Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University - [RTMNU], Nagpur

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University - [RTMNU], Nagpur

Nagpur, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 1923 State University
+ 60more

about college

Pratyasha Pratyasha
Content Curator

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU), Nagpur or Nagpur University is a State University located in the Orange city of India - Nagpur, Maharashtra. Presently it comprises 39 Post Graduate Teaching Departments (PGTD), 3 constituent colleges and 601 affiliated colleges spread across 11 campuses within an overall layout of 318 acres.

The institute is a proud member of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU). The university provides numerous Undergraduate, Postgraduate, PG Diploma, Diploma & Doctorate level courses among many disciplines and its specializations.

Check RTMNU Admission

RTMNU Highlights

Established | Type 1923 | State University
Approved byUniversity Grants Commission (UGC)
RankingNAAC ‘A’ Grade 
Campus Area317 acres
Library4,02,068 Books
Program typeUndergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral
Admission CriteriaEntrance Test
Total StudentsUG: 1592 | PG: 1835 | Ph.D.: 615
Total Faculty187 (incl. 151 Ph.D. holders)

    RTMNU Courses

    RTMNU offers various UG, PG, PG Diploma, Diploma & Doctorate level courses through its constituent and affiliated colleges in the field of Technology, Arts, Science, Medicine, etc. Tabulated below are the courses offered by the university under various specializations:

    UG CoursesPG CoursesDiploma/ Certificate Courses
    Bachelors in Law (LL.B)Masters of Law (LL.M)English/ French/ Russian/ Urdu/ Bengali/ German
    Bachelor of Engineering (B.E)Masters in Technology (M.Tech)Oriental Learning
    Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech)Masters of Education (M.Ed)Women Studies & Development
    Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)Master of Commerce (M.Com Professional)Applied Botany
    Bachelor of Education (B.Ed)Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm)Computer Science & Application
    Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)Master of Business Administration (MBA)Yogic Therapy
    Bachelor of Interior DesignMaster of Computer Application (MCA)Quality Assurance of Cosmetic 

    For more admission related information you must follow the given admission links:

    Check: RTMNU Fees

    RTMNU Entrance Test

    Admission in courses running in the Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University is based on various entrance tests which are listed below:

    CoursesEntrance ExamRead more
    B.ArchNATAClick here
    MBAMAH CETClick here
    M.TechGATEClick here
    MCAMAH MCA CETClick here
    LLB (3 years and 5 Years)MH CET LAWClick here

    RTMNU Admission for International Students

    Foreign Candidates Admission will be done through the International Students Office of Nagpur University. Candidates while apply needs to have an eligibility certificate from the university. Candidate can fill that form from the university website and submit it with the fee of INR 500 along with the documents like:

    • Marksheet of 10th and 12th or Equivalent
    • College Admission Letter
    • No Objection Letter

    After the verifying the eligibility, candidates have to fill the application form and submit it with the following documents:

    • Guardian Undertaking
    • Forwarding Remark of Indian Embassy/ High Commission of Applicant’s Country.
    • The undertaking of the Official of Indian Embassy or High Commission of Applicant’s Country.
    • Photocopy of Receipt of USD 500 as Registration Fee.
    • Demand Draft with the application fee in favor of Registrar, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj  Nagpur University, Payable at RTMNU Nagpur.

    Know more: RTMNU Admission

    RTMNU Scholarships

    The University provides the following scholarships to deserving and meritorious candidates under many programs in its curriculum. One of them is the Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Memorial Fellowship, it is offered to students enrolled in the doctoral program of the university. To be eligible for this, one needs to submit a six-monthly progress report after which they will be awarded an amount of INR 5000 per month. It is only open to bonafide students of Nagpur. Other scholarships offered by the university are mentioned below:

    • Eklavya Scholarship
    • Open Merit Scholarship
    • Maths & Physic Scholarship
    • Hindi Scholarship
    • Morris Memorial Fellowship

    Click here: RTMNU Scholarships

    RTMNU Timetable

    Nagpur University Time Table is released for both summer and winter sessions separately. Follow these steps to check the exam dates.

    1. In the RTMNU timetable, click on the session (winter/summer)
    2. Click on the respective faculty/department (for which you want to check the exam dates)
    3. After clicking on the faculty, you will be redirected to the course list of that particular department.
    4. Finally, click on the course name & note down the exam dates for the written (theory) exam.

    Note: Winter and summer session terms are used here for the exam time table of the odd semester & even semester programs.

    RTMNU Result

    Controller of Examination, Nagpur University summarizes the result for all courses offered by the Nagpur University every year. In order to check the Nagpur University result, students need to visit the RTMNU official website. Students must follow the given steps to check their results.

