Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mumbai

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC Estd 1958 Autonomous University
+ 13more

about college

Abhijeet Singh Abhijeet Singh
Content Curator

IIT Bombay is also known as IIT B. It is a public college and was established in 1958. IIT Bombay is located in Powai, Mumbai, Maharashtra. It was second of its kind and was funded by the Soviet Union. The Government of India, in the year 1961 declared IITs as “Institutes of National Importance”. In 53 years of IIT Bombay, it has 39000 graduates students from different fields and courses.


IITB College Overview

LocationPowai, Mumbai, Maharashtra
Establishment Year1958
AccreditedUGC and AICTE
QS Ranking | MHRDNo. 1 in India and 152 in the World | No. 3
TypePublic College
HostelsAvailable

IIT Bombay Courses

IIT Bombay is known for its B.Tech program which is considered best in India. But over the period of time, IIT Bombay has developed itself as the leading institute for various programs. IIT Bombay offers courses such as:

Courses OfferedEligibility
B.Tech10+2 passed out from any recognized board with 75% marks.
B.Tech + M.Tech
M.TechGraduated from any recognized university in a relevant stream.
M.Tech + Ph.D
M.ScBachelor’s degree in relevant field with 55% marks scored.
M.Sc + Ph.D
MBA Executive
  • Bachelor’s Degree with a minimum of 50% marks
  • 7 year of work experience in the managerial and supervisory field.
MBA

Candidate must be a graduate from any recognized college or university.

IIT Bombay Admissions

Admissions in IIT Bombay are made through various entrance exams. Every course in IIT Bombay has its own entrance examination and hence the admission procedure varies.

Latest Admission Updates: JEE 2020 forms available.Last date of registration 30th September 2019.

CoursesSelection CriteriaReference Link
B.Tech\BS\B.Tech+M.techJEE scores.Click Here: JEE MAIN
M.Tech\M.Tech + PhDGATE scores.Click Here: GATE
MBACAT scoresClick Here: CAT
M.Sc and M.Sc + PhDIIT JAM scoresClick Here: IIT JAM
M.PhilMET scores -
PhDGATE scores + Written Test and Personal Interview conducted by IIT Bombay management -

IIT Bombay Cut-Offs

IIT Bombay is one of the most preferred IITs for the top rank holders in JEE. In 2019 the Institute became the most preferred IIT for computer science specialization and some of the top rank holders got admission in the institute. And this might be one of the reasons as to why the range of cut-offs in IIT Bombay are so high. IIT Bombay range starts with rank 1 and ends at rank 4018.

However, these numbers can change if the cut-offs of JEE Advance is changed for the year. If the trends are to believed then like in 2019 IIT Roorkee decreased cut-offs. In 2020, a decrease in cut-offs for JEE Advance can be seen.

What are the parameters on which IIT Bombay cutoffs depend? IIT Bombay cut-offs take place on the following parameters:
  1. Difficulty in JEE Advanced.
  2. Seats Available
  3. Previous year cut off trends
  4. Number of Applicants

IIT Bombay Placements

The IIT Bombay placement cell sends an invitation to various companies and organizations with relevant information. Campus Placement allows students to work in MNCs.

IIT Bombay Offer Distribution in Various Sectors

SectorNumber of OrganizationsNumber of Offers
Engineering and Technology82320
IT/ Software65187
Finance26125
Analytics37147
Consulting25105
Research and Development2282
Education1539
FMCG28
Public Sector Undertaking530
Others2574
Total3041117

IIT Bombay Scholarship

IIT Bombay offers a scholarship for various programs. Below is the data of scholarships provided to the students IIT Bombay:

IIT Bombay Course-Wise Private Scholarships

CoursePrivate Scholarships
PhD SJM School of Management Endowment Scholarship
IITB Monash Scholarship
EATON Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
SERB (Purdue Visiting Doctoral Fellowship (for 12 months))
M. Tech Forbes Marshall
Dr. Gargi Vishnoi Memorial Scholarship (Only for Biosciences and Bioengineering Department)
Master Of SciencesNamed Scholarship 
UG Programs

IIT Bombay Course-Wise Government Scholarships

CoursesScholarship
PhD NBHM (National Board of Higher Mathematics
DBT-JRF or DBT-SRF (Department of Biotechnology Jr. research Fellowship)
DST-INSPIRE
ICMR (Indian Council of Medical Research)
M. Tech DAE (DGFS) (BRNS) (Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences)
AERB (Atomic Energy Regulatory Board)
MERC (Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission)
MPCB (Maharashtra Pollution Control Board)
Master of Science NBHM (National Board of Higher Mathematics)
DBT Scholarship
UG ProgramsNational Scholarships (All States)
National Talent Search Scholarship (NTS)

