filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mumbai > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC Estd 1958 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 63 students ratings

8.9/10

9.2/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
9.2/10social
MoulikaPost Doctoral Programme in PsychologyPursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A bittersweet journey

Remarks -

College management is efficient than most of the government colleges but can be definitely improved.


Entrance Preview -

I have to qualify UGC-NET-LS to be eligible to apply for this course, then qualified ICMR-JRF to vail my scholarship and then had to appear for an intensive entrance exam and interview for the Ph.D. programme in IIT Bombay which was a two-day process.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Sanidhya gargBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college

Remarks -

our college is best a engineering student could get in india but it lacks various infrastructure facilities. hostel rooms are very small for seniors and is not an environment which must be provided to students.it sometimes get suffocating. apart from it our college is the best i love it


Entrance Preview -

IItJee-Air 577 rank obtained, Bitsat-369 marks scored , jee mains-273 marks obtained,vit entrance got around 275 rank. after getting my jee advanced rank around 600, i was confused which college to choose or which branch to choose but after consulting with many of my friends and seniors who were in iits i finally decided to join indian institute of technology Bombay, due to its good reviews and past trackrecord on placements


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Blv PrasadMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent place to Experience academice and Personal Life

Remarks -

Overall the college is the best one for Research, placements and personal life also. I can give an overall rating of 9 out of 10 in all categories


Entrance Preview -

GATE..623/1000....Good place for research. First, they conducted written test and then the qualified students are interviewed by a panel subject experts of the same college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Utkarsh SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics and Communication) + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Communication & Signal Processing)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Life@ IIT-B

Remarks -

IIT Bombay helped me in not just academic but overall development. The culture in the institute is such that it inculcates participation in extra curricular activities of your choice and even help excel in it along with maintaining right academic balance.


Entrance Preview -

To get into IIT Bombay I took JEE Main and Advance examination, with JEE- Main being qualifying examination and rank being determined on basis of JEE advance score. My score was 250/360 in JEE Advance and my AIR was 456. I had interest in electronics and IIT Bombay Electrical Engineering department being one of the best in nation, I opted for it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Suyog HawalPh.D. (Metallurgical & Materials Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best research institute

Remarks -

IIT Bombay is one of the best institution of India. As per my best experience it has best organization structure with very well management. Bad point of campus life is a lot freedom to students sometime raises the question in my mind about the morals of the student graduating from the campus.


Entrance Preview -

Well, for Ph.D. admissions there is entrance exam held twice in a year. That is for spring and fall semesters. Notifications are displayed on iitb website in the month of March and November. Scores of the exam are not published. Only students who are qualified minimum criteria are selected for further process. IITB is having almost all the research facilities that one expects for his/her complete research. Besides that we get fellowships which are pretty much sufficient for one's monthly expendi...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Raj AgarwalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Metallurgical & Materials Science)Pursued Fifth Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT -Joint Entrance Exam, 2012, Rank 2732, 245 marks. Opted for the college because of good alumni network, good city and exposure.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Mayur VangujarMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

To pursue post graduation in IIT, you have to clear gate examination. After scoring good percentile you will get call from various colleges where you will have to face the interview. I scored 99.5 percentile in GATE exam and being the best institute for technology, I chose IIT Powai despite of being selected for many other IIT.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Prabhat K MishraPh.D. (Ancient History)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance examination for the post graduate studies in IIT is GATE. But getting admission in IIT even after qualifying GATE is not easy. Your ranks in GATE must be less than 1000 to get admission in IIT. Those who score very (Gate score > 800) high can get admission directly in some IIT. For others, some departments take their own written exam followed by an interview.


Placement -

In IITB all students are placed except those who want to go for higher studies or have some other career plans. Last year IIT has decided not to disclose the packages and other details of the placement because some students feel disappointed when they compare their package with other students. But a brief data is published by placement cell at the end of the session.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Piyush JainBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE, 1606 AIR, because I am interested in Technology and this is the Indians best college in the field of technology.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ashok Kumar PathakPh.D. (Mathematics and Humanities & Social Sciences)Batch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I cleared NET-JRF examination conducted by CSIR, India. The IIT Bombay have very talented faculty members and opting IIT Bombay for me was very good decision.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-10-16 19:18:47

JEE Main 2019 Application Form

JEE Main 2019 Application Form will be available from December 2018. Interested candidate can fill the application form before the last date. Application form submitted after the last date will not be accepted. Last date to apply for JEE Main is last week of January, 2019.

2017-10-10 12:21:52

Research Admission in AcSIR through GATE

The Academy of Scientific and Innovative R

2017-10-09 16:29:43

INSPIRE Scholarship for Doctoral Research Through GATE

The Ministry of Science & Technology, Department of Science & Technology has invited applications under INSPIRE (Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research). It offers financial support in the form of a Fellowship equivalent to NET/GATE fellowship (Junior Research Fellowship/Seni

2017-10-09 12:34:06

RCFL Recruitment Through GATE

The RCFL (Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd) recruits Management Trainees on the basis of GATE scores. Candidates who have completed their gr

2017-09-20 12:57:29

GATE 2018 M.Tech Admission Through COAP

Common Offer Acceptance Portal, popularly known as COAP, provides a common platform for the candidates to seek admission into M.Tech. programs in the IITs on the basis of scores secured in

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹48,876/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹48,876/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹48,876/Yr4 Years
view more courses[110]

Placements

average package ₹1,250,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹8,000,000

faculties

Dr. Hemendra AryaAssistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Anirban BanerjeeAssistant Professor, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Dr. Jhumpa Adhikari Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×