Mahatma Gandhi Mission Institute of Health Sciences - [MGMIHS], Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Mahatma Gandhi Mission Institute of Health Sciences - [MGMIHS], Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra MCI, UGC Estd 1982 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.4/10

7.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course
structure
hospital
knowledge
faculty
facility
pursue
compulsory
category
management
scholarship
campus
mumbai
doctor
S
Swapnil Damodar Jadhav.Masters of Hospital AdministrationPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MGMIHS

Remarks -
7.3 /10

MGMIHS is located in navi mumbai and near to the express way so it's easy to locate and easy to accessible. College is having hospital attached campus. MGM Hospital is 800 beded hospital and hospital do charity also for patients. MGM college provide hostel facility to student. One negative point is food facility is not that accessible.


Admission -

Admission process is not that lengthy. Fill the admission form with your academic details, then from college you will get notification for further procedure like for entrance exam and aptitude test. Results of entrance exam will announce in less then one week and then you are eligible to take admission.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
D
DevikaBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT)Pursued 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The unique college for Physiotherapy and fun.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Our college provided quality education and major events. It has an awesome infraatructure and good facilities. Overall it is a nice campus for my career.


Entrance Preview -

I did write an entrance exam to get admissiona for Physiotherapy in this college. Fortunately, I scored good marks and got eligible to enter into this college. Physiotherapy is a different course and I wanted to pursue it.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
D
Deeksha ReddyBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT)Pursued 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The College Truly Stand For Its Name.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Completely satisfied with the facilities and faculties of this college. Its been around 4months for me being in this college and I feel that I have a choosen a good place to enhance my learning.


Entrance Preview -

I qualified an entrance exam called JIPMER which is held on the national level and hopefully i got MGM institute. The entrance into this college is just based on the entrance exam rest the other processes are quite easy.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
SreyaBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT)Pursued 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is one of the best in Mumbai. It is a fun totally studying here with events.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Our college is one of the best medical college one could ever study at. We also have major fests and events which takes place every year. It is overall a great atmosphere with my friends and staffs.


Entrance Preview -

I had a lot of effort to get admissions in this college. I appeared for entrance exams to get a seat for the course in the college. Finally, I got admissions in MGM college. I wanted to pursue my studies in medical since my childhood. The course so far has been interesting.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Kumar ShettyMBBSBatch : 2006
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in a medical college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Medical college management during our time was fantastic, Very approachable We could approach our dean even for minor complaints We were sent to other colleges to participate in academic events on college fundsIt was home like Management treated us like t


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Course curriculum was tough After HSC your exposed to anatomy physiology biochem etc. Takes a while to get a hang of these indepth knowledge Need to read again And again.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sutej BachawatMBBSBatch : 2015
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College.

Remarks -
3 /10

The college management is very good and They are very punctual about the timetables and exam dates and yes the fees also. But they don't provide interns with stipend on time and make them work alot.


Entrance Preview -

MGM CET is the entrance exam for MBBS courses. My rank was 247 and got a seat for MBBS on merit and it was my dream to become a doctor that's why I opted for this course.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bharati Vidyapeeth Medical College - [BVMC], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
MGM Medical College, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

MGM Medical College

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
DY Patil University, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

DY Patil University

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Terna Medical College, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Terna Medical College

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra

NEARBY COLLEGES

DY Patil University, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

DY Patil University

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Terna Medical College, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Terna Medical College

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
MGM Medical College, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

MGM Medical College

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Armed Forces Medical College - [AFMC], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.8 / 10

news view all

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

June 30, 2020

NEET 2020: Parents Request NTA to Conduct NEET Exam on July 26 as Aspirants Get Agitated

The rise in uncertainty about the future due to the current situation has left aspirants of NEET and JEE extraordinarily anxious. As many aspirants prepare wholeheartedly for the entrance exams which are the gateway to their dream colleges/universities. The delay in the examination has created a

June 26, 2020

NEET Tips and Tricks for Organic Chemistry

Organic Chemistry is a sub-discipline of Chemistry that deals with carbon compounds. It is that branch of Chemistry that many people hate (they say, it’s a lot of mugging up). But, once you know the basics (Hybridization, Isomerism, H-Bonds, Carbonisation and Sigma and Pi-bonds) of the subject

June 25, 2020

Assam NEET MBBS/BDS Counselling 2020- Dates, Eligibility, and Merit List

Directorate of Medical Education, Assam will conduct Assam NEET 2020 Counselling and the registration shall commence once NEET Results are declared. The counselling will be conducted for 85% State Quota seats which include approximately 726 seats in medical colleges and 40 s

June 24, 2020

NTA Told Kerala HC Not Possible to Allot Examination Centres Abroad, No Online NEET Exam 2020

The National Testing Agency (NTA) and the Medical Council of India (MCI) on Tuesday presented before the Kerala High Court stating that it was not possible to allot examination centres abroad, including in the Gulf, for the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) scheduled for July 26 2020.

June 27, 2020

SC Directs JEE Main, NEET 2020 to Be Delayed, Fresh Dates to Be Released After the Verdict Today

Central Board of Secondary Education announced its decision today regarding its position on holding class 10th and class 12th exams which were postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Class 10th CBSE board exams have been cancelled along with class 12th pending papers which were schedu

June 22, 2020

Best Coaching Centers for NEET

NEET is a national level medical entrance exam which is conducted in pen-paper based mode. NTA will conduct NEET 2020 on July 26, 2020. Though, NEET is a tough exam, but by high logical skills and constant practice, candidates can score good marks. While some candidates go for self-study, ma

June 27, 2020

IITs Do Not Support Cancelling JEE Main Second Edition

The prolonged uncertainty cast in the wake of COVID-19 pandemic has raised concerns from several sectors including parents regarding JEE Mains and NEET to be held in July 2020.  While some students prefer it to be rescheduled for a later date others want them cancelled. As of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,636,364/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
MHAAVG FEE - ₹123,150/Yr
2 Years
MPHAVG FEE - ₹78,650/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[76]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Topiwala National Medical College - [TNMC], Mumbai logo

Topiwala National Medical College - [TNMC], Mumbai

MBBS , ₹ 95.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Manipal College of Health Professions - [MCHP], Manipal logo

Manipal College of Health Professions - [MCHP], Manipal

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 2.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai logo

Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC], Mumbai

MBBS , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
DY Patil School of Physiotherapy, Navi Mumbai logo

DY Patil School of Physiotherapy, Navi Mumbai

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 6.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
DES Brijlal Jindal College of Physiotherapy, Pune logo

DES Brijlal Jindal College of Physiotherapy, Pune

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.33 L FIRST YEAR FEES
All India Institute of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - [AIIPMR], Mumbai logo

All India Institute of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - [AIIPMR], Mumbai

Master of Physiotherapy(MPT) , ₹ 11.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University - [PIMS], Ahmed Nagar logo

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University - [PIMS], Ahmed Nagar

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College-[LTMMC], Mumbai logo

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College-[LTMMC], Mumbai

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 44.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×