IIT Bombay Course-Wise Institute Scholarship

CoursesSpecialization
M.ScMerit­ cum­ Means (MCM) Scholarship
Free Messing Facilities (SC/ST)
M.Sc/PhD Dual Degree
Under-GraduateInstitute Merit Cum Means
Free Messing (SC/ST)
4 Years Full Time9/10
211,400
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

Vikrant Rangnekar , Mechanical Engineering (Dual), Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.3/10

"Admission is based on an entrance exam ( JEE ADVANCED). You need to qualify JEE Mains to appear for JEE ADVANCED. I secured rank 1114 out of 1.2 lakh candidates who had qualified for it out of 15 lakh candidates."   Read More

Satyendra kumar meena , COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.7/10

"Through JEE-Advanced exam. It's is a exam which is conducted once in a year by one of the prestigious IIT. This exam is known one of the toughest exam in india.For this generally student take coaching."   Read More





College Admission Reviews

Vikrant Rangnekar , Mechanical Engineering (Dual), Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.3/10

"Admission is based on an entrance exam ( JEE ADVANCED). You need to qualify JEE Mains to appear for JEE ADVANCED. I secured rank 1114 out of 1.2 lakh candidates who had qualified for it out of 15 lakh candidates."   Read More

Satyendra kumar meena , COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.7/10

"Through JEE-Advanced exam. It's is a exam which is conducted once in a year by one of the prestigious IIT. This exam is known one of the toughest exam in india.For this generally student take coaching."   Read More


4 Years Full Time
211,400
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


BROWSE STREAMS

Chemistry

Economics


College Admission Reviews

Samyak Ajmera , Economic, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

9.2/10

"Every student has to apply for jee mains ,after clearing jee mains , students have to apply for jee advance. If he got selected then he have to apply choice filling in jossa with choice sequence which he want prefer Now after 1 round student must have to report nearer IIT"   Read More

Shubham Tiwari , BS Chemistry, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8/10

"First we have to give JEE Main exam, of selected we then give JEE Advanced. Admission is purely on the basis of JEE Advanced rank list. Then we apply for your preferred IIT through JoSAA. Then there are multiple round of counselling. And you get the best option you filled in the preference form you "   Read More


211,400
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Samyak Ajmera , Economic, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

9.2/10

"Every student has to apply for jee mains ,after clearing jee mains , students have to apply for jee advance. If he got selected then he have to apply choice filling in jossa with choice sequence which he want prefer Now after 1 round student must have to report nearer IIT"   Read More

Shubham Tiwari , BS Chemistry, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8/10

"First we have to give JEE Main exam, of selected we then give JEE Advanced. Admission is purely on the basis of JEE Advanced rank list. Then we apply for your preferred IIT through JoSAA. Then there are multiple round of counselling. And you get the best option you filled in the preference form you "   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Vishnu , M.mgt, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.8/10

"Admission to the management program is through CAT followed by personal interview and written test. You need 95+ percentile with 80+ in all the sections to stand a chance to get call from IIT Bombay. The interview will test all the aspects of your life and test your personality. You will also have a"   Read More


2 Years Full Time9/10
218,800
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Shailesh Kumar Jain , M.Tech (Corrosion Engineering), Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.2/10

"For Getting Into IITB (To do Post graduation), you have to give GATE exam conducted in February every year and whose results are declared in march. After that Fill the form of IITB from their official website and also register on COAP (seats are offered on COAP portal only, to avoid wastage of seat)"   Read More

Blv Prasad , Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2017

9/10

"I wrote the entrance test (GATE,2015) and applied to the college for admission online when they opened the portal. And I was shortlisted based on Gate score and category. Then I was called for a written test followed by an interview where I have to face a panel of subject experts. after that, I was "   Read More


2 Years Full Time
42,600
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

ARKAPRAVA ROY , Applied Statistics & Informatics, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.5/10

"It is indeed expensive as it is located in a prime place like mumbai. But there are help available for financially backward people. They also provide those students with laptop. The SC-ST category students get back their mess fees."   Read More

user
Kritika Mehta , msc biotechnology, Pursued: 3rd year

9.5/10

"IIT- JAM (Biotechnology) all india rank- 17 I opted for my masters from iit becuase wanted to experience the iit life. the labs here are top class and many facilities available are exclusive."   Read More