    1. Visit the official website of the RTM Nagpur University.
    2. Click on the Result section, you will be redirected to the result page.
    3. You can toggle in between the winter or summer sessions.
    4. On the result page, you will find three links, namely, latest result, faculty wise result & Result status.
    5. Enter your details and click on submit.
    6. Save and download your result.

    Read more: RTMNU Result

    RTMNU Facilities

    Following are some of the facilities offered by the Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University to cater to the needs of the students:

    • Library: It houses a collection of 4,02,068 (3,89,597 purchased, 20,132 gifted) books in 4 tiers & can accommodate 250 readers with 871 e-books. It has subscribed to 186 Indian, and 11 Foreign Print Journals.
    • Hostel: The university offers hostel facilities to both male and female students enrolled in its academic programs. The rooms are equipped with all the basic needs like filtered water, T.V. hall, reading room, playground, CCTV surveillance, etc. 
    • Health Centre: The university has 1 medical officer and 1 pharmacist and other paramedical staff to look after the medical needs of the students as well as faculty members.

    RTMNU Faculty

    The University provides with 4 faculties in various fields. They are further divided into numerous departments namely Faculty of Science & Technology; Faculty of Commerce & Management; Faculty of Humanities and Faculty of Interdisciplinary Studies.

    Dr. Virendra Govindrao Meshram

    • Qualifications: M.Sc and Ph.D.
    • Areas of research: Nutraceuticals, Plant Pathology, Analytical Biochemistry

    Dr. Archana Moon

    • Qualifications: B.Sc, M.Sc, and Ph.D.
    • Contributions: Authored 4 books, filed 4 patents and published 5 research papers

    Mr. Ninad Rajesh Nagarkar

    • Qualifications: B.Sc and M.Sc
    • Areas of Interest: Biotechnology, Molecular Biology, Research Writing, Microbial techniques

    Dr. Vinayak Shridhar Deshpande

    • Qualifications: MA (Eco), MBA, and Ph.D.
    • Contributions: Published 10 research projects, 14 research publications, and reviewed 56 international journals

    Check: RTMNU Faculty

    Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

    CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
    B.Tech10+2₹33,600Check Here
    MBAGraduation with 50% + MAHCET₹23,712Check Here
    M.TechPass in Graduation + GATE₹60,000Check Here
    BBA10+2₹13,153Check Here
    PG DiplomaGraduation with 50% + MAHCET₹12,280Check Here
    M.Phil.Post Graduation₹10,000Check Here
    BA10+2₹9,983Check Here
    33,600*
    FIRST YEAR
    FEES

    Get Detailed Fees



    College Admission Reviews

    user
    Apoorva Mishra , Batch: Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Technology and Application)-2016

    4.3/10

    "Direct Admission through by Consultancy in the year 2011. I joined the Institute in month of August 2011 in Computer Technology Stream. Filled the admission form on the allotted stream and started studying. Then after some days I was given the enrollment number and the section where I will have my c"   Read More

    user
    NIKHIL GONDANE , Batch: Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)-2016

    8/10

    "The Admission process for ENGINEERING begins in June 2013 and students will get admission on the basis of DIPLOMA Score. This college is located in VIHIRGAON, NAGPUR and is one of the top ENGINEERING Institutes in the CITY. The student has to register in DTE Maharashtra ENGINEERING counselling f"   Read More


    *Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

    23,712*
    FIRST YEAR
    FEES

    Get Detailed Fees


    MAHCET 2020

    10 Jan 20 - 22 Feb 20
    Application Process

    14 Mar 20 - 15 Mar 20
    exam date

    check eligibility

    College Admission Reviews

    Bhupen Ahluwali , Mba, Pursued: 1st year

    7/10

    "The entrance exam is conducted by the college and the student will have to give proper test to get good marks. Then they will be called for the next rounds like group discussion/case study analysis/essay writing test/personal round of interviews etc. They can contact the management at anytime for an"   Read More

    Raju Stivastal , Batch: MBA-2013

    7.5/10

    "I got to know about the college during my job period. I learnt everything about it and made sure that I get good score in entrance exam so that the college accepts my application and allows me to enter into the next rounds of GDs and PIs. The management of the college and alumni are supportive. "   Read More


    *Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

    33,600*
    FIRST YEAR
    FEES

    Get Detailed Fees



    College Admission Reviews

    user
    Apoorva Mishra , Batch: Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Technology and Application)-2016

    4.3/10

    "Direct Admission through by Consultancy in the year 2011. I joined the Institute in month of August 2011 in Computer Technology Stream. Filled the admission form on the allotted stream and started studying. Then after some days I was given the enrollment number and the section where I will have my c"   Read More

    user
    NIKHIL GONDANE , Batch: Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)-2016

