Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mumbai - Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC Estd 1958 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 101 students ratings

8.8/10

9.2/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

semester fee
mess fee
gender ratio
course curriculum
campus life
mess food
fee structure
semester exam
campus placement
mid semester
exam structure
research
hostel
scholarship
internship
A
AAYUSH BISHTbs chemistryBatch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT BOMBAY REVIEW

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Iitb is full of positivity in itself and has ample opportunities for a student to explore. Its an institute which guarantees you overall development with exposure to the world. Its open to the idea of each and every person. Most of the India's start-up's are started by iitians. Negative would be some extra pressure that comes to be in the number one institute of the country and with that comes some expectations from everyone around to perform well which all the students are not tough enough to face.


Admission -

Gave IIT jam entrance exam. Its a yearly based exam held in February. On the basis of rank we get IISc or IIT's. I took coaching for the same named chem academy which is in Delhi. I got air 21 in IIT jam exam so was allocated IIT Bombay on the first list itself.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Srijan BansalB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

IIT Bombay, along with other IITs and IISc, conducts entrance examination for admission and pre-qualification of students for undergraduate and postgraduate programmes. JEE (Advanced Joint Entrance Examination) for the B.Tech programme GATE (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) for M.Tech and PhD programmes CEED (Common Entrance Exam for Design) for M. Des and PhD programmes UCEED (Undergraduate Common Entrance Exam in Design) for B.Des programs JAM (Joint Admission Test for M.Sc.)


Placement -
10 /10

Placement and job opportunities are best at IIT Bombay in India Many companies come for internship and the highest internship stipend goes to 6 lakh per month. On average basis, stipend goes to 20k and many good companies offfer 50k - 1 lakh


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
4/10social life
S
SreeharshaMetellurgical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Harsha

Remarks -
5.3 /10

All things are good . We can easily copeup with those things . And negative is nothing to say that. We all are knoer that IIT is good for studing and extracurricular activities . Everywhere Positive thing is technology


Admission -

Th joint entrance examination(jee) ; formly the Indian Institute of technology examination (IIT-JEE) is a standarised test is used for admission to engineering program in india. The jee which is replaced in 2003


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
v
vikas bhadauriaB.Tech. Civil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IITB-The best in India

Remarks -
9.3 /10

It is the best institute in India for engineering and developing your skills in any other field. People from my college are really flexible to the environment around them,maybe due to the rigorous taks they are assigned during their stay in the college. Our college has not only produced engineers and scientists but businessmen,consultants,actors,musicians, standup comedians and almost every other profession owing to the environment here, we study hard and play even harder.


Admission -

Only way to be an IIT Bombay Undergraduate is to ace the IIT-JEE Advancedexam which is held every year. It is preceded by JEE Mains exam which is to screen out the candidates for the Advanced exam. It is really tough exam given to the conditions and time crunch. It's somewhat one of the world's toughest exams. I prepared for the exam for about two years with my school textbooks and got a decent rank info 1722 in advanced and 1776 in main ,and easily got the branch I am in.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vinod G UElectrical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College for technology

Remarks -
10 /10

College is one of the best in the country. But lot of pressure when it comes to acadamics. But students with passion for their subject have a lot of opportunity in this college. The best part of this college is the attention from the outside world.


Admission -

Gate Score is Most important. And selection through interview for few courses. Gate score of 900+ gives a sure opportunity for electrical engineering. There are two devisions:- R.A and T.A. RA involves interview based selection only.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
Brijesh TanwarChemical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in IIT Bombay

Remarks -
6.2 /10

I think my college is very competitive as cream of the country comes to our college, there is a tight competition. Other than that college life is not so good in certain branches like chemical engineering, electrical engineering.


Admission -

Admission is done by giving JEE mains and clearing it with a rank below 1.5 lakh and then securing a good rank around 2000 in JEE advanced to get branch like chemical and civil, or secure a rank below 200 to get elec and mechanical


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
2/10social life
A
Arun GoyalMtech ECEBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College have all those facility a student wants. Now it's a student responsibility to take help from these facility. Sometimes some says course work is very hectic, but from my personal opinion that should be as we are in India's best college, people have hope from us. We are the one who are one who can change system for better and best society.


Admission -

I qualified GATE entrance exam with 606 rank in ECE branch, I filled admissions from for the IIT Bombay, I got called from IIT Bombay for written exam and interview, I passes this written exam and got selected for masters program.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vikrant RangnekarMechanical Engineering (Dual)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Living the Indian Dream- IIT Bombay

Remarks -
8.3 /10

All in all IIT Bombay is the best college in india any aspiring engineer could ever hope for. The experience and growth that one experiences in these 4-5 years of engineering is incredible. They could do something about the reservation though.


Admission -

Admission is based on an entrance exam ( JEE ADVANCED). You need to qualify JEE Mains to appear for JEE ADVANCED. I secured rank 1114 out of 1.2 lakh candidates who had qualified for it out of 15 lakh candidates.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Satyendra kumar meenaCOMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

True opinion

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positive point is a huge no. Of opportunities are provided to a student. A student is allowed to choose his courses by himself even after 2nd year. Academics here is superb. One negative point I think is about hostel conditions.


Admission -

Through JEE-Advanced exam. It's is a exam which is conducted once in a year by one of the prestigious IIT. This exam is known one of the toughest exam in india.For this generally student take coaching.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
S
SreeharshaMettalurgical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Nothing is there for negative remarks about our colleges and positive much are there. And here it is good education for people. And job opportunities nare also good. Company Internship will be there every 6 months


Admission -

Jee main (joint entrance examination) and after jee advanced (joint entrance examination of advanced). We should clear this examination and mandatory we get a rank and we attend nearby IIT college. We should submit documents


6/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
UGC
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kharagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Kharagpur, West Bengal
AICTE
Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology - [VNIT], Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Thakur College of Engineering and Technology - [TCET], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020- West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL) will recruit Electrical Engineers, Computer Science, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineers for the position of Assistant Engineer on the basis of thei

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹211,400/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹211,400/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹211,400/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[117]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹1,300,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹14,000,000

faculties

Prof. Hemendra AryaFaculty, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Prof. Avijit ChatterjeeFaculty, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Jhumpa AdhikariProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo

Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
College of Engineering  - [COEP], Pune logo

College of Engineering - [COEP], Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Pune Institute of Computer Technology- [PICT], Pune logo

Pune Institute of Computer Technology- [PICT], Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
D. Y. Patil College of Engineering, Pune logo

D. Y. Patil College of Engineering, Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai logo

K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai logo

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai logo

Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo

Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 84.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×