2 Years Full Time5/10
82,600
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

user
Arka Majhi , Master of Design [M.Des], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2018

8/10

"We need to appear for CEED exam after 10+2. With tht score apply for any department of choice under Idc, IIT bombay. They give a task to do and submit. They call people for DAT exam and interview. On the basis of these 3 marks the admission selection is made."   Read More


218,800
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Shailesh Kumar Jain , M.Tech (Corrosion Engineering), Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.2/10

"For Getting Into IITB (To do Post graduation), you have to give GATE exam conducted in February every year and whose results are declared in march. After that Fill the form of IITB from their official website and also register on COAP (seats are offered on COAP portal only, to avoid wastage of seat)"   Read More

Blv Prasad , Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2017

9/10

"I wrote the entrance test (GATE,2015) and applied to the college for admission online when they opened the portal. And I was shortlisted based on Gate score and category. Then I was called for a written test followed by an interview where I have to face a panel of subject experts. after that, I was "   Read More


RANKING

Times Higher Education logo

Times Higher Education Ranking 2020

RANKED  #401 - #500

Overall (International)

RANKED  #151 - #175

Engineering (International)

RANKED  #401 - #500

Science (International)

RANKED  #301 - #400

Life Sciences (International)

nearest ranking

IIT, Indore
Ranked #351 - 400
IISc, Bangalore
Ranked #301 - 350
IIT, Roorkee
Ranked #501 - 600
IIT, Gandhi Nagar
Ranked #501 - 600
ICT, Mumbai
Ranked #501 - 600

QS World University logo

QS Ranking 2020

RANKED  #1

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

IIT, New Delhi
Ranked #3
IITM, Chennai
Ranked #4
IIT, Kharagpur
Ranked #5
IIT, Kanpur
Ranked #6

US News logo

US News Ranking 2020

RANKED  #513

Overall (International)

nearest ranking

PU, Chandigarh
Ranked #530
IISc, Bangalore
Ranked #530
VBU, Birbhum
Ranked #630
IIT, New Delhi
Ranked #654
IITM, Chennai
Ranked #654

NIRF logo

NIRF Ranking 2019

RANKED  #4

Overall (National)

RANKED  #3

Engineering (National)

RANKED  #10

Management (National)

nearest ranking

IIT, New Delhi
Ranked #3
Score 78.7
IISc, Bangalore
Ranked #2
Score 82.3
IIT, Kharagpur
Ranked #5
Score 74.3
IIT, Kanpur
Ranked #6
Score 69.1
JNU, New Delhi
Ranked #7
Score 68.7

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #2

Engineering (National)


Outlook logo

Outlook Ranking 2019

RANKED  #1

Overall (National)

RANKED  #3

Engineering (National)

nearest ranking

IISc, Bangalore
Ranked #2
Score 96.1
IITM, Chennai
Ranked #3
Score 95.7
IIT, New Delhi
Ranked #4
Score 95.6
IIT, Kharagpur
Ranked #5
Score 95.5
IIT, Kanpur
Ranked #6
Score 95.2

The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #2

Engineering (National)


Financial Express logo

Financial Express Ranking 2019

RANKED  #10

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

IIT, New Delhi
Ranked #9
IIT, Roorkee
Ranked #11
MDI, Gurgaon
Ranked #12
IIMU, Udaipur
Ranked #13

Times Higher Education logo

Times Higher Education Ranking 2019

RANKED  #401 - #500

Science (International)

RANKED  #151 - #175

Engineering (International)


QS World University logo

QS Ranking 2019

RANKED  #1

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

IITM, Chennai
Ranked #3
IIT, New Delhi
Ranked #4
IIT, Kharagpur
Ranked #5
IIT, Kanpur
Ranked #6

Academy Ranking of World Universities logo

ARWU Ranking 2019

RANKED  #5 - #8

Overall (International)

nearest ranking

IIT, Kanpur
Ranked #3 - 4
JNU, New Delhi
Ranked #9 - 10
IISER, Pune
Ranked #9 - 10
IIT, Roorkee
Ranked #11 - 16

SuccessCDs logo

SuccessCDs Ranking 2019

RANKED  #2

Engineering (National)


Jagranjosh logo

Jagranjosh Ranking 2019

RANKED  #2

Engineering (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 95 students ratings