    8/10

    "The Admission process for ENGINEERING begins in June 2013 and students will get admission on the basis of DIPLOMA Score. This college is located in VIHIRGAON, NAGPUR and is one of the top ENGINEERING Institutes in the CITY. The student has to register in DTE Maharashtra ENGINEERING counselling f"   Read More


    *Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

    13,153*
    FIRST YEAR
    FEES

    Get Detailed Fees



    College Admission Reviews

    Gaurav Sharma , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: First Year
    BATCH : 2019

    7/10

    "There was No entrance examination required, admission was purely. On the basis of your 12th standard percentage and after that a small personal interview was taken as for asking why I wanted to pursue this particular course."   Read More


    *Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

    Popularly Compared

    CollegeRankingAdmission
    Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU], Pune #7 by Indiatoday Know More
    RANKING

    NIRF logo

    NIRF Ranking 2019

    RANKED  #29

    Pharmacy (National)

    RANKED  #122

    Engineering (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 36 students ratings

    7.5/10

    7.9/10academic
    7.2/10accommodation
    7.6/10faculty
    7.9/10infrastructure
    7.1/10placements
    7.4/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    entrance exam
    course curriculum
    admission process
    entrance examination
    entrance test
    good rank
    good score
    good mark
    next round
    industry
    experience
    management
    interview
    program
    computer
    S
    Subrat Gopal BiswasM.ScBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    No, infact college is too much good. Even though I don't have bad experience in my college days. Staffs are very decent. Faculties are very skillful, they use to demonstrate all necessary things which we really want.


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Muskan GargBCABatch : 2011
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    The college has offered me a platform where I was able to truly showcase my skills after learning them. There were challenges though, but it made us very good at what we do and I'm proud to be a part of this institution. I would always recommend this college to everyone and will cherish my time spent here.


    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    C
    Charu GuptaMBABatch : 2010
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    All the students / people looking forward to climb ladders in their career and wanting new success must surely try this course from this college. The students can be freshers or have work experience, it really doesn't matter since the teaching methodology in the college is very different and very innovative.


    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Ajitesh BiswasBCABatch : 2015
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    I was inspired meeting such influential people in the college and came to know that they are the alumni of the college and are always associated with this college. They are super friendly and supportive and visit the college from time to time. I was able to make a very good friend out of them.


    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    Nikhil BansalBCABatch : 2017
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    I always wanted to learn how to code and design in computers and was always updated with the latest ongoing culture and trends in the industry. My main focus was to learn all about it and start my own company and launch a lot of new and innovative products that would simplify the life of everyone.


    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Alankitra MishraMbaBatch : 2013
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    I was stuck at a place in my organization and was not seeing any growth in my career. I was working at the same profile for the past 2 years and wanted something to help me grow. Then, someone told me to pursue MBA program and I chose this college after a lot of research and was happy with the results.


    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    Raju StivastalMBABatch : 2013
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    This college usually comes under Tier-2 colleges and the students are aware of it, but still there's a lot of competition since the education provided here is of world class. Being authorized by government makes it an even more lucrative offer than the distance learning courses from the other colleges.


    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Dhiraj DolseMBABatch : 2015
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    The management course changed me in a lot of ways and I feel positive and inspired doing MBA from this college. I will recommend this college to all the students who are looking for an edge and a new horizon in their career. I was happy that I followed the advice of the seniors of my previous college and applied here.


    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    Y
    Yogita MaratheMBABatch : 2011
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    I was on the top of the world when I got admission in this college and I was very happy too when its the time to leave the college and make a name of my own. The students are encouraged to do better in the society with a lot of hard work and dedication. I had a lot of amazing times in the college.


    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    Hitesh BhoyarBSCBatch : 2017
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    I always wanted to do something in science since I was a child and someone suggested me to go for bachelors in science from this college. This institute is pretty famous for creating professionals in this field and I was very happy and very lucky to be able to secure an admission in the college.


    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium
    Hostel
    Classrooms
    Communication Centre

    placements View All

    ₹ 9 Lakhs highest package
    Mahindra
    Reliance
    Honeywell
    Kansai

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Administrative Premises Ravindranath Tagore Marg
    Nagpur - 440001
    Maharashtra , India

    0.71KmFutala Road Bus Stand

    0712-6580304 , 2525417 , 2040436 , 2523045

    Comments

    Comments


    15 Comments
    N
    Nikita Baghel

    Can we get our admission card online?

    21 Oct, 2018 13:12
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Nikita, You may please the first contact to the university for getting the relevant information.

