This is a reasonably good college if you want to study agriculture. The infrastructure and lab facilities are good. Practical are given the highest priority. The campus is decent. You can also access e-library and e- lectures online.

    Admission -

    Regarding the eligibility criteria for admission in this course, you should have graduation degree B.sc in relevant field with at least 60 per cent from this university or any other recognized university. I got admission on the basis of my graduation marks. Merit basis is the criteria for admission.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SamallaB.sc in AgriculturePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    my experience in Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya, Gwalior.

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    from this college, you will be provided with a sound familiarity with agriculture and good principles and communication. you will be able to practically implement the idea of the subject and will be a successful agriculturist in life.

    Admission -

    it is one of the best colleges in Madhya Pradesh. It is recommended by my friends. Admission is done by the entrance test conducted by the professional examination board, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh. if you are applying with ICAR test score you shall be admitted over and above the prescribed seats from time to time. eligibility criteria for this course are 10+2 with science as a subject.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    KahinthMSCBatch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    SPENT BEST DAYS OF MY LIFE

    Admission -

    This college is very reputed in the field of agriculture, I always wanted to study in it. I prepared for the JOINT ENTRANCE EXAM conducted by this university. I secured a good score and took admission in this college. The admission process is totally based upon the scores of the Entrance exam.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In this college, The Training and Placement cell is very active and bring always great placement and job opportunities for the students of the college. 70% of the students got placed in my batch. Deemed companies like ICICI bank, HDFC bank, ALLAHABAD Bank, BANK OF BARODA, etc are the mass recruiters of this college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    I
    ImnatubaB.Sc (Horticulture Science)Batch : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Experience

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    This institute works on improving lives about the farmers in Madhya Pradesh region. Providing the farmers with good quality seeds and fertilizers are carried out here. With inflow of funds research in this field can grow vastly.

    Admission -

    To get admission here, everyone has to give a pre agriculture test (PAT) Apart from this, minimum 45% should be scored in 10+2. Once the scores are announced, the rest of the procedure is carried out in the college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AtulB.Sc AgriculturePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance Preview

    Admission -

    After completing my 12th boards and securing good marks I decided to apply for admission in this college and therefore filled the form. My application form got selected and thus I got the admission here in this college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    All students have to look outside to get the job. Many of my classmates were struggled to get the job after completion of course. No figures to say when there was no campus placements. I heard that few companies came for placements but all were call centre companies.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    MudikaB.Sc AgricultureBatch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college days

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The college is a full fleged institution for studying agriculture. There is a vast scope if one chooses this college. There is a lot to learn here. Expectations are met. The college is great, comfortable and friendly.

    Admission -

    The admissions are given based on the entrance test that is, MP Pre Agriculture Test (PAT). The admissions are given on the basis of marks obtained in this examination. Marks of 10+2 are also checked for this.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB.sc agricultureBatch : 2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    This college is located in good environment and in best city,it is also a research centre for gram and easy to reach here from my home. I choose this course because agriculture is tha backbone of our india and future opportunities are too good in this stream.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Mahindra,Hyundai,royal Enfield, hero,honda,Suzuki,tata consultancy services, indian air force, indian navy force, IBM, HCL, CENTRAL GOVT.JOBS STATE GOVT. JOBS. there is no aluminium function and there is a graduate function.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    MirzaB.Sc(Horticulture)Batch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey at RVSKVV

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The experience I had at my college was worth it. I learned a lot and grew as an individual as well as a student. Now I realize that my college has shaped me into the person that I am today. My faculties, my friends and all the opportunities that I got have played an equally important role in bringing me to this stage of my life.

    Admission -

    I got admissions due to my Excellent ICAR (Indian Council for Agricultural Reasarch) score. However, I had also cleared MP Pre Agricultural Test(PAT) but got preference in admission due to my ICAR score. I choose my B. Sc in horticulture. Though a similar degree is also provided in Agriculture.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AravindB.Sc(Agriculture)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey at RVSKVV

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Overall, my experience has been wonderful in my college. I have learnt a lot in these years and grown tremendously as an individual due to the opportunities given to me and the interactions I have had with my co-students and faculties.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the college after clearing the MP Pre Agriculture Test(PAT) conducted By VYAPAM. I had the option of choosing my degree in either agriculture or horticulture but I was more drawn towards the former. Apart from PAT, students with valid ICAR(Indian Council of Agricultural Research) are also given preference.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    N
    Nitesh khadiya

    Can I take admission in your collage without PAT

    09 Sep, 2020 14:29
    D
    Admin

    Hi Nitesh

    Since this is a Government college, there is not any management quota seat. You will have to appear for the PAT entrance exam. To find out more information about the admission process, Click here.

    09 Sep, 2020 14:31

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    January 30, 2020

    RVSKVV Result 2020: Academic Calendar, Exam Time Table

    Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya (RVSKVV), Gwalior offers multidisciplinary UG/PG/Research courses in agriculture and allied sciences. The admission to these courses is given on the basis of the result drawn from the entrance test conducted by the RVSKVV. To know more about the uni

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc HorticultureAVG FEE - ₹26,405/Yr
    2 Years
    Ph.D. AgronomyAVG FEE - ₹19,025/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc Agricultural EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹14,388/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[23]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. J.S. Raghuwanshi Professor and Head, Department of Agriculture Economics
    Dr. A.M. Jaulkar Professor, Department of Agriculture Economics
    Dr. V.K. ShrivastavaProfessor & Head of Department, Department of Entomology
    view all faculties[14]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner logo

    Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 12.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur logo

    Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur logo

    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 49.41 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    AKS University - [AKSU], Satna logo

    AKS University - [AKSU], Satna

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi logo

    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 9.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ITM University, Gwalior logo

    ITM University, Gwalior

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Central Institute of Agricultural Engineering- [CIAE], Bhopal logo

    Central Institute of Agricultural Engineering- [CIAE], Bhopal

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering , ₹ 67.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ITM University, School of Agriculture, Gwalior logo

    ITM University, School of Agriculture, Gwalior

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    RMD College of Agriculture and Research Station, Raipur logo

    RMD College of Agriculture and Research Station, Raipur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×