8.8/10

9.2/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.9/10placements
9.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

semester fee
mess fee
gender ratio
course curriculum
campus life
mess food
fee structure
semester exam
campus placement
mid semester
exam structure
research
hostel
scholarship
internship
A
Arun GoyalMtech ECEBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College have all those facility a student wants. Now it's a student responsibility to take help from these facility. Sometimes some says course work is very hectic, but from my personal opinion that should be as we are in India's best college, people have hope from us. We are the one who are one who can change system for better and best society.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vikrant RangnekarMechanical Engineering (Dual)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Living the Indian Dream- IIT Bombay

Remarks -
8.3 /10

All in all IIT Bombay is the best college in india any aspiring engineer could ever hope for. The experience and growth that one experiences in these 4-5 years of engineering is incredible. They could do something about the reservation though.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Satyendra kumar meenaCOMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

True opinion

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positive point is a huge no. Of opportunities are provided to a student. A student is allowed to choose his courses by himself even after 2nd year. Academics here is superb. One negative point I think is about hostel conditions.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
S
SreeharshaMettalurgical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Nothing is there for negative remarks about our colleges and positive much are there. And here it is good education for people. And job opportunities nare also good. Company Internship will be there every 6 months


6/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
S
Samyak AjmeraEconomicPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT bombay

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Negative is that there is lot of raining inside the campus which makes irritating But in positive there is a lot, Good infrastructure, Various curriculum activities, Various sports, Various events, Various scholarship, Worldclass faculties


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shailesh Kumar JainM.Tech (Corrosion Engineering)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

Always positive. This is my life's greatest achievement to be in such a highly reputed college. also here we are allowed to study any course of any department yeah you heard it right so if you are a mechanical engineering symtudent and wish to take classes of computer science then yes you are allowed.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ankit AadarshB.tech computer science engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College IITB

Remarks -
9.7 /10

IITB has certainly lived to its reputation I believed when I started pursuing this career.the college is much better than what I imagined it to be its been a quite a adventure spending a year here.the fest's the opportunities everything about the college is quite satisfying.The only thing that I could think of that could be changed is the workload over us students because we are always between assignments and exams.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
VishnuM.mgtPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT B

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The Campus life is the biggest positive for IIT B. Also the small batch size ( around 120) enables you to connect with your batchmates personally and cultivates Great friendships. You will also get a lot of opportunities to pursue your hobbies in any field because of the ecosystem you have in IITB


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
VishnuM.mgtPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

The Campus life is the biggest positive for IIT B. Also the small batch size ( around 120) enables you to connect with your batchmates personally and cultivates Great friendships. You will also get a lot of opportunities to pursue your hobbies in any field because of the ecosystem you have in IITB


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shubham TiwariBS ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Blurring the difference of jungle and institute

Remarks -
8 /10

Positive: It's more a jungle, less of college and that's the best part. Environment is very good. Air is too clean. Occassionally we hear stories of leopard sighting, but I never saw them. We also have a hill indide the campus, sameer hill, on which we can go on hiking, and enjoy the sunrise.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Security
Wi-Fi Campus
E-Classroom
Banks

placements View All

₹ 1.4 Crore highest package
₹ 13 Lakhs average package
Bain
Cypress
Futures
Qualcomm

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Powai
Mumbai - 400076
Maharashtra , India

1.11KmI.I.T. Main Gate

022-25722545 , 25767157

Comments

Comments


10 Comments
G
Ghagare Mayur chandrakant

Hi, sir I have completed also BSc in chemistry , can I edible for MSc in IIt

04 Oct, 2019 23:04
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Mayur, yes, you are eligible to apply for admission in this course provided you have scored at least 55% (45% in case of reserved categories) aggregate in your graduation. However, admission will be based on candidates' score in IIT JAM.

05 Oct, 2019 12:04
J
Jaysing Balu Pate

Hi sir .I have completed my diploma in automobile engineering with 83 percentage of marks.can i get admission for Btech.

18 Jun, 2018 11:49
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Jaysing , The Admission to B.Tech course will be done on the basis of score obtained in the JEE Main and JEE Advanced 2018.

18 Jun, 2018 12:29
A
Abhijeet Chaudhari

Hiiii Sir, I am Abhijeet I have passed my Hsc Science Stream with 63% .Can I get admission for BSci It / BTech? And Also I cleared Jee with a Score of 56.