    23 Oct, 2018 16:12
    K
    Kavya singh

    Hi sir I want to do ph.d in hindi lit sir plz tell me how I take addmission on it

    07 Sep, 2018 15:25
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Kavya, This college does not offer ph.d in hindi.

    10 Sep, 2018 13:06
    M
    Mukund Pande

    Can someone help me getting details of MSc Mathematics admission procedure in Nagpur University for 2018-19 session?

    25 Aug, 2018 13:32
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Mukund, The admission for the msc Mathematics is done on the basis of their performance in the entrance test conducted by the university.

    27 Aug, 2018 15:24
    B
    Bandu Vaidy

    I am ex student Bsc (CBZ) can I join again

    14 Aug, 2018 20:01
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Bandu, You may contact to 0712-6580304 To get admission details.

    17 Aug, 2018 10:40
    S
    Sandeep Meshram

    Sir, I want to External Addmisin in MA political, can i possible it.

    31 Jul, 2018 15:34
    G
    Garima Bansal

    HI Sandeep, No this college does not provides External Admission in MA political science course.

    31 Jul, 2018 16:53
    A
    Anju Anju

    Resp Sir/Ma'am, I want to know about admission process for "Phd in Education" . I am M.A, M.Ed Please Guide me.

    03 Jul, 2018 21:26
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Anju, To get information regarding this please contact 0712-6580304.

    12 Jul, 2018 14:24
    s
    shubham sukhdeo milmile

    Sir i have complete my bsc in agriculture field so can i take admission in ms microbiology pls guide me

    25 Jun, 2018 23:40
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Shubam, For the admission in ms microbiology, The candidate must have mbbs degree and the the selection of candidates to different Post-Graduate courses is done on the basis of their performance in the entrance test conducted by the university. The university releases a merit list on the basis of performance of candidates in the entrance test.

    26 Jun, 2018 13:19
    S
    Shrikant umale

    I want to take addmission in b Pharm please guid mi

    09 Jun, 2018 08:57
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hello Sjrikant, This University required an entrance exam to give the admission in B,Pharma course, for more information please check this link to get the Application for B.Pharma.

    10 Jun, 2018 17:19
    s
    sanjana vartak

    sir i have scored 77 marks in mhtcet and 67 % in hsc which is having 51 in physics 55 in chemistry and 60 in maths. So can i get admission here for b tech in food technology???

    07 Jun, 2018 19:44
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Sanjana, The admissions are closed for this session.

    30 Aug, 2018 16:38
    P
    Padma priya laveti

    i have just appeared for my 12th boards and preparing for jee paper 2 and nata exam and want to take admission for interior designing so is this right university for me . please help

    23 Mar, 2018 15:14
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Padma , To get the information regarding B.arch in interior designing you can visit on given link:- Interior Designing

    10 May, 2018 11:07

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    March 27, 2020

    MHT CET 2020 Mock Test

    MHT CET Mock Test has been released by State Common Entrance Test Cell on the official website for both PCM and PCB papers. It is a state level entrance exam to get admission in top engineering colleges across Maharashtra. Candidates who pass this examination can apply for admission in B. Tech,

    March 22, 2020

    BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

    BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

    March 20, 2020

    AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

    Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

    March 18, 2020

    GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

    GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

    April 03, 2020

    GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

    Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

    March 17, 2020

    GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

    Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public sect

    March 17, 2020

    GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biotechnology (BT)

    Biotechnology is covered in various engineering branches like Bioinformatics, Biomedical engineering and in biotechnology itself. Exam pattern for GATE Biotechnology is same as that of Biomedical and Bioinformatics. GATE 2020 will be held from February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 in online mo

    March 18, 2020

    GATE 2020 Topper Ajay Singhal’s Pathway to Success

    IIT Delhi has released the GATE 2020 result on March 13, 2020. The subject wise list of toppers for all the 25 subjects has been announced on the official website. GATE 2020 was conducted on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 across various cities of India and Abroad. About 858890 candidates registered fo

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BHMCTAVG FEE - ₹19,013/Yr
    3 Years
    BA Mass CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹9,983/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹14,260/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[397]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Radha MahavidyalayaNagpur, MAHARASHTRA

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹900,000

    faculties

    Dr. Akshyakumar KaleHead and Professor, Department of Marathi
    Dr. Shailendra LendeProfessor, Department of Marathi
    Dr. Shuchita DalalHead and Professor, Department of Sanskrit
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kamla Nehru College of Pharmacy, Nagpur logo

    Kamla Nehru College of Pharmacy, Nagpur

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur logo

    Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo

    Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 18.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur logo

    Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo

    Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 24.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    ×