03 Jun, 2018 13:53
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Abhijeet, To check which college you will get according to your rank for BSci It / BTech you may check this link:- Rank Predictor

13 Jun, 2018 11:45
v
vipin rajkumar deogade

sir i am a bca graduate is i am eligible for any course

05 Oct, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Vipin, You are eligible only 2courses which are MCA and M.Sc(IT) but this university does not provide both courses so you are not eligible for any course in this university.

05 Oct, 2017 17:59
S
Samuel

I want to take admission for MCA or MSc CS please help me

23 Aug, 2017 00:10
K
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hello, Samuel! I am providing you the contact number, you can ask your admission query on 0222-25722545.

23 Aug, 2017 13:23
p
prerna simgh

i have passed out my 12th from bio stream and scored 63% can i apply for b.des ?

31 May, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Prerna, To get the admission in this college, you must have cleared 10 2 successfully are eligible for this course, though the college asks for at least 50% marks in 10 2 for applying for Bachelor of Design. Along with the above mentioned basic eligibility, students have to clear the entrance exams as well to be eligible for the course.

31 May, 2017 16:14
r
rohan kumar yadav

sir i need someinformation of your coleege.actually i haveto take admission in your college, so tell me can i take admission on basis of polytechnic/diploma full year corses degree. also call me.

28 Feb, 2017 00:10
a
anil

Sir, My son has scored 54.4% in 12th CBSE and 9.4 CGPA in 10th CBSE. He has filled applications for IIT and for other colleges also. I want suggestion, what should I opt if he does not secure good rank in IIT, in which college should I try for admission. and what is the procedure.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
A
Abhinav

hello sir i want to know about MBA/PGDM regular and correspondence both

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
S
Shubhampatil

Nice college for engineering I will definitely go to these college after my completion of hsc

17 Jan, 2017 18:36

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Pune Institute of Computer Technology- [PICT], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Thakur College of Engineering and Technology - [TCET], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
College of Engineering  - [COEP], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

College of Engineering - [COEP]

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

January 14, 2020

HPCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPCL Recruitment through GATE 2020: Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited or HPCL has released the official notification for inviting applications for Engineers. Selection of candidates is done through GATE score and Interview round. The branches eligible

December 31, 2019

GATE 2021 Registration, Eligibility, Exam Dates, Pattern, Syllabus and Cut Off

Graduate Aptitude Test, GATE is Nation Level Exam conducted every year. Candidates who qualify the cutoff scores are eligible to get admission in M.Tech programs in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines offered by IITs, NITs, IIITs, GFTIs, and STIs

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Agriculture Engineering (AG)

Agricultural engineering is the engineering discipline that studies agricultural production and processing. GATE Agricultural Engineering Syllabus has been released by the Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati. Agricultural Engineering syllabus contains the subject topics and general aptitude.

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Metallurgical Engineering (MT) Syllabus

Metallurgical engineering is the study of metals. Combining theory and practice, degree programs cover the mining, extraction, design and processing of metals, as well as how metals react to environmental changes or stress. GATE Mathematics syllabus includes the

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Mining Engineering (MN)

Mining engineering is an engineering discipline that applies science and technology to the extraction of minerals from the earth. It is one of the 25 papers of GATE exam. GATE Mining Engineering Syllabus is divided into 6 sections. The syllabus is based on the topics studied a

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Petroleum Engineering (PE)

Petroleum Engineering is a field of engineering concerned with the activities related to the production of hydrocarbons, which can be either crude oil or natural gas. GATE Petroleum Engineering Syllabus is available on the official website of Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati. Candida

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Production & Industrial Engineering Syllabus

Producation and Industrial Engineering is an interdisciplinary engineering discipline that includes manufacturing technology, engineering sciences, management science, and optimization of complex processes, systems, or organizations. GATE Producation and Industrial En

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Textile Engineering and Fibre Science

Textile engineering deals with the application of scientific and engineering principles to the design and control of all aspects of fiber, textile, and apparel processes, products, and machinery. GATE Textile Engineering and Fibre Science is one of the most challenging field and

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹211,400/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹211,400/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹211,400/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[117]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹1,300,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹14,000,000

faculties

Prof. Hemendra AryaFaculty, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Prof. Avijit ChatterjeeFaculty, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Jhumpa AdhikariProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kharagpur logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kharagpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 82.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai logo

Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology - [VNIT], Nagpur logo
8.0
Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai logo

Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
D. Y. Patil College of Engineering, Pune logo

D. Y. Patil College of Engineering, Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai logo